Pakistan hopeful Shabbira will be cleared

Re: Pakistan hopeful Shabbira will be cleared

^ you want history to be made by getting banned as a moderator? :-|

ok, how about iftikhar anjum? that guy got talent.

One common problems in all your above posts lacks reality such as;
Shabir with his 10 over qouta and in his best form would average 10 overs 65 runs and probably 3-4 wickets ( With 10 no balls and 5 wide ) his batting is way below average and furthermore I don’t see any other reason why he should not be trained further to correct his bowling action aided by PCB on humanitarian grounds. :halo:

:rotfl: I really hope you were kidding :hehe:

If not.. then you forgot to sa*y yaar **bhai nahi haiy? aik aur chance de de na..

*Iftikhan Anjum is a good bowler, very underrated if you ask me. I would really want to see Anwar Ali make an appearance.

Shabbir.. no matter how good a bowler he becomes, he has always been a bunny with the bat. I’m not saying he should be able to win matches with his batting but he should atleast know enough to provide support to the other batsman..

I agree.

Actually Sami is pretty bad in test cricket, but in ODI's he's decent. 76 matches 109 wickets 28.37 ave. That's not that bad.

One thing I am pretty sure about is that he's WAYYY better then Iftikhar Anjum. Just look at the stats.

Sami went out of the team because of Rana and I don't remember the last time when Rana even performed well.

Only if Sami can get his pace back to 90+. He's still a pretty young guy.

Anwar Ali a gaya tu phir maze hi maze.

**Shabbir faces tests on his action **

Banned Pakistan bowler Shabbir Ahmed is to undergo biomechanical tests on his flawed action.

Shabbir is coming to the end of a 12-month ban for having an illegal bowling action after he was twice reported by match officials in 2005.

He will have the tests at the University of Western Australia.

“We expect a report from the biomechanic specialists in a week [after the test],” a senior Pakistan Cricket Board official said.

Pakistan are keen to get the tall seamer back into Test cricket before the tour of South Africa early next year after key fast bowlers Shoaib Akhtar and Mohammad Asif were banned for doping offences.
Shabbir, who has taken 51 wickets in 10 Tests, has experienced constant problems with his action since his debut in 1999.

SOURCE: BBC SPORT | Cricket | International Teams | Pakistan | Shabbir passes new test on action

^ it doesn't hurt to have him as a back up fast bowler for special tours.. where his height can give an advantage..
although yes I agree that it would be better to try new comers and groom them for the next 10 years +..

I would suggest, send him to Asutralia, if they clear him, then send him to england for one year and ask him to play county cricket and see what happens there....
2 adv. he will get enough practice and for sure a good level practice, and he will get confidence if umpires dont take action against him during county matches.... OR may be PCB looks for him some club in Australia :)

^ not a bad idea...

sabiraah is 30 already and will be 31 in april. i wonder how long his future will be even if he gets cleared

^ he is not a "fast" bowler, medium-fasties can go on upto 35-38 (depending upon fitness) like McGrath, Wasim, Pollock etc.

Shabbir will be remembered in good words as always!

Now lets move on, and tell me more about this new young lad of U-19 “Anwer” when can we see him in action since we have 2 immediate spots open, ? :halo: