Pakistan may have lost the semi finals but it won Indian hearts

Re: Pakistan may have lost the semi finals but it won Indian hearts

is Mr Vaabal thakure 's heart among them ?

How come?

Oye bhai humhe dil nahi chahiye, WC chahiye tha. Lols. Dil waise bhi indians k hamre cricketers pe kab k fida hai ;).

:konfused: Why do you say that ?

Pakistanis, who had come to witness the semi-final match between India and Pakistan at Mohali Wednesday, praised the "warmth and hospitality" extended to them here and said they would take back a "bagfull of good memories".

"Initially we really felt dejected over Pakistan's loss but the dejection faded away in minutes. In fact, later we also celebrated India's win by dancing to beats of the dhol with our new friends outside the PCA stadium," Mushtaq Mohammad, 24, a Karachi-based media studies student, told IANS.

"My visa is till April 3 and now I will spend the next three days, sight-seeing in Punjab and Chandigarh. I will visit historical gurudwaras and masjids (mosques) in this part of India," he said.

Saeeda Diep, director of Lahore-based Institute for Peace and Secular Studies, told IANS: "This was a very enriching trip and we saw a healthy exchange between the youngsters of both countries. It was a win-win situation. Tomorrow (Friday) we are returning to Lahore with a bagfull of good memories and experience."

"Winning or losing are part of the game, so we are not at all disappointed with the result of yesterday's match. Best thing is that government of two countries had chosen this sporting extravaganza as an opportunity to break the ice and initiated the dialogue process," Ayesha Arif, a young film director from Lahore, told IANS.

She added, "I am very impressed with the warmth and hospitality of Punjabis here. We also invite them to come to Lahore and give us a chance to act as a perfect host for them."

Around 400 Pakistani cricket fans, including officials and relatives of the players, had crossed over into India through the Attari-Wagah check-post, during the last seven days.

Earlier the Punjab Cricket Association (PCA) had given only 50 tickets to the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) but seeing the craze among Pakistan fans they sent 200 more passes Monday.

Indian Prime Minister Manmohan Singh and his Pakistani counterpart Yousuf Raza Gilani had also come to see this high-voltage day-night match. However, Gilani returned the same night.

Imran Ehsan, who was part of the crew of Gilani's aircraft, told IANS: "I cannot express my feeling of coming to India in words. We certainly want to break the barriers between the two countries and I guess that sports are the best medium for it."

This Aaman ki Aasha ka drama needs to stop now. There can't be any friendship or peaceful relations until alot of things are solved which doesnt seem to be happening in the near future. So yeh sab drama band karo yar!!!

:hmmm: So India/Indians won Pakistani hearts ?

Thats the exact opposite of what the title of this thread says.

Actually, Afridi and his team won the hearts of many Pakistanis who were disgruntled and not united, and that is a victory in itself. Those from outside, that were sidelining and putting Pakistan off, they must be crapping their pants after seeing how it brought the nation under one banner again. Sometimes you lose to win hearts.

Really?

Like for instance, what things need to be resolved first before we can start this drama again?

Its extremely sad to see such behavior where people because of their hatred, put down any and every effort of peace making done at any level. For them, the answer to all worlds problem is violence. Some how our mindset is that more we hate Indians, better Muslims we are. Quite sad.

:k::jhanda:

how did pakistani win indian hearts?? like seriously how??

frankly I would have rather won the match than Indian hearts.

haha, this is one honest opinion. Me likey :D

1) Kashmir.

2) Treatment of Muslim in India.

These two very important issues to begin with.

Just because you arent friendly with someone doesnt mean you hate them. They are not important enough for me to invest any kind of energy on them even my hatred. You are most welcome to love them and serve them but why push the rest?

They did na! Didn’t you see the “welcome” meted out to Afridi? :@:

BTW, contrary to popular perception, it is incorrect to say that most Pakistanis “hate” India. Most Pakistanis, from the theelay wala to the children of the elite who love to dance to bollywood songs on mehndis, cannot get enough of Bollywood masala. Plus all the saas bahoo dramas and, now it appears, reality shows.

When there seems to be so much in common, there is no need for hatred. And there isn’t. Live and let live :k:

so these 2 issues cannot be resolved if aman kee aasha is in works?

and btw, where did you get this info that #2 is a issue. I know many indian muslims personally and every one is a very happy indian as far as I know. And what about treatament of msulims in Pakistan? should not that be something that you and your nonserving groupies be more concerned about

How can Aaman ki Asha take place without having these issues solved first?

I don't even want to attempt your next question as i don't want this to become a heated debate on a topic which is not relevant to this thread. Feel free to post a new topic for it and i would be more than happy to discuss it there.

It should be as :
Pakistan team may have lost the semi final but it has won hearts of Pakistani people for making them united!!!
Long Live Pakistan :jhanda:

Agreed :jhanda: