Re: Pakistan Cricket: From SHARMA to SHARMA
Hunh…
???
Nice one Umer..
In other words…From Javed to Misbah.
Sad part is that SHARMA was much better bowler than this SHARMA. Qismat…
Sad part is that SHARMA was much better bowler than this SHARMA. Qismat.....
Absolutely.
That Sharma took a hatrick on a flat Indian wicket (all 3 clean-bowled), scored an ODI century....but chu*t*ya public still remember him for the last ball SIX. The guy was scarred for life for no reason.
This Sharma is rewarded with 1 Crore, just because Misbah decided to get a bit too creative....otherwise...he served him a wide first-up and a juicy full-toss to follow it up with.
There is other side of the story too
That Sharma was booted out of the cricketing world
This Misbah is more than welcome in the cricketing world...
;-)
SharmaCard:
Pak 1-1 India
There are many sides.
jab main ne chakka mara to Javed Burki ne kaha: "ke satta khela hay, chakka to pehle bhi maar sakta thaa"
Interesting facts/contrasts. :)
smart…
Cant say how any from this thread or forum were there---but I was when Chetan Sharma-after good three minutes counseling from Ravi Shastri, Kapil Dev and Azharuddin (sharminda for now having thrown the ball to Sharma instead of shying it when Tauseef ran for the love of his life for a single) made a complete boo boo by delivering that halwa to our Babbr **Sher Javed Miandad **
who jubiliated and got a Merc and crores in return.
I was sitting next to he commentator's ara...when Ifti shouted "Its a SIX...Pakistan has won...what an incredible victory....".
Later that night at the grand ceremony at Sharjah Continental....for awarding beneficiaries their purses----I took Sharma to sympathy--and asked him what really happened--despite so many cheetah's giving him advise....and Sharma smilingly said "Look man....had Azharuddin sent the ball in my hand...the Australasia Cup was ours" hence----after almost 21 years of that unforgettable moment.....its the same scenario.....*on Misbah (who is to appear on GEO SUPERSports on coming Monday for talk with Mirza Iqbal Beg *) who also...missed out or misjudged the from Sharma's doosra janam.....and got INDIA the Twenty20 World Cup...but his was TWENTY20...what we won was FIFTY50...which, as Ponting says....is far better then 20-20 and I tend to agree with him as 20 overs is just 1/4 less entertainment then an ODI.
If you have a question for MISBAH...I'll ask hm on phone Iqbal Beg has requested me to participate during live transmission on GEO Super at 11 pm PST on Monday-1 Oct...and I'll ask the bst question on behalf of the GS member--by taking his name--even if pseudo one.
Khush Rahein......
Raju Uncle
^Uncle jee....just one post without dropping names...is all I ask.
:) Make your point clearer---dear one! I am quite used to such under the breath hits....that I am a Banker, Actor, Critic, Writer and Advisor with 42 years of experience---in almost all fields of public life!
Its not MY age to do name droppings-if I start doing that---I'll need several years to complete this response---I found very interesting to some from someone totally unknown to me----but bearing the courage to speak out!
Well done...I urge upon you to keep it up---by also keeping up the subject under discussion. Sudden halt by speaking your heart out on something away from the subject--leaves much to be desired by serious ones!!
Khush Rahein.....
-Raju Uncle-Jee!
....*** Sudden halt by speaking your heart out on something away from the subject--leaves much to be desired by serious ones!!***
Uncle Jee..would you please translate the above into English for me...please.
On the condition that first--- you translate it for me in Urdu ?
Khush Rahein...meaning B.E.....H.A.P.P.Y (something which appears to be strange to you! )
(Never-Ever-Debate Sarcastically with your elders---by default---you'll loose!,, MAE WEST, American Ator)
The only problem is that the poor Some1 does not know Swahili otherwise he might have.
- Chaman Chaman Kali Kali Amanat Ali Amanat Ali
Koocha Koocha Gali Gali
Amanat Ali Amanat Amanat Ali
Nagar Nagar Gali Gali
Amanat Ali Amanat Ali
Dum Dum - Amanat Ali
Har Dum - Amanat Ali*
Khush Rahein...meaning B.E.....H.A.P.P.Y (something which appears to be strange to you! )
(Never-Ever-Debate Sarcastically with your elders---by default---you'll loose!,, MAE WEST, American Ator)
Chacha,
aap mano ya na mano..lekin aap name-dropping karte bahut ho..2-4 post bina famous aadmi ka naam liye hi likh diya karen. Hamen khushi hogi aur aap ko bhi dimah pe zyada zor nahi dena padega...