Re: Pakistan knew about Bin Laden hideout: Panetta
doesn't mean that i believe he was here (not yet at least)
Oh he (Shri OBL) was there alright, so long the gora sahib and their lackeys in GHQ/I-bad say so.. Now this is regardless of no one saw anything and there was no dead or alive body.. Now what was that they said - wanted dead or alive :)
the goras did not simply say obl was in Abbottabad under army protection. They barged in with guns blazing and hot him. And they also publicly exposed that Pak military was not told about it precisely because of their double game.
It seems some of you will believe the truth if and only if obl comes to you in person and admits he was caught there by the visiting goras
Yeah you aren't very current on anything are ya. Far from Peachy? Quick question have you lived anywhere other than the West? No regular summer vacations in Pakistan do not count.
I do have a question for you all who think the military is god when it comes to Pakistan. Why do you believe all this nonsense that our military is infallible? From what I have gathered our military officers couldn't conduct a simple strategy on economic policy for 1 year let alone 10. The first thing to realize is that our military is far more propaganda than actual ability. FATA is an excellent example. A bunch of tribals are kicking our military's ass. And more importantly the military is not omnipotent. Rather it is very very limited. The notion that the ISI or the Military is the bogeyman behind all the conspiracies in Pakistan is frankly retarded and has no merit.
I am actually from Pakistan buddy.
And military being god doesn't mean it can't be inefficient at what it does. There is also a problem where many pakistanis don't see TTP as Pakistan's war, but instead an american war. Proponents of this theory are people like Imran Khan who believe all was peachy before americans and would be the same after their "withdrawal". Pakistan will have to tackle this tumor today or it would be worse tomorrow when there will be a bigger population and huge water problems ---> food shortages.
You seem more of a unrealistic optimist like zaid hamid than anything else. As for FATA, what do you expect of an army that never trained for mountain combat and is more concerned with DHAs and fauji foundations while soldiers serve as batmans?
No jhoot hai
I asked 11 insaans in pakistan + 2 police walay and one gali ka siyasatdaan that if they knew osama was in pakistan... they all said...nah ji kasam lay loo humain bilkul hee nahen pata tha"
now tell me who to believe my own countrymen or this gora?
it just amazes me how many of you, knowing fully well how obl was sheltered by your army inside Pakistan to extract maxmimum money from USA, will still continue to deny it. I realize it must be disgusting to have to admit that but just like the Germans had to admit, live through and get over the nazi guilt and you will have to admit, live through and eventually get over this. Denial just prolongs your shame.
This is an illegal detention since long under supervision of Judicial commission appointed by supreme court headed by a judge who has acted as CJ . Govt urged to let Osama’s wife return to Yemen
it just amazes me how many of you, knowing fully well how obl was sheltered by your army inside Pakistan to extract maxmimum money from USA, will still continue to deny it. I realize it must be disgusting to have to admit that but just like the Germans had to admit, live through and get over the nazi guilt and you will have to admit, live through and eventually get over this. Denial just prolongs your shame.
wow !if you liked it’s coolness, here are some more cool stories
two ladies were droped by americans in abbotabad mansion , these ladies are osama bin laden’s wives
there were three other men ,one of them is son of osama killed in the raid i hope he must have been braught to the mansion from america and he was american agent who gave his life to make this storey cool
a girl was captured and still in pak army’s hand has been confirmed as daughter of osama , she has also been braught to the abbotabad by americans just to make their story more cool for benefit of one cool guy named aceone.
i hope people who are braught up on the truth of conspiracy theory and state of denial will always call every truth as a cool storey and will never accept the truth.
again a man from yemen is demanding his sister and her family members possesion, has testified that lady in question is his sister and she was the wife of osama bin laden . the link is given below
I am actually from Pakistan buddy.
