Pakistan and its food

This is freaky if you have a big heart you can read it.My sister was telling me today that one of our relatives called her and told her that her friend was in hospital she went there to see her.Her friend told her that in the morning she was eating “chaii rass” I think its most of people favorite breakfast anywayz she was eating and the russ was too hard she thought it might be too old so she ate half of it and when she saw the rest of the half russ there was a “lizard” in it.:eek: She went to restroom and vomit but then she started vomitting and she ended in ER.Anywayz the point is how can you trust Pakistani food or resturant food.My experience is whenever you go to Pakistan always eat homemade otherwise its gross.I even don’t trust resurants how they cook.

Re: Pakistan and its food

What bakery did she get those from :eek:??? Oh goodness. Well, not all food is bad there, in fact the standards have gone up at most places because competition is high. But yes, you will still see some of these horrible places around.

I heard that in most dhaba style restaurants, the knead the dough with bare feet :hinna:…but their rotis are so yummy!!!

May be some utility store common one but you cannot trust their foods.

baaaaaaaaaarf.

Evey few days you will hear in Pakistan telling you seeing cockroach , mice , lizard, fly in hotel food. :smack: I never in my life had to witness anything like it. But many of my friends and relatives did.

One guy complained to waiter:
Waiter waiter there is a fly in my chai
wiater: ahista bolyay sahib warna dosray customers bhee mangain gay

One customer called and told waiter “there is a fly in my chai”
Waiter looked at chai ghor say and said " sahib hamaray hotel key nahi hay. Bahir say aa ga-e ho gee"

From the famous "chaman icecream" of Lahore, a few people got Hepatitis A.

While you can't be sure about food in Pakistan, even the supposedly good brands like Nirala have at times very bad sweets.

Personally i have eaten from every corner of Lahore and except once when i got vomiting i have been okay. If you are willng to take teh risk following is don't miss of Lahore

1- Rabri wala doodh from old anarkali
2- Gajar ka halwa from Lakshmi chowk
3- Lal khoi di Burfi
4- Chargha of Tabbaq
5- Taka tak from Lakshmi chowk
6- Fruit chat of Regal chowk
7- Nihari of Gawalmandi
8- Karhai

i love chaman ice cream.

ume
was it alive? the chipkali?

But Mirchi bhaii its true because my own father witnessed machar in his samosa he bought from some mithaii dukaan Iqbas sweet house

:smack: I am not saying it is not true. I am just lucky that it never happened to me. :alhamd:

a chhipkali??? Goodness!!! that's just grossssssss.. I once had a chipkali on my bedroom wall in pakistan. I didn't go in my room all day long until my husband came and took care of it. Totally FREAKED me out!

You have to be very careful in Pakistan, and NOT eat from new places on an experimental basis.

My two khalas, before got married used to live with us in Karachi. I was very young but remember that. We had this icecreme hawker who used to come to our Galee, selling MF brand (anyone remember MF, long before Igloo and Polka, there was MF brand. Anyone remember Igloo or Polka :()

anyhoo, they both were sharing from the same box (it used to come in small box, cups were not IN yet), when they saw something green poking out. They thought it is pistachio and both started fighting about who should take that bite. Turned out it was a small lizard. heheh .. ok that was funny in a way.

My mother was newly married and my dad used to come home late but always used to bring some food for her to eat (chicken tikka, kabab, nihaari .. stuff like that). One day he brought some haleem. Mom was eating it (slurping it actually :D) when her spoon hit a fat piece of meat, she poked the piece with her spoon and that piece raised his neck on her :hehe: it was a small girgit that was either not fully dead or just because of muscle spasm ended up raising his neck.

^ewwwwwwwwwwwwwwww yuck...

pukes
this thread:disgust:

Its just extra protein in your food K3 .. what is there to puke about

:naraz: nice but i am already too healthy to have them added

ps: anything i eat in Pakistan ends with disturbing my tummy:vivo: so i avoid everything

lol. i guess you guys never see afghani bachay eating findings out the kuchray ka dhair.

such corruption to save a penny is normal in pakistan i.e. tiny stones in rice, use of bricks in red chilly powder, mineral water really not mineral, refilling of pop bottles with sugar water, chohay and macher mar dawain instead of working on chohay and macher they unconscious humans :madhosh:, usage of cotton in haleem…hence there are countless things.

kis kis cheeze say rokain gain loug khud ko :frowning:
#2 maal ka dus maal bhi wahan amm hai!

besides we really care about chipkali rights!

Buhat “mazaydaar” qissay sunnaye aap nay :disgust:

i remember polka and igloo ice creme!!! :yummy:

Then you’re probably the same age as TLK’s. :lb:

didn’t know girgit is used as food colour too