Moin Khan really was a fighter. Actually our whole team used to be a fighter and never gave up until the last ball or last run. Its a good decision, but i wish Moin made this decisioin himself rather than being kicked out like this.
Good chance for new wicket keepers to prove themselves.
*Originally posted by phoenixdesi: *
Bring Rashid Latif back for aussies tour..WE NEED RASHID LATIF REALLY BAD FOR AUSSIES TOUR.....rashid is stil the best keeper in pakistan and he bats really well too...kamran akmal suks with the bat....he is absloutly pathetic with bat....
Phoenixdesi Bhai,
I would whole heartly agree with you if he could just think before he opened his mouth and put his foot in it.
Aur yeh best keeper wali baat meri samajh main nahi ayee, hell if we dont give anyone else a chance how are we going to compare.
Think about it.
*Originally posted by Aejaz: *
Phoenixdesi Bhai,
I would whole heartly agree with you if he could just think before he opened his mouth and put his foot in it.
Aur yeh best keeper wali baat meri samajh main nahi ayee, hell if we dont give anyone else a chance how are we going to compare.
Think about it.
I agree with Aejaz here. The last thing we want is all the politics to start again.
*Originally posted by Aejaz: *
Aejaz Bhai, Chance milay hain aur keepers ko on and off but no one oozes with keeping confidence the way Rashid does. Apart from the switch between Moin and Rashid, several keepers got their oppurtunities but could not make an impression keeping wise. Let me name a few; Javed Qadeer, Atiq-uz-Zamaan, Humayun Farhat, Kamran Akmal, Nadeem Abbasi etc, I might be missing a few names. Now thats five wicket keepers at least, quite a number eh?
Proudpakistani-- Rashid was not politicial but stupid. And yeah i fear that his recall would cause unease in dressing room because of his comments made during indo-pak series.
I feel for Moin, cause the man is a warrior and deserves respect, but he is totally done. I guess these older players just don't know when to quit.
The other young wicketkeepers are all trash. I can bat better than them all though my keeping may not be up to par. Get me in for the test and watch me hit the boundaries.
Seriously... this is typical garbage from the Pakistani team. Scapegoating one guy for the team problems. I don't buy that stuff.
But I guess somebody has to take the fall. If they wanted to drop him they should have done it quietly without giving interview to BBC and that.
Moin should had been honorable discharged .. played his last match in Karachi and for his lifelong services given a great farewell.. rather than trashing out in middle of a series for just battling? what about all the batsmen in squd playing like goofs..
Finally...this should have happened a lot earlier. There is no doubt Moin Khan is one of the finest players Pakistan every produced and saved the team on many occasions...but the fact remains he is done now. I do feel sorry for him...but I think he should have retired and left international Cricket with respect rather then being kicked out.
Professional players have to take these dicisions themselves and should retire when they feel a slightest doubt in their abilities. This would clad them with respectability and would set an example for youngsters to follow.
Players such as;
Mark Tylor
Steve Waugh
Nasser Hussain
Kapil Dev
Imran Khan
Waseem Akram
Sunil Gawasker
& many more,have used this door of ‘self pride & ego’
But,Like many other vital elements of a ‘Good Fight’ in matches these bozoes are even mising on this “Gentlemen” protocol as well ![]()
1st class cricket kiya khak khailaingay,![]()
Moin's had come to go due to his inept performances both with bat and behind the wicket. I dont think we need to bring back Rashid, his batting last time round was on par with what Moin's is currently, plus his disruptive influence will only do damage.
Moin at his peak was probably the best wicket keeper except for Wasim Bari we ever had.
It was not Moin Khan, that cost us the match, it were the batsman, who played as if they were playing tape ball cricket in the gallee.
Anywaz, i believe its a welcome change, Moin and Latif have served Pakistan great, in the past 14 years, and i believe its about time the responsibility is passed on. Kamran Akmal, seems like a good bet. Zulqarnain seems to young to take on such a responsibility. Too many times in the past, we have thrown young raw talent, into deep water, often to find them wanting, and incapable of handling the pressure. Hassan Raza was a perfect example. Atleast for Test Matches, we should always choose those players who have considerable amount of first class experience. Test cricket is not all about talent, it requires great deal of mental strength and patience. Something u can only learn with experience.
For all those who think Youis Khan would have been a better bet...need to look around and see, which other team in the world, plays a part-time keeper in Tests. I cannot understant what benefit would a No. 7 batsman/keeper would do to the team. If you cannot expect your top 6 batsman to perform there is no reason to pin hopes on the 7th either.
*Originally posted by ehsan: *
Moin at his peak was probably the best wicket keeper except for Wasim Bari we ever had.
Ehsan bhai ... i think Rashid Latif was much better. Never saw Bari play, but between Moin and Latif, i would always pick Latif when it came to keeping skills.
exactly my thoughts :k:
I respect your views. To me the best ever wicketkeeper Pakistan had was Wasim Bari and he was recognised as the second best wicket keeper in the world behind England's Alan Knott when he was playing for Pakistan.
Moin to me was the second best at his peak, but yes Rashid was very close as well.
I am proud of all three.