Pakistan for or against terrorism ?

A court in Pakistan has said the former head of an outlawed Islamic militant group must be freed from house arrest.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/south_asia/5292830.stm

Jamaat-ud-Dawa has been listed by the United States as a terrorist organisation but is not banned in Pakistan. The US says Jammat-ud-Dawa operates as a fundraising operation for Lashkar-e-Toiba. So its not just India calling JuD a terrorist organization anymore.

Is Pak really serious about fighting the war against terror ? If yes, it needs to be seen as trustworthy in the eyes of the world community and cannot afford to flip-flop in this manner.

Re: Pakistan for or against terrorism ?

May be Indian government needs to share the 'concrete' evidences with Pakistani government so it can share'em in court to keep him detention/jail

So the fact that he founded LeT, which is a known terrorist organization is not good enough ? What kind of proof do you need - a picture of him with his hand in the cookie jar ??

This is nothing but Mush's hypocrisy since political opponents like Nawaz Sharif, Zardari & Benazir Bhutto were detained for longer periods but to detain a known terrorist he needs 'proof'.

I think you are a child molester!!! i think that and 2 other ppl i know agree! one of these people happens to be your mortal enemy and the ohter his good friend! should we throw you in prison now or later!!!

i say now! and you are right i dont need more proof! i mean really …like you said …shouldn’t wait to find your hand in the cookie jar now should we!!!

do unto others as you wuld have them do unto you! open your racist mind!

without more, fiery insults and demonizing slogans are not proof enough.

:hoonh:

they have naively tried to use terrorism as weaponry to serve national interest...being for it in some situations and against it in others.

of course, this is like playing with fire...and the ultimate victim of these games will be the pakistani state itself. they are now getting a taste in the nwfp.

I am sure you realize how utterly ridiculous your arguement is. But let me try extending it a step further. Using your example, if some one is a known criminal and a similar crime is committed it does make sense to suspect & detain him. We are not really talking about a saint here, are we ?

And frankly, the world knows the truth about Pak and how it is a hub for terrorist activities. Just because an ostrich sticks its head in the sand, does not mean others do not see it. It is only a matter of time before Pak is exposed for what it is, and no amount of rhetoric will matter then.

Seems the Pak govt. read my post :slight_smile: since the have re-arrested Saeed.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/south_asia/5295068.stm

Wonder where they got the proof from now ? Or was it US squeezing Mushy’s b***s ??

^ Read the report before making silly comments. The court released him ,the govt. rearrested him. Got it, if not read the report again.

Oh and BTW There is always an alternate point of view. Learn to appreciate it.

Smart ass, isnt court a part of the government ? Or is it separate under a dictatorship ?

^ Don't trust everythign you read in the Indian media. If the court was part of the govt. they wouldn't have released him in the first instance. As you seem to be very smart can you please explain the rational behind the govt first asking thecourt to release him and than rearresting him. Might happen in your country.

Stop making personal remarks and remember There is always an alternate point of view. Learn to appreciate it.

Since when did BBC become Indian media ?

Why dont you tell me the rational behind this ? If the courts do not think he is a terrorist, why does the govt. want to hold on to him ? According to me, the rational is pretty simple. The pressure to put him back in prison became too much, and thats why this flip flop happened.

So now you remember - *There is always an alternate point of view. Learn to appreciate it :faizy: *

The court according to the BBC report "The High Court in Lahore ruled that the government had failed to justify its detention of Hafeez Mohammed Saeed."

The Government obviously disagreed and again according to the BBC report "Shortly after his release, the Punjab state government ordered his detention for a further 60 days."

Now his lawyer is going to appeal against it.

What is so difficult to understand about this unless obviously you are trying to project that the govt. and the court are doing a drama baazi.

Oh and remember There is always an alternate point of view. Learn to appreciate it *instead of opening lame threads.

Read my previous response - already told you what I think :D

And if the Pak govt. thinks he is a terrorist (fit to be detained) why does it keep asking for proof ?

Yeh dramabazi nahin to aur kya hai ?

Babu is right. He should be released. Kicking Bharti military's arse in Kashmir is not a crime. Mushie is being a wussy. You give these slippery creatures an inch, and they'll take a mile. (They can take it, I must admit!)

Babu go tell your stinky politicians to keep their ugly noses out of Pakistan, and engage in serious dialogue with Kashmiri freedom fighters. After all Kashmir, unlike Ahom Kingdom and Khalistan, is a disputed territory - something that was recognized by your own leaders.

Enjoy your freedom of speech here, babu, and try to develop the same culture in your country. I hear your news media is more interested in reporting the incidents concerning Pakistan, and the premiers of new Bollywood musicals than covering what's going on in Ahom Kingdom and Kashmir.

if Pak government had captured someone and 'punished' him without proof, what do you think government would be called? or what do you think government will become? You want government to punish/kill him without proof? Please keep such form of governments for your areas, thank you.

^ Still havent answered my original question - what kind of proof does the Pak govt. need ?

Here is an article that appeared in WSJ in 2005 -
http://www.hvk.org/articles/0705/83.html

Why is it that Pakistan does not want to see/acknowledge what the rest of the world sees ?

Militants who attack within Pakistan are obviously terrorist..
Militants who target Indian soldiers in kashmir are freedom fighters..
Simple as that...

^ That is fit for the Jokes forum & so are you :D

Pakistan doesnt support these terrorsit groups that are useing it as a base…
A terrorist country is one that would be sponsoring such outlawed groups, or one that uses its army or such to inflict terror on a people or region, as is the case with India in Kashmir.