Considering the way our non angels elected members misuse their authority and how parliament is doing nothing for the sake of people. I was just thinking that may be presidential system will suit our nation more complimented by a senate and local governance system. People will have to vote for only one candidate rather than a whole party.
Re: Pakistan: Parliamentary system v Presidential system
presidential system comes with pros and cons ... I think one of the biggest advantages of Presidential system is that President can longer hold the office if he/she does not have the support of people. he cant be indirectly elected like Mr. Zardari did. It somehow helps to make a more stable government. However, in presidential givt, President has the absolute power to do anything. On the other hand, parliamentry system has no absolute power, it allows them to elect memebers who represents every constituency of the country, everything can be decided with consensus of the political parties. Parliamentary system could have been ideal for Pakistan, if everyone here dont abuse their powers and also we had too many coups :(
...in presidential givt, President has the absolute power to do anything. On the other hand, parliamentry system has no absolute power, it allows them to elect memebers who represents every constituency of the country, everything can be decided with consensus of the political parties. Parliamentary system could have been ideal for Pakistan, if everyone here dont abuse their powers and also we had too many coups :(
I am not much proud of our collective electoral wisdom.
same here!! ![]()
and even in presidential govt, President will always end up selecting his close friends and reign of government will always remain in few hands :(
wese I just realized taking poli intro class pays off , I remember something from that class :D
I would prefer a system, where the head of the nation is directly elected by the people. All sub-presidential officials should also be elected by public. So every individual in a position of power will be subject to public scrutiny. Leaves no room for blame game, and musical chairs that we're so used to witnessing.
presidential system comes with pros and cons ... I think one of the biggest advantages of Presidential system is that President can longer hold the office if he/she does not have the support of people. he cant be indirectly elected like Mr. Zardari did. It somehow helps to make a more stable government. However, in presidential givt, President has the absolute power to do anything. On the other hand, parliamentry system has no absolute power, it allows them to elect memebers who represents every constituency of the country, everything can be decided with consensus of the political parties.** Parliamentary system could have been ideal for Pakistan, if everyone here dont abuse their powers and also we had too many coups :(**
I agree with you. But considering how it has been abused and how our electoral wisdom affects us, presidential may suit us more. Presidential power can be a concern but thats where we might get a worthy president. Our nation needs focus in elections and presidential system might just give us that.
I am not much proud of our collective electoral wisdom.
haha. :D
I would prefer a system, where the head of the nation is directly elected by the people. All sub-presidential officials should also be elected by public. So every individual in a position of power will be subject to public scrutiny. Leaves no room for blame game, and musical chairs that we're so used to witnessing.
This should be ideal. but Pakistani s not an ideal country!
Presidential system or Parliamentary system, both are meaningless for Pakistan. Reason is simple, that is, whatever electoral system, same parasites would dominate the system and would rule Pakistan. Pakistan do not need any type of electoral system, Pakistan needs Sword of salvation. We should realise that:
Pakistan does not need benevolent honest dictator like ‘Musharraf’, Pakistan needs malevolent honest dictator like ‘Mao Zedong’ (estimated to have killed 78 million people).
Pakistan may raat kee tariqi nahi jisay mustaqbil kee kisi subah suraj kee kiran dur ker sakay, iss liya ayesie subah ka intezar bay-sood hay. Pakistan may sayea hay, siyah khabeeson ka sayea, woh Khabees jo Choor, baighairt, Jhootay, Kaminay, aur Zalim hain. Iss sayea ko koyie suraj kee kiran khatam nahie kar sakti aur na hee ayesee umeed karni chahiyea. Yea Sayea agar khatam whua tou sirf ayesee talwar say hee ho sakta hay jo in bad-zaton kee gardan kaat ker inhay ibrat naak saza saray-aam day sakay, bagair kise raham yea lihaz kay.
Agree with Sa1eem bhai here... we need at least once a ruthless accountability session.
We are so stupid to protest against load shedding, for example, on the streets rather than in front of palaces of ministers, advisers, parliamentarians and so forth! If some of them are made example of, we should see a significant reduction in corruption... but we keep sleeping when Raja sahab is made a minister again.... Rental zameer, zindabaad.
Kill 5000 pigs and 20000 bast@ards and then bring whatever system you want.