Apologies for creating a separate thread despite the same topic is being covered in another thread. But I think i am talking about something else here.
Pakistan players did not make it to IPL 3. I was hurt. But why should I? Why should we? Why should pakistan? Wouldn’t the best answer to India have been for us to just keep shut and forget it? What is IPL? Its indias domestic tournament. Why should we treat it like one of the biggest tournament?? Its so stupid that the whole country is wasting time, including parliament on commenting on something that has nothing to do with pakistan state’s progress or upliftment?? Just imagine, what do we do when roadside dog barks at us, we can either start fighting with the dog or forget him and concentrate on our own life. There are so many issues in this country that need attention of our ministers than this one!! Am I wrong?
Re: Pakistan players not allowed in IPL, So what? Why should we care?
Honestly I didn't even follow IPL's any of the seasons probably thats why I still don't care about whats going on currently, I just saw few articles about Pakistani players being snubbed by IPL/Indian govt, so what? We already know Indian people and government hate Pakistan and its players, we know their double standards so why do we give a fuss about it? I don't.
Screw IPL. Didn't watch it last year and won't watch it again. The only reason I wached the first one was because of Pakistan players. I have no interest in watching pathetic players like Morgan and Kemp.
Ideally you shouldn't care since it is after all an Indian tournament with some (4) foreign players per team. Par kya karein, dil hai ki manta nahin :)
Kust curious - would Pakistanis make as big a hue & cry if Pak players were not picked for county cricket ?
Ideally you shouldn't care since it is after all an Indian tournament with some (4) foreign players per team. Par kya karein, dil hai ki manta nahin :)
Kust curious - would Pakistanis make as big a hue & cry if Pak players were not picked for countycricket ?
Kust curious - would Pakistanis make as big a hue & cry if Pak players were not picked for county cricket ?
Its a mutual feeling bhai and Franchises have shown that by picking almost uncertain bond (due to injuries) for 700k+ amount. Bond is no more certain to play than Pakistani players ....
Dude, this is exactly like picking stocks :) Only time will tell if a particular call was right or not.
Absolutely we shouldnt care. I have always felt it was insulting for Pakistanies to play in a league where the 'I' stood for Indian. So I dont even "dont care" about the IPL 'snub', im actively happy about it.
I understand Pakistani players smarting over losing big money, but hopefully in time they will see this is for the best.
Absolutely we shouldnt care. I have always felt it was insulting for Pakistanies to play in a league where the 'I' stood for Indian. So I dont even "dont care" about the IPL 'snub', im actively happy about it.
Exactly ! Wonder how a Pak player would have felt wearing the Mumbai "INDIANS" jersey. :D