And military being god doesn't mean it can't be inefficient at what it does. There is also a problem where many pakistanis don't see TTP as Pakistan's war, but instead an american war. Proponents of this theory are people like Imran Khan who believe all was peachy before americans and would be the same after their "withdrawal". Pakistan will have to tackle this tumor today or it would be worse tomorrow when there will be a bigger population and huge water problems ---> food shortages.
You seem more of a unrealistic optimist like zaid hamid than anything else. As for FATA, what do you expect of an army that never trained for mountain combat and is more concerned with DHAs and fauji foundations while soldiers serve as batmans?
From Pakistan and living in Pakistan are two different things. And that doesn't answer my question. Your diction and responses more accurately indicate you are part of the 0.0001% of the country. So how can you have an adequate reality of what Pakistani is like. And optimist? Ha. When you have seen half the **** I have seen you can call me that. More like experience in the most ****ed up places in the world.
Of course the Military is inefficient. Its getting its ass kicked in FATA. And your comments are oxymoronic. Because you are agreeing with me. It can't even control the areas it currently has under its jurisdiction. They are losing and you are making excuses. I don't expect excuses from a professional army. I expect results. You can't produce results why the **** are you a military officer. Better off dead and putting someone in with the ability to get results.
You do realize how far from reality you are when you think people don't consider the TTP Pakistan's war. Just the opposite. The Pakistani people consider the TTP the enemy. Not the Afghan Taliban.
@Doppleganger - the OBL sheltering by Pakistan is atleast equal to the holocast in terms of national shame. Your country was setting up your own soldiers and civilians to die while taking money from whoever will pay and protecting OBL right next your military academy! Pakistan would have avoided the drone attacks and the WoT would have been over a long time ago if they hadn't ferried the terroists to shelter from Afghanistn and hosted them
From Pakistan and living in Pakistan are two different things. And that doesn't answer my question. Your diction and responses more accurately indicate you are part of the 0.0001% of the country. So how can you have an adequate reality of what Pakistani is like. And optimist? Ha. When you have seen half the **** I have seen you can call me that. More like experience in the most ****ed up places in the world.
Of course the Military is inefficient. Its getting its ass kicked in FATA. And your comments are oxymoronic. Because you are agreeing with me. It can't even control the areas it currently has under its jurisdiction. They are losing and you are making excuses. I don't expect excuses from a professional army. I expect results. You can't produce results why the **** are you a military officer. Better off dead and putting someone in with the ability to get results.
You do realize how far from reality you are when you think people don't consider the TTP Pakistan's war. Just the opposite. The Pakistani people consider the TTP the enemy. Not the Afghan Taliban.
I don't think we were arguing about the inefficiency of the military, but how you said that things in Pakistan aren't that bad. And TTP is just one symptom of the problem, but yet we have to solve the problem of militant madarsas or sectarianists. There was sectarianism in Pakistan before 9/11 and it will thrive after US leaves the region unless Pakistan does something about it. Now, the polarity is even worse where security guards decide to shoot a sitting governor instead of filing a case in the courts. This is where Pakistanis have not yet owned up the broader fight against extremism as a national cause, but instead a large number still believe that majority of this crap would disappear by itself if there is no US tomorrow.
Like it or not, unless Pakistan gets rid of this intolerance in sections of the society, it cannot succeed. You can't really contain it.
@Doppleganger - the OBL sheltering by Pakistan is atleast equal to the holocast in terms of national shame. Your country was setting up your own soldiers and civilians to die while taking money from whoever will pay and protecting OBL right next your military academy! Pakistan would have avoided the drone attacks and the WoT would have been over a long time ago if they hadn't ferried the terroists to shelter from Afghanistn and hosted them
I dont think Pakistan could have done much in 2001 to stem the AQ and taleban from entering FATA, as there were no Pakistani forces on the border. Infact the agreement that Pakistan government had in place with the tribals was such that we wouldnt have the forces there, therefore facilitating AQ and taleban into Pakistan. If you see now the Americans have spread this war into different countries of the region, in 2001 it was confined inside Afghanistan.