^^ pakistan main trains ki reputation to hamesha say hee kharab hay, at least jab say main travel kar rha hoon yehe suna hay k "ab to railway ka bura haal hay, bas khatam hogya" but it still goes on, like every other institution in Pakistan, and Pakistan itself, railway seems to have unlimited juice! keep sucking : D it only becomes sweeter with the time
lolz.. haal to bura hai... but you can give it a try.
Travel via AC Sleeper and it shall be all fine except the delay (which I think you can manage if mentally prepared). The advantage of AC Sleeper is that you are not disturbed by other people at all. Its like having a small room for a day with nature's TV (window) showing the documentary of different Pakistani cities and villages. At least I perceive it that way and always enjoy the journey.
You are right Sufi bhai, if we are really bothered about convenience and time, than perhaps we should go by air. Train journey has its own charm, but it comes with small issues. Which is the best train right now in terms of timing?
abhi tak kisi ne bataya nahiiN k highest class of service kis train meN available hogii aur sab se kam time meN kaun sii train [fastest] pahoNchaa degii?
Dude read my post #7 in this thread.. I've mentioned that the best class of service is AC Sleeper and its present in Tezgam and Khyber Mail. The fastest trains are Karakoram Express and Karachi Express. But do keep in mind that if its a bad day then fastest trains can get very late too.