Pakistan- Are we that notorious

I was shocked when one of my close Chinese friend aked me to be “careful with other Pakistanis here because in US & Europe, there are a lot of Paki terrosists”. She was giving me this advice so I won’t be in trouble. so her intentions weren’t bad. But it made me think about our brand name here.
She is more informed than common citizens here in US so imagine what kind of impression we have. Its not only her, I’ve noticed the same among a lot of people. They just don’t say that to you on your face.
I know that its our responsibility to work on it to reverse this negativity but what is our Embassy doing here. I’ve never noticed them doing anything about it. They’ve never tried to use any press media or anything.
what do you say?

Re: Pakistan- Are we that notorious

She doesn’t sound like it.

Islam is the most peaceful religion on the planet - no doubts about it :)

........ but we are talking about pakistanis

^^^ its fed by media, always portraying Pakistan link even when its proved there are no links afterwards. first stories catches attention the clearification doesnt.

same happened in london bombing, same in eastern europe, they captured illegel pakistanis crossing border, branded them as al qaida terrorist and killed them all. all these stories get front page headlines and on TV but after both stories found to be lies. but this doesnt get much attention.

in general Islam and Pakistanis doesnt have any strong media to project its own view of issues and news and certainly doesnt have any lobby to defend strongly about negetive media coverage.

most people in west assume Pakistan is very similar to Afghanistan and both has long bearded Mullahs Taliban on street carrying LPGs.

^^ You are right.
Our embassy's all over the world spend so much money on everything that is not useful such as having the embassy in the most expensive areas etc. but don't do anything reagrding the PK image. I've never seen an projection in any media including the small circulations.
Westerns may not say anything on our face but surely they do talk about us and I know its usually negative. why blame them, they only hear negative stuff through their media and we never have anything to reply.

A significant part of the world's jihadis come from or are based in Pakistan.

since when has jihadis been seen as bad people.

When they shafted USSR they were good people when they shafted Amreeka they are bad people very bad, bad bad bad…

o yeah, when we r useful, we r good, when we r not useful, we r evil.

:woho: Dil ko acha laga sach sunkar… :clown:

aray tho thu kion mujra ker rahi haey? :smiley:

Ya that is common to hear outside pakistan, image of pakistani people have been shattered just coz of few Islamic terrorists. You r absolutely right.

I think image of pakistani people have been also spoiled coz of people like you, dont u think so abdali babu ji ?? look at your language & behavior towards others. :confused:

Mai kab naacha :confused: tumhe spaks to nahi lage na Abdali babu ??? aur mujhe lagta hai tum roz kahi mujra dekhne jaate ho isliye yeh “Mujra” tumhari jubaan par chara hai, Gandi baat Abdali :hoonh:

aray tho kion mujra kerthi haey, goi gham koi khushi koi itraaz?? Hum roaz GS per ata haey tumhara mujra dekhnay ko…

is liea mujra humarai Zubaan no no make that Jubaan per hota haey :rotfl:

Abdali mere bhai i think you need emergency doctors, “Mental Disorder” ka case lagta hai :confused:

To the topic pls, and without the offensive tones.

Thanks.

Keep your mujra going, its fun :slight_smile: