Pakistan Cricket

Let me start this posting with a Humble request to the Mods, If you are going to merge this thread with any of the 15 or so similar threads, then please do give some thought to those threads too!!!

Also some people may disagree with me, if you are one of them, lets discuss it, but lets not stoop down to name calling.

THE TEAM.

Is it even a team? there are a number of Individual Geniuses, but there is no team work, Cricket is a game of 11 players as a team!! No doubt there is a lot of talent in the team, and believe you me if they work as a team there is no stopping them, so what else is lacking apart from team work? Fighting spirit, Consistancy, Inexperience (the new comers), Peer Pressure, and last but not the least Fan Pressure.

SOLUTION.

Most Important work as a team, Learn from past mistakes, Learn from watching teams of the world, their weakness their strong points, and take advantage of the oppositions weak points, and dont let your body language give you away when you are down, also never ever be complacent or over confident, never underestimate the opposition.

THE COACH.

Miandad, excellent Batsman and Cricketer, unfortunately has lost respectibility by not willing to accept modern technology, ignoring repetead suggestions about a Bowling Coach, too big a mouth, Case in mention is his comments about his players, “A Coach can only teach, it is up to the Players to follow the advise”. and not to forget his antics as a behind the balcony director.

SOLUTION.

Pakistan needs a Non Pakistani Coach, yes you read right, I Repeat PAKISTAN NEEDS A NON PAKISTANI COACH, reason being no matter which Pakistani Oldtimer you hire its always going to be, main ne yeh kiya, main ne woh kiya, bottom line EGO, and also A Pakistani Coach is always going to have a problems with the players (non compliance) and not only that he will also always have problems with PCB (Politics). Hence the rant, wake up GET A NON PAKISTANI COACH!!.

THE CAPTAIN.

Inzy may have looked helpless to you, but put yourself in his shoes, imagine the pressure and the politics and the players tantrums and so called injuries, believe you me its not an easy job, I give full marks to Inzy for doing so good inspite of inexperienced players, and the so called super stars!!.

SOLUTION.

Retain Inzy, its only his first series, if you keep on juggling how is it going to help? and if you still have doubts about his captain ship, what would you suggest? there you go you have no answer.

THE SELECTORS.

Any Countries Selectors can only select from what is available, and I am sure the Pakistani Selectors did their best with what they had.

SOLUTION.

Please read under PCB for answer.

PCB.

Management at its worst, Shuffling management at the drop of a hat, not advisable, dont know about the present CEO but mostly they have people from the Army as CEO’s what is that about?, and putting pressure on selectors to select a particular player inspite of not being in nets or domestic cricket is foolish, should never happen, and dont forget PCB people are not ignorant eventually they will wake up and then what happens? again NEW MANAGEMENT!!!

SOLUTION.

Let people who know Cricket run the PCB, this will solve multiple problems, firstly it will constraint the EX Crickerters from Blaming the PCB for any fall backs, coz they will be the PCB. and also it will stop disgruntled ex crickerters from making un imagineable statements because they wont feel left out. (which they are now!!).

INTERNATIONAL UMPIRING.

Can you really blame them, ok some descisions went against Pakistan but some went against India too, be realistic imagine the crowds, the uproar of boos and wah wah’s, not to forget that they have to watch the Bowlers step on the crease, the spot the ball was delivered, the angle the ball was going, the nick, the pad and bat, the hell I can go on and on and on.

SOLUTION.

Use the Technology available, if you can use it for run outs, stumpings, determining fours and sixes then why not for LBW (beats Me).

EX PAKISTANI STARS.

Every single one of them has a problem with another one, and cannot stop pointing out the others faults, yes you were super stars no doubt about it, but now it is time you stop talking about yourself and direct the newcomers in the right direction, for once put your differences behind you and pool together as a example to the newbies.

SOLUTION.

Having said what I said above, you cant expect someone of Imran, Sarfaraz, Wasim, Waqar, Saeed Anwar or The Raja Brothers Caliber to approach the newbies for giving advise to them, if Irfan and Balaji can approach Wasim and Waqar (thru third persons (OUT OF RESPECT NOT ARROGANCE) for advice) I for one cannot understand why the Pakistani Players cannot do the same.

THE PAKISTANI FANS.

I accept that we are as bad as you are, one good performance and they are Gods, one bad performance and we want their heads on a platter, remember in the last 1 year you have lost Geniuses like Saeed Anwar, Wasim and now Waqar, so you cant expext the present team to perform like the team of yester years you need to give them some time.

SOLUTION.

Patience, Patience and then some more Patience, it takes time to become a star it will not happen overnight, no matter how high the fans jump, it is still not happening overnight!!!

GS/KK/CN MEMBERS.

I wish I could find a flaw here, but you guys have dissappointed me, when I found this forum I surfed for a few days, waiting for a fight to break out or for someone to start using un Parliamentry Language, but it never happened, and thats when I decided to Join as a Member, You folks have made a INDIAN MUSLIM a fan of yours for life. (my wife has her roots in Pakistan and until I found this site we used to have numerous arguments about India and Pakistan), but the discovery of this forum has made her have the upper hand.

