I always read the phrase “joint ventures” in pakistani media. I don’t know why, but it sounds cheap. I’ll use the phrase “joint projects”. It actually sounds like the Pakistanis are at work then, whereas in ventures, sirf try maar lehte hain, aur woh try mein usually koi dham nahi hota hai.
Khair.
I’m confused. And I’m quite behind on what’s the latest in the desi entertainment scene. Really behind. I just found out who diya mirza is the other day.
Can you lovely lovely guppies please use this thread as a compilation thread, listing what projects are currently on Air that are joint projects, and projects to come as well.
And by joint projects, this can be inclusive of anything from one of our actors working in an Indian movie (or vice versa) to both Indian and Pakistani teams coming together to work on projects.
(btw this would make a GREAT sticky thread, but its up to the mods)
I think we see enough of them in Bollywood. And thats not very pretty. Why don't they just leave us and our media alone? Why do channels like Geo have to suck up to them?
Well my bad…I know Fakhr e Alam makes an appearance [on the same lines as Moamar Rana] in some trash flick. In the interview he quotes the name as “Sarhad Paar” which actually sounds quite scandalous. And I’m not talking about the sensational bolly-buttshaking there!
Faakhirs 'tauba hai'.
Ali Haiders 'mein thaan mar jaani aan'
Malkoo has an indian model featured in his latest video due to release on basant.
There was this comedy drama on Geo with Ismail Tara and Javed Shaikh, set in Dubai. I dont recall the name. Most of the cast, other than these 2, was indian. It had the word 'teen' (3) in it. The third one was an indian comedian.
Fuzon video with Urmila - what the hell is the song that its picturized on again?
Pooja Bhatt's movie where Ali Azmat gave her a Junoon number - man, its late at night i'm forgetting titles.
Rakht movie - Aaroh sang for it.
Najam Sheraz sang for the movie Murder (was it Murder??)
Moammer Rana in Dobara
Is Meera definitely in some movie? What about Shan and all the other Lollywood actors - I always hear that one or the other is off to do shootings, but somehow they get kicked out of the projects. Is there anyone other than Dobara that is definitely being completed with the Pakistani artist in it?