Pakistan in Australia 2009

re: Pakistan in Australia 2009

Squad announced

**Src: **Mohammad Yousuf retained captain for Australia | Cricket News | Australia v Pakistan 2009/10 | Cricinfo.com

** Yousuf will also lead the ODI side in Australia, with Shahid Afridi as his deputy. **

^^ Idiots - Farhat, malik and butt kee parchiyan buhat baree hain…

I mean come on PCB - jerkovichs making no decisions…

So is this the Test squad - There is no Afridi in this one - Are they going to announce ODI and T20 squad seperately…
:sheesh:

I completely agree with you, but knowing the parchee level of Farhat and Malik we know they aren't going anywhere regardless of the performance.

:omg: brilliant !

DAMAD Jee is again in the quad. Lagta hai naya Gold set bana ker deya hoo gaa begum ko ...and SUSER jee repaid at our cost ! :(

Yoyo has been used for Yousuf… but otherwise brilliant :k:

^^ Aur maybe Nz ka vacation package nikal kar diya ho ga susray ko -----
all I can do right now is :what:

dil chahta jootay mar mar kar gunja kar doon saalon ko…AAAAGH!!!:aj:

No yaar -
YoYo is younis

MoYo is Muhammad Yousuf..

shukriya for daad!! :aliyish:

YoYo was also used for yousuf when he was Yousuf Youhana …it does not fits Younus :slight_smile:

^ yah - ur right - but I call him YoYo cuz he acts like one - aik minute par yes, doosray minute par no, not due to his initials...

chalo for you guys - lets call him YoYo2:D

Or may be YoNo .... better suits his Yes No :)

^ :hehe:

If Younis prefers to fish than play some cricket and get in form before an important series then who can blame PCB/Butt. This treats him right.

I understand all that Younis Khan has done since seeking a break from cricket, but class is permanent and form is temporary. And they have about a month left in the test series against Australia, so could bat in nets until then and even now, he could play domestic cricket. They just need communication. Did Ijaz Butt or Iqbal Qasim call him up to find out what's going on. I mean, your second best test batsmen in the country and you dont care to communicate with him? I understand his issues but you have to think about putting the best players on the field against the Australian side. And certainly, the hole created by Younis's absence is big. Malik is not capable and I think its the parchi that he has that tour management is persisting with him despit Yousuf's open disagreement with him when Malik was the captain. Why not give Faisal Iqbal a chance instead. I mean, Malik is not even being used as the 5th bowler and he dropped easy slip catches and the 2nd one he didnt even attempt to catch. Sad state of Pak cricket affairs. No one is sincere for the Pakistani cricket and Pakistani fans in the PCB. They are all trying to keep their seats and therefore just going with the flow and the parchis. That's why the men with character like Abdul Qadir resigned because he said no one is listenting to my suggestions and I cannot select the people I want in the team so what's the point of me being the Chief Selector.

What a shame Younis Khan has not been selected and is not the captain on the tour of Australia.

This means he wont be able to achieve his goal of beating Australia in their own backyard.

He can invite them for fishing in karachi…:smokin: seem like that is what is on his mind right now..

I'd like to see the scorecard of that match!

No one needs to call Younis and make him feel important. He is not doing anyone a favor by playing for the country. If he wants to go fishing instead of playing for Pakistan, he can go ahead and do so.

This player-pampering has gone on long enough and caused enough problems for us to deal with.

None of these guys are bigger than the game...there are 100s of young and talented players who would die to play for Pakistan....if they are given the opportunity...and with time they would become match winners...people like Younis need to check themselves into the flip-flop hall of shame...thats where they deserve to be.

Well all of us who wanted Malik dropped as well as the other tullay baaz, will be interested in this -

Yousuf stand between selectors and Malik - :eek:

^^ log ji, aik aur drama! Why in the world does Yousaf think Malik will be any good on the Australian wickets? If he needed "experience" then he could've asked for Younis.

The only wicket suited to Shoaib Malik's lead-footed batting is the one in Napier for the 3rd Test. And Malik, supposedly has been dropped from that Test. However, if Malik were to make decent runs in Napier, then that would provide Yousaf justification for Malik's place in the squad, regardless of the fact how different Australian wickets are to the Napier wicket.

From ADAL-O-EHSAN, Yousuf bhai picked EHSAN instead of ADAL :slight_smile: