Re: Pakistan is not very satisfied with Sunil Gavaskar (Buddhon kay larai jhagray)
---------------cvabn------------------
Here we go again ! Some1 bhaya app Any1 say pooch lo, woh app ko bataye ga kay No1 is chucker, lekin akhir Some1 to chucker hoga nah ? Aur woh*** Pakistani-1*** he hoga nah,?
Re: Pakistan is not very satisfied with Sunil Gavaskar (Buddhon kay larai jhagray)
Ridiculous to allege bias’
Richardson says ‘process’ followed in Srinath’s appointment as Match Referee LOKENDRA PRATAP SAHI
Calcutta: The International Cricket Council (ICC) isn’t giving “weightage” to reports that the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) is fuming at the rejection of its four nominees for the Match Referees’ panel.
The reports, in fact, have even accused cricket committee chairman Sunil Gavaskar of bias. …
This guy likes to talk a lot but the fact that has been proven time and again is that Gavaskar is failure as an administrator. He is quite openly biased on top of that. I think it's in India's own best interests that Gavaskar is removed as the Chairman, he can only bring more embarrassment to his nation.
There was such strong criticism in this thread of Gavaskar that its amazing to see the sheer hatered against India in some guppies. Following is another article where Gavaskar was not in loop, as well his role in getting a Pakistani appointed to the panel. This url was put earlier but everybody seems to be just neglecting it and continuing in tirade against Sunny..
Ridiculous to allege bias’
Richardson says ‘process’ followed in Srinath’s appointment as Match Referee LOKENDRA PRATAP SAHIhttp://www.telegraphindia.com/1060428/images/28sunny1.jpg Sunil Gavaskar Calcutta: The International Cricket Council (ICC) isn’t giving “weightage” to reports that the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) is fuming at the rejection of its four nominees for the Match Referees’ panel.
The reports, in fact, have even accused cricket committee chairman Sunil Gavaskar of bias.
The former Indian captain and the ICC chief executive, Malcolm Speed, jointly reviewed the performance of the seven Match Referees, who were on the panel in 2005-06, and (again) jointly decided to add Jawagal Srinath to that Elite list.
“As far as I know, the PCB hasn’t lodged any complaint… In any case, the reports haven’t quoted anybody by name… Where the ICC is concerned, we aren’t giving weightage to what has been emanating from Pakistan,” general manager (cricket) Dave Richardson told The Telegraph.
Speaking from Dubai on Thursday evening, he added: “Actually, it’s ridiculous to allege bias as a process is in place for appointing Match Referees and that process was followed when the existing ones got retained and Srinath became the eighth…”
**As reported in these columns on Tuesday, the former India speedster was interviewed by Speed and Richardson, with Gavaskar coming into the picture at a later stage. **Obviously, the latter had a purpose in staying away from the interview-exercise.
**Clearly, the PCB seems to have forgotten that Gavaskar had a big hand in Wasim Raja’s appointment to the Elite panel when it was put into place professionally for the first time — in early 2002. **
Raja, of course, is no more a Match Referee. But, then, that’s also the case with Gundappa Viswanath. There are only three ‘survivors’ from that Class of 2002: (Chief) Ranjan Madugalle, Mike Procter and Clive Lloyd.
Srinath, who is likely to get his first assignment in two-three months, declined to comment on the reports from Pakistan. “No, I have nothing to say,” is all that he said when contacted in Bangalore.
The BCCI may not react formally, but there’s “disappointment” that an issue is being made when both India and Pakistan (as also Sri Lanka and Bangladesh) have joined hands in a bid to host the 2011 World Cup.
Khan Sahib dismissed him 11 times in his career. Second bowler after Underwood to dismiss gavaskar most number of times. Holding also shared this record with Khan Sahib. Underwood dismissed him on 12 occasions.
Bhai,
If you played more test matches against the team then you will get more wickets. Someone has to take the wicket. isnt it? What is the big deal here. Important point is for how many runs you get those wickets. Gavaskar averaged almost 60 in the matches that he played against Imran Khan. Looks like awsome record to me. go figure who got Danda.
So criticsm of Gavaskar is criticism of India. Talk about being over sensitive. The hatred thing is not one sided it is both ways so lets not dwell on that.
I should disagree here. Some of the guppies just want to attack India than Gavasakar.. Some seniour people here says "lets get Asif to face India again".. kind of stuff. Its funny though.. looking for an excuse to bash up India or mock India to be precise.
hmmm I wonder if I will get the same treat on bharat forum. I doubt that, they will be after me till I am dead…infect I tried once and everyone just started attacking me…even the mods :D. And look here totally an opposite environment. OH WELL!!!
Plz tell me the name of those senior people. I am assuming, by senior people you mean guppies who participate actively here at Cricketnama.
Stop being so sensitive. The thread is about a person and not a country. There is a big difference between disliking an individual and disliking a country.
People have started disliking Gavaskar and that is totally understandable considering his recent stunts and statements.
You are at liberty to disagree but the fact remains that it is an over reaction and guppies are free to criticise Gavaskar. If anyone thinks criticising Gavaskar is an insult to India, than tough. That is not the way it is. Time to get perceptions right.
There have been enough insuations to turn this thread from Gavaskar to India.. Kaleem and Teaser turned it into India vs Pakistan and some of us reacted...
Coming back to Gavaskar
1. PCB says they are fine
2. Reports posted that Gavaskar supported appointment of Pakistani players, shows that he isn't Pakistan hater.
3. ICC says he is fine
He has always been vocal and have done what he thinks right. He is most probably only one who has been a successful..
1. Cricketer
2. Commentator
3. Administrator
Now if people still feel that
"he is one rotten brain for the governing body. A turtle by speed a scorpion by nature."
Than as Eshan Bhai says... "Go Figure".....:D