SOLUTION.

Keep it as it is, I dont know who said it but its one of my favourite sayings, “IF ITS NOT BROKE DONT REPAIR IT”.

If I have missed anything or made an error pleas be kind to point it out to me.

Aejaz

awww ajaaaz bhia.. thats soo sweet :k:

kitna time waste kya aap ne hamari sarri hauy pakistani team ke oper :smack:

Re: Pakistan Cricket

*Originally posted by Aejaz: *

GS/KK/CN MEMBERS.

. (my wife has her roots in Pakistan and until I found this site we used to have numerous arguments about India and Pakistan), but the discovery of this forum has made her have the upper hand.

Achcha ab samjha itni mehnat kyon ki..

Saari khudai ek taraf..Joru ka bhai ek taraf.. :D

Kidding !!!

We don't need Indians telling us solutions to our problems. If the Indians were so good why did they need a foreign coach for an overseas win? Let me quote Sidhu here: "There is no one indespensible in this Indian cricket team but the coach". So maybe you should find out a solution to your own little problem before poking noses anywhere else.

PS: I didn't read the lecture.

ChthonicPowers,
Dude, take a chill pill. Why are you always having a temper tantrum? Why are you denying them of their glory, when they deserve it?

Aejaz,
Thanks for your humble post. I agree that patience is virtue. One has to agree that one year one team is better than the other and hopefully Pakistan will be able to give India a harder fight later after more international exposure.
I believe both teams have learned a lot from this series. In Pakistan's sake they will develop their skills more fasterand better so they don't have to lose again ;)

lo jee…
zaindagi me pehli baar yahaan aa kar series jeet lee to ab hamay sikhaane chalay hain… :rolleyes:

ok pak cricket is going thru a bad patch, injuries playing in too, but it doesnt mean that indians have all of a sudden got the right to be teaching us…

pakistan is still better… :stuck_out_tongue:

Its this false pretense of a know-all-attitude that’s been our downfall… why can’t we take criticism more constructively for our development ???

Aejaz, I for one agree with a lot of your ideas… you’ve articulated some of the team’s shortcomings really well… I hope the people at the helm of the matter can take up on a few of your ideas in their agendas for an induced restitution inshaAllah.

Aejazz,

You bring up a good point, about the ex-players having problems with each other. Thats sad but thats exactly what it seems like.

Regard teh coach.

I think Miandad should remain as coach. The problem i see with this team is not the coach. To some extent it's the captain and to mostly it's the domestic structure and the the non-regularity in our teams. How can our teams play like a team when they only get to play 3 or 4 match's together?

Their has to be some regularity in the team. Yasir Hameed, Inzimam Ul Haq, YOuhana, Shoaib Akhter, Mohammad Sami are the only regulars on this team. For this team to play like a team players like Shahid Afridi, Younis Khan, Abdul Razzaq, Danish Kaneria should be included in this circle. Or some of the youngsters should be brought in and given the opportunity to play more than 3matches before they are dropped.

*Originally posted by Peoples Champ: *
ChthonicPowers,
Dude, take a chill pill. Why are you always having a temper tantrum? Why are you denying them of their glory, when they deserve it?

Of course, the way Pakistan played, they didn't deserve to win. I am not going to stand in the way of Indian celebrations for its such a rare occassion.

Very good points Aejaz. I agree with quite a few but I feel the biggest problem we have is not of lack of talent but a team lacking in spirit, discipline and purpose. Inzi for all his brilliance as a batsmen is not captain material and is found wanted when the situation requires bold initiatives and leadership.

Miandad needs to either change with time and employ more modern methods and technology or he should be removed as the coach.

The third point is that no player should be allowed to dictate to the team and it should be made clear to all and sundry that they are not indispensable.

*Originally posted by ChthonicPowers: *
We don't need Indians telling us solutions to our problems. If the Indians were so good why did they need a foreign coach for an overseas win? Let me quote Sidhu here: "There is no one indespensible in this Indian cricket team but the coach". So maybe you should find out a solution to your own little problem before poking noses anywhere else.

PS: I didn't read the lecture.

I am glad to see you do agree with my points, as You have proved from your numerous posts on various threads.

I am sad though that just because I borught up those issues and me being an Indian, it injured your bloated ego.

PS: that too without reading the lecture.

Re: Pakistan Cricket

yep - it’s not easy to filled the gaps of legend likes Wasim, Waqar and Saeed - but you have to keep in mind that all of them had to forced their retirement - except of Wasim i think since he’s a sugar patient.

…and then they asked what the hell went wrong? wonderful :rolleyes:

*Originally posted by Aejaz: *

I am glad to see you do agree with my points, as You have proved from your numerous posts on various threads.

I am sad though that just because I borught up those issues and me being an Indian, it injured your bloated ego.

PS: that too without reading the lecture.

Stalker alert!!!!!!1