Pakistan is world's most environment friendly country in the world !

We are most responsible sons and daughter of mother nature. :hugz:

So where is our the crown ?

ok here :hooray:

and btw, All the credit goes to People living inside Pakistan & Govt of Pakistan :k:

If you do not agree with me then prove me wrong

Pakistan has revolutionized its fuel efficiency and greenhouse gas emmission and reduced it by whooping 53% in the last decade or so.

Beat that !

Any country , any nation which comes close to us ?

The worst enemy of world environemt United State of America, closely followed by People’s republic of China. :nook:

Re: Pakistan is world’s most environment friendly country in the world !

Source of this information ? :aq:

^There won’t be any. LOL Pakistan and environment friendly? :smack: ****

Re: Pakistan is world's most environment friendly country in the world !

Don't we need ''industry'' to pollute the environment .

I am a living source. I own this country and I deserve recognition :aliyish:

Ok I will give you source, then Will there be a prize, medal, Torphy ?? :smokin:

^This is supposed to be a joke right? Just because Pakistan has the most cars run on CNG, doesn’t mean that it’s the most environmentally friendly country in the world. You have totally let out other important factors.

From about 163 countries, Pakistan was on place 125 back in 2008. Don’t know on what place it is now though…

http://epi.yale.edu/Countries

^ It does mean hell alot but no one bothers to pay attention.

The ranking is at bottom because we are not causing much threat to environment after wasting its resources. You get point after they see how much you are exploiting the mother nature’s never ending benefits in your cosy homes.

Pakistan is at low rank because we are not the Front line ‘beneficiaries’ of this environment.

Developing countries are already not possing much threat to mother nature. But to some extent, yes we do. (say 10% ) And Pakistan has done mammoth task by reducing it into half in 10 years. :k:

You need to study Kyoto Protocol

We were never even close to big culprits of environment disaster regime, yet we took responsibility and reduced our greenhouse gases emission to phenomenal 50%. Any country which has done this in so little time ?

he he he this article is showing buses from my town at the bottom :hehe:

the green bus on the left is sitting at “woden plaza bus interchange”

and the right one is in the city :hehe:

Congratz ...

now this should top the myth busting thread :D

The emissions went down a whooping 53% when Altaf Hussain, a notorious criminal/terrorist/murderer and emitter of deadly toxic hazardous gases went into self exile to Britain.

Codey bhai

Stop throwing rubbish at us. :hehe:

I agree with one thing that Pakistan and other less “developed” countries are a small danger to this world in comparison to USA, UK, UAE and China etc…

Just look at the enviornmental problems caused by disposable nappies in Western countries and you’ll be amazed, and then there are other items like electronics, styrofoam etc…people buy too much and waste too much.

We need to spread awareness in Pakistani awam for recycling household waste though.

Cool down girl !

You are contradicting yourself and throwing rubish in your own backyard :stuck_out_tongue:

Read what you are saying again and again.

Pakistan deserves the credit. We have done something remarkably extraordinary. If you want to dispute this notion then bring forward some other example. Or explain how it is not worthy for recognition ??? :hoonh:

Sad to see how hard it is for our own nationals to fathom what great deal of achievement it is.

Apney hi giratey hian nasheman pe bijleyaan ..

Arteitter- Thanks dude :flower2:

and we recycle a significant percentage of our waste through homeless children picking through garbage.

peenay ke liye saaf paani tou muyassar nahi…kya achievement?

In simple words(dont have time for long post)

It bullShyt like bull F-in Shyyyyyttttttt

Most violation of ecosystem are not even recognized by the system/Govt/administration.

I thought it was some kind of sarcastic thread again from CR but its true.:eek:
Hareem looks like you love Pakistan too much.:stuck_out_tongue:

Yes the percentage is 77 % We recycle our own litter and the thrown away products by europe and north america.

The children who pick this empty packaged material are not homeless. They came here with their families who came to pakistan 30 years ago from Afghanistan.

Pakistan welcomed 2.8 milliion refugees from Afghanistan and shared our single bread and broken shelter with them and offered them to stay here as long as they wish. They remain here for 20 years. Still arond a million are here in Pakistan. Nowhere in recorded history of mankind, there is single record of such a long and huge hospitality which Pakistani nation showered on its neighbour.

These are not homeless children. They now consider Pakistan their home

She is not wrong.

In my city during the development of textile all the waste was(probably still is) dumped on/under the ground.

That made water leather of any LIVING ENTITY, never mind human life.

And most of the ppl did not have access to any other source of water.