pakistan history question

so we see the whole hulla gulla topi drama putli tamasha dhama chokri that started with the reference against ch ifti.

in prior history had govt filed references against supreme court judges? if so when, and where, what was the outcome etc?

Re: pakistan history question

aray koi haaaaay ;)

main hoon na :blush:

lekin sawal ka jawab nahi aata :bummer:

did read somewhere its been done 4 times, 3 of those times during military rule. sorry the article mentioned no specifics:)

found it myself…

Justice Ramday, who heads the Supreme Court bench, also observed that all but one of the four references previously filed against judges of the superior courts came under military regimes, and in the one instance where charges were filed under a civilian regime, the accused judge was exonerated, the Daily Times reported.

Justice Ramday made the observation after Pirzada gave an overview of the record of references filed against judges in Pakistan.

Pirzada had earlier stated the first reference was filed against Justice Hasan Ali Agha in 1951, the second against Justice Ikhlaq Hussain, the third against Justice Shaikh Shaukat Ali and the fourth against Justice Safdar Ali Shah.

To which Justice Ramday said, “Justice Ikhlaq had to face the reference in the Ayub regime; Justice Shaukat Ali in the Yahya regime and Justice Safdar Ali Shah in the Zia regime. I don’t know whether these cases will be helpful in adjudication of the present reference or not.”

http://www.dawn.com/2007/05/17/top4.htm

so we know one of teh 4 was exonerated
another was removed
what about the other 2?

correction, the topi drama if any at all, was played out on 12th May in Islamabad.

the topi drama that kinda instigated it is going to be ruled by supreme court I suppose/

anyways no need to have a clone thread of all other threads out there, I wanted this thread to be very specific on previous such events, can we please let it be? merci

resigned.

and then..
disappeared, had a public life...
what?

thank you

we can play it ur way and rewind to 9th march but the main character stays the same.

No idea. Public life seems unlikely.

main character is not in Pakistan.

PS: not pakistani either.

not true.

okay. if you say so.

The table was turned when the Rajput chaudry...said NO .....
and the man who sent the PM of 15 crore people...elected President... 6 SC honurable judges so easily could not even imagine of that !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

but a man who can punch into Establishment into steel mill case..lost people cases...basant..gwadar port case...what can you expect from him ...that he would "yarak" jai ga when dictatoir in wardi will ask resignation from him !!!!!!!!!