Pakistan Frees LET Terrorists Chief Hafiz Saeed as Expected

Re: Pakistan Frees LET Terrorists Chief Hafiz Saeed as Expected

yaar merc2k, look at the ridiculous list. it starts with “Ajay Verma, a Karnatika resident”.

that is like saying “Mohammad Iqbal, a Punjib resident”. ab jao pakar ke le ao. :snooty:

there is nothing specific about it. and it is from some “intelligence” that cant even spell the states names correctly. karnatika ke kuch lagtay…

Running is not the proper word. Slowly dragging its half dead corpse is more appropriate. :)

lol awwwee

Fabricated! Talk about head in the sand...

Last time India sent a list, Pakistan asked for the same. India sends these retarded lists every now and then purely for domestic consumption, and to soothe its own ego.
The fact of the matter is that India is absolutely clueless. Your "intelligence" is a complete misnomer. You have absolutely no evidence to support anything you claim, and all you have is a list of names.

And if its coming from India, its more entertainment then anything else, so save yourself the trouble.

Bottom line, for all your bluster, India is on square one again. No one is arrested, and India whining got it nothing but more embarassment. Your govt has been shown for what they are, a bunch of toothless old men who can shout till they turn blue, but still cant get anything done.
And as we all expected, the world has forgotten Mumbai, and Pakistan is still be praised for its effort in fighting terrorism. :D

You dont like the list! Why kill the messenger! Go do you your job and arrest this terrorist.
If you need more info, then learn to cooperate with the Pakistanis. Lets hope they dont drag their feet the same way you people do.

lol.. what the hell man.. koi baat nahi, when it comes to be your turn to suffer at real terrorist attacks, we'll see about your fake lists. wont be too long the way things are.. list indeed.

Daily Times has a good editorial on this saga.

From Pakistani nationalists’ perspective it doesn’t matter what Indians say.

What matters most is to see what Hafiz Saeed is saying about and doing to Pakistani citizens. And he is AGAINST Pak army ops in swat and by extension any operations in FATA.

This clearly shows Hafiz mian is a terror sympathizer and supporter. If any link of his charity is proven to be supporting terror activities then he should be hanged.

And Pak government has plenty of evidence that his so called charities are involved in terrorizing civilians.

================

Editorial: L’affaire Hafiz Saeed

A full bench of the Lahore High Court on Tuesday accepted a habeas corpus petition and ordered the government to release Jama’at-ud Dawa (JD) chief Hafiz Muhammad Saeed and one of his deputies because the government “did not have proof to detain the petitioner for preventive measures”. The government’s plea that Mr Saeed was kept in confinement in pursuance of a United Nations resolution was rejected because the text of the resolution did not specifically require the incarceration of the petitioners. The LHC had been giving clear signals during the habeas corpus hearings that there was paucity of proof for keeping Mr Saeed confined even “in the public interest”.

Mr Saeed was put under house arrest in early December last year after a UN Security Council committee added him and the JD to a list of people and organisations linked to Al Qaeda or the Taliban. The relevant UN Security Council resolution quoted by the government was No 1267, but it required freezing the guilty party’s assets, and banning its members from travelling abroad rather than detaining them. An in-camera disclosure of secret information about Jama’at-ud Dawa also apparently proved ineffective.

This news has spread around the world like wildfire. The reason for this is the person of Hafiz Saeed who founded Lashkar-e Tayba (LT) in 1985 and took it into Indian-administered Kashmir to help the freedom fighters there. He was blamed for attacks in Mumbai and Delhi in 2003, 2005 and 2008. The LT was banned by General Pervez Musharraf in 2002, whereafter Mr Saeed renamed it Jama’at-ud Dawa (JD). In August 2006, Mr Saeed was detained as head of JD, but was later released.

India has expressed its views after this development and its reaction is negative. It has taken the position of linking Mr Saeed’s “punishment” conditionally to the resumption of the bilateral dialogue with Pakistan.

After his incarceration under the UN resolution last year, Pakistan discovered the size of the charity Mr Saeed was running under JD. Since the UN had asked for the closure of all JD facilities, the government had to reveal their locations. No one can claim that all the charities were uncovered, but the nation was taken aback at the outreach of the organisation into the districts where it was engaging civil society in the service of its “charitable cause”. The Musharraf government had praised it for doing great work in the rescue and rehabilitation of the affected population after the Kashmir-NWFP earthquake of 2005 despite the fact that it reportedly expelled NGOs and women workers in the area on the basis of religion.

Mr Saeed has said some right things after his release, such as that he is opposed to suicide-bombing. But his statement that the army has gone into Swat under international pressure places him outside the national consensus against the Taliban. America and the West in general have simply recorded the event of his release but comment too will surely come by and by, which will be disadvantageous to Pakistan. It will certainly be more critical than the comment made on the release of Maulana Abdul Aziz of Lal Masjid. But at the present moment the West is too busy admiring Pakistan for finally taking on the Taliban to note the consequences of what has happened. The western press has already noted the charity JD is deploying among the internally displaced persons of Swat under another name.

