pakistan/india

kk…since i’ve joined GS…
every now n then a thread abt indians pop’s up in general or in cafe’…:nono1:…not good…
y such hatred…
kk there r a few thingz good abt pakistan n a few good thingz abt india…similarly there r a few bad’s abt pak/india…
here is a lil list of my personal opinion on a few india /pak thingz…
1-EDUCATION
**as far as education is concerned…india is comparatively better than pakistan…:frowning: **
2-THE MOVIE SCENE
well bollywood is beter when compared to lollywood(though both r eeeky)
3-SERIAL’S
pakistani drama’s r comparatively better than indian drama’s…(my personal opinion ofcourse)
4-BAYHAYAYEE
well…there is too much bayhayayee in indians…as compared to paki’s…pakistan main kumseykum thoree sharam u hayaa baaqi hai abhi…(wht i think in general)
5-SONGS
well personally aaj kul key songs n new generation artists main i prefer pakistani singers better than indian…
6-DRESSES
well pakistani dresses r much better as compared to indian dresses…paki embroidery main zyaada nazaakat hootee hai…(me not talking abt designer dresses:hehe:)
7-CORRUPTION
**well both the countries r equally corrupted i guess…:halo: **
8-FOOD
yummy yum…both have tasty tasty dishes…as loong as ussmain zyaada mirchee na hoo…:cb:(arab dishes khaa khaa key kum mirchee ke ssdat joo hai:bummer: )
**abhi key liyey i think itna kaafi hai…:smiley: **

Re: pakistan/india

What I find funny is that it is Panjabis who hate India most, but the ironic thing is that it is Panjabis whose culture is most closesly related to Indian culture(And sindh too, but thats a different story). Panjabs culture is virtually exactly the same as India's culture, so i dont understand why panjabis hate india so much when they are the ones who are most closely related to them.

Yea, it's a pity that some people have their opinions formed outside cafe and general sections of GS.

I guess now we can all go and be friends :)

Beta,
Punjabis have given the lives of their relatives in the making of Pakistan.
Their relatives got killed and hunted by Sikhs and Hindoos during the migration of 1947…
you need to read history dude :snooty:

haan…kyon naheen..:faizy:…main musharraf & vajpai ko thoree friends hoonay ko keh rahee hoon…:cb:though tht would be nice too…n impossible @ the same time…but well normal ppl can be friendz na…:halo:

forgot to mention…a point…
9-IT SECTOR
India is far more advanced in IT as compared to pakistan…:smilestar:…though we do have really nice hackers in pakistan:balley:ugh..i soo wanna learn hacking…:emmy:
khair…

waisey unn beychaaroon ka kya hoota hoogaa who r 2 in 1(indians n pakis):faizy:
there was girl in my class(in high school)…her mom was a pakistani n her dad was an indian…poor thingz…with soo much hatred between india n pakistan…they r the one’s left out…:hugz:

:k: :biggthumb :lajawab:

Acha thread hai aunty ji bahut acha thread hai, hum aapko isi khushi me bollywood me role dilwayenge :blush:

chee chee…wht an offer..main aisee he thek hoon…:blush:

aap bol rahe hi ki sab bollywood aap ke pocket me hain :snooty:

good idea :k:

Next movie munna bhai part III

Title hoga : **Munna bhai our Munni begam **

sara_87 as " Munni begum " :Pretty: :cb:

Opss !

:sheen:

then make ur facts right if u have read history.during migration many sikhs and hindus were too killed by muslims.

Atleast spare this thread from ur hatred.Good Job sara:hugz::punjabi:

Yah both countries have problems, i dont like when we criticize each others countries without eradicating the problems in our own countries first. Chintu, i dont think there is a group that hasnt committed atrocities in its history, I'm punjabi and I dont hate india so all of u guys saying punjabis hate india the most is wrong, i mean whenever pakistani and indians get together, it is usually very friendly.

Just a food for thoughts. All SIMILAR cultures seems to have worse differences that they can't come across. China / Japan , India / Pakistan, French / British, ...

:) PAKISTAN...............................INDIA
INDIA.................................PAKISTAN
NEVER GONNA B FREINDS

I’m agree with you, Kashmir chain se na kisi ko jeene dega na marne :hehe:

:hmmm:

How come Chintu & Vineshvk r still able to post in “Politics & Economics” section :confused:, why did they only ban me for that section :mad:… be aware of Fraudia, he can also do fraud with you people anytime :hehe:

I totally agree with Lahore981. It were people from punjab who did the most sacrifices. I’m from punjab too and I don’t hate India. So people, please don’t just make generalizations based on maybe a couple of poeple you know.

Besides, punjab was divided where all these religions were together for centuries so it was very normal for a common culture to be formed. Living in europe or us, haven’t we adopted some of their culture…

Good post Sara - good observation :k: . But also keep in mind that hatred (actually a little dislikeness in this case), happens because of reasons. Whatever happened in India last couple of months (train bombing), they’re directly blaming Pakistan even after all those friendship announcements (or may I call so-called friendship). Besides I always notice that their media tries to show negative & bad things about Pakistan in the news even if those aren’t very imp. And they make big deal about it. So there maybe some reasons behind it - am sure Indians have complains about us too. But I wouldn’t call it hatred though.:slight_smile: