Even though we believe Pakistan lost at a point where they were all over England in this series, if we take a deeper look Pak. maintained their dominance in the large percentage 3 out of 5 of the five match series.
Cardiff got rained out, otherwise Pak. were headed for a sure win after dominating the morning session with their bowling.
So looking at the positive side Pakistan displayed their dominance in the ODI series overall. Unfortunately the end was not in our favour.
Hats off to our team for the series even though we were restricted in the TESTS due to bowling.
Re: Pakistan dominated 3 out of 5 ODIs in England series
So who is looking on a negative side? Its cricket, things happen. kabhi jeetayingay kabhi haareingay.
Almost everyone on the other threads...
its not difficult to get depressed when your side loses...being human that is...if you can relate smoothy bhai..
I totally agree with Antumul alona,....----------ur the man!
Thanks IR …![]()
:shoaby:
dil behlanay ko yeh khayal acha hai… ![]()
PAK’s performance graph took a nose dive while ENG’s started to peak at the right time…:k:…
oh really against a team which is only better than bengladesh and zimbabwe in odis and was white washed 5-0 by srilanka and this time around they did nt even have flintoff yet they were able to draw pakistan.oh what a great performance by pakistan.lol
^^ I can choose to be a pessimist or an optimist…I’d like to take option no. 2 please…
its up to you which ever way you want to look at it…
Like Sir dig dig or some one else said in another thread…“even australia lost to bangladesh last year…”
so any team can go down…its not fair to beat someone up when they are down…not at all fit for a gentleman…
but then again we all show what we are made of by how and what we express… ![]()
^not at all fit for a gentleman?haha you think people should just close their eyes when their team does'nt perform upto their potential and not point out any mistakes and just accept defeat as part of the game.if everbody started doing that then why even be interested in whether your team win or lose.infact just stop watching cricket,what would be the point.oh please get real.
Being human and being grown up you learn to see the winning/losing in the right aspects. Let teenagers whine, they will learn as time goes. Not all the teams can be Austrailian. And I bet if we batted first in the first three ODI, we could have lost thoese matches as England were. The conditions were supporting the bowling side.
excuses, excuses, excuses.....winning and losing is part of the game, when we win our team is showered with praise, if they lose then they are going to get flak....but losing to a second string english side deserves a real spanking....by the way, should ppl forget...Pakistan lost the test series 2-0 (3-0) and allowed a totallu despondent english odi team come back from the gallows and square the series 2-2....2-2 folks....Inzi and the boyzz lost twice to a attack led by Saj Mahmood....go figure...
Pakistan dominated the ODI’s in majority and had the English on the back foot, it is the shuffling of players and lack of planning that is our demise. I mean Inzamam and Woolmer are together for more than 3 years now and they still cannot figure out a team for ODI and Test. This is concerning, if they keep brining in and out players we might not have a solid team before World Cup.
I guess we could say that Pakistan have shown the mercurial and vulnerable side of their game in the last two matches
It is more like shooting yourself in the foot than weakness. We assemble our own demise and nothing else. I mean just look at the shots our openers and Afridi played, really unnecessary. On top Rana just did not show any maturity with his bowling, Asif looked more able than him.
I agree with you MWP on this main issue, but I still just want us to be positive .
… that does not mean that Pak. does not need to improve…I mean who doesn’t…and if they show such dismall performance against SL, AUS, IND, SA then forget about any tournament..![]()
Much more important than winning or losing is How players individually and as a team stick to the basics?Every one knows Pakistan,s big drawbacks are Fielding, Running between the Wickets and Top order batting.And thay r still looking far from correcting their mistakes in these departments.