At one level it is a clash between politics and requirements of justice. At another it is also a kind of clash between international law and municipal law. A resolution of the Security Council can be given the status of law to avert follow-up action under Chapter Seven of the UN Charter. Yet, if a nation wants to abide by the resolution, it has to fulfil the requirements of justice under its own law too. It is moot whether the state even intended to go through with the process without endangering the government, but the bare fact is that international political repercussions will be negative, getting worse as Pakistan proves incompetent to fulfil the other requirements of Resolution 1267 that the court has not rejected. *

Daily Times - Leading News Resource of Pakistan

Pakis need these terrorist to fight proxy war against Indian Army, from Govt. to ISI even their people know their army is not capable of fighting against any nation. I hope these freedom fighters will be joining hand with Talibanis soon, after all Jihadi..Jihadis.. are always bhai bhai which makes Pakistanz jihadi mentality stronger.

The gov. is appealing the ruling, this guy will be back in house arrest soon.

i understand the whining of India on this matter, they don't want any kind of Justice prevailing in Pakistan, they wanted Hafiz Saeed to be arrested because they think so, why didn't Indians provided the proves of Hafiz's involvement in Mumbai Attacks, are Indians so Naive that they think any thing in Hindi or Marathi shall be acceptable...

These Indians are ridiculous, they are making joke of them selves, so far failed to carry out regular hearing for Ajmal Qasab, the whole drama is going to fall apart...

Advice of India, Instead of wasting ur time in spreading un-necessary hatred in ur neighbourhood, if you can work to eliminate hunger and poverty from your country, use the money you spend on destablizing your neighbours in the benefit of the common man, i guess till now more than 70% of indian population lives under poverty...

Indian politicians are smart in a sense that so far, they have been able to sell their politics-of-hate, I don't know if Indians are naive enough to buy it or these politicians are smart enough to sell it.. either case, it is certainly not benefiting any common man out there...

Mumbai Attack is certainly a sad incident, many innocents have lost their lives and loved ones are lost, i am not going to argue about the security situation then, but what development these investigating agencies have made so far, are they joking when they give a document, which suppose to be a prove kind of thing in Hindi and Marathi, knowing that this language is not spoken or understood by Pakistanies. What is the credibility or who is responsible for this blunder??? Indians need to ask these kind of questions to their authorities.. the authorities need to fix their own backyard first.

Pakistan kept Hafiz Saeed under house arrest for about 6/7 months, is that too long for India to provide any kind of prove which can be presented to the court to atleast continuing the house arrest???

Thanks for ur kind appreciation brother.

Modi is entirely different case in comparision to Hafiz Saeed. Modi, although as henious criminal as Hafiz or any other terrorist, enjoys political clout and support of public in his state. We may call it side effects of democracy but we have to live with it.

Modi's role in Gujrat riots was questionable though, but he was never a direct accused. Stilll there is some ray of hope and he has not been fully aquitted of his crimes. Inquiry about Modi's role in riots is still on. Even today the SIT (Special Invstigation Team) appointed by Supreme court of India is going to start grilling Modi and others.

Here by dragging Modi into the conversation U have tried to justify Pakistan's position regarding relese of Hafiz saeed. But I cant buy this justification. Two wrongs doesnt make a right brother. Ppls like Modi can be tackled because they mostly have to work in a constitutional framework, (Refer to electoral debacle of BJP) but ppls like Hafiz cant be dealt with coz their hate agenda is often laced with misinterpretation of religious scriptures, and thus seems religiously justified. I hope U can see the difference.

Peace.

If You (Pakistan) wants to keep fire on your lap what we (Indians) can do.You are thinking that by releasing that dreaded creature you are doing something great for your nation!!!.But time will tell you something else. Then weep yourself

With so many rabid Indians running around disguised as innocent Pakistanis, it probably wont be long indeed!

Pakistan only needs Indians to continue their occupation, and their incompetant rule over Kashmir. The freedom fighters will breed on their own as a result.

Dreaming of Kashmir and formenting trouble there cost Pakistan half the country in 1971 :snooty:

You can keep supporting terrorism in Kashmir & we will keep supporting BLA. A few years from now, Kashmir will still be a part of India but Balochistan may not be a part of Pakistan :hoonh:

Is that what Pakistan wants ?

Why don’t you focus on developing your country (whatever you currently occupy) and let us focus on ours (including Kashmir) :slight_smile:

Tell that to those protesting the murder and rape of the two Kashmiri women last week by your soldiers…

Your so clueless its pathetic. Get a life man…

For all you know the rape/murder could be the work of the Pakistani terrorists to discredit the Indian Army :snooty:

The J&K govt has vowed to get to the truth. I am sure the truth will come out in the investigations. If the soldiers are guilty, they will be punished.

Yeah im sure… :rolleyes:

Funny how the Kashmiris dont buy your story.

Kashmir had nothing to do with 1971 except Indian hatred for Pakistan.

Care to check any typical Indian nationalist’s heart and soul and tell us that it does not burn like black coal day and night at the mere thought of Pakistan.

Tell us?

FYI. You gotta read the inflammatory statements in Indian national assembly and provincial assembly of Bengal from 1947 to 1971. And see how Indian nationalists were frothing at their mouth while spewing their hate for Pakistan.

So do not be such an ignorant about Indian history. Off course you want to. That’s the only reason to keep the hate alive.

Shabash.

then your army must be really pussy whipped not to attack us after 11/26 attacks. tell them to grow some balls.