Pakistan Indepence Day

What is Pakistan’s Independence Day in the Hijri calender? Are Muslim Pakistanis allowed to celebrate such a day with the country draped in Green & White flags?

Re: Pakistan Indepence Day

27,28 Ramzan, you r welcome

27th or the 28th Ramzan?

I can't understand any reason not to celebrate the independence day. I doubt if religion prohibits this.

^ just wait till the local fatwa brigade shows up

Nothing more i need to comment on what you said except this “A person who doesn’t follow the basic commands of Islam yet argues about it, is like a blind man shooting a target with an arrow!”. Got it from a brother’s signature!

Allah says in Quran, (interpertation of the meaning):

Why in the world someone wouldn’t want to do and follow the only perfect man of Bani Adam, Prophet Muhammad :saw:?

First get **REAL **independence then surely celebrate.

At present the minions at the helms of affairs take orders over the phone from outside and slavishly carry out the orders dictated.

Kindly explain what this has to do with the topic?

^ nothing but bolna bhi toh zaroori hai

Pir sahib, can I steal you avatar please?

I'll ask again. Is the Independence Day on 27th or 28th Ramazan?

Why is this thread in the religion forum?

Because the author is asking the evidence from Islam if it is allowed or not.