Pakistan A Vs India A

Re: Pakistan A Vs India A

yaar pak cricket sucks even our A side is getting beaten horribly by the dreaded indians.

the only part to worry about is that we have quite a senior team where as the indian team is really young ... so the comparison really sucks from our end :(

Afridi786 and some1 are quite similar in their approach towards their respective teams

koi final score hee bataa doo yaar.. i am thinking the match must have ended by now !!!

Here you go…

http://usa.cricinfo.com/db/ARCHIVE/2006/OTHERS/EURASIA/SCORECARDS/IND-A_PAK-A_EURASIA_28APR2006.html

^ thanks yar …
sigh .. i asked for it:grumpy:

Bazid Khan - Sher of domestic cricket

R     B     4     6

87   197    0     0

according to cricinfo

Pakistan A innings (target: 270 runs from 50 overs) R M B 4 6
Yasir Hameed                           lbw b VR Singh 1 2 0 0
Taufeeq Umar                                b Jadeja 51 54 0 0
Mohammad Hafeez                     b RP Singh 13 19 0 0
Mansoor Amjad                             b VR Singh 4 12 0 0
Bazid Khan c Dhawan                   b Jadeja 87 197 0 0
*Hasan Raza st Karthik      b Piyush Chawla 11 21 0 0
Misbah-ul-Haq          c Rohit Sharma b Sodhi 17 15 0 0
Yasir Arafat                                      b VR Singh 0 4 0 0
+Zulqarnain Haider             c RP Singh b Sodhi 1 7 0 0
Umar Gul                                        b RP Singh 5 17 0 0
Mohammad Irshad                                not out 6 0 0 0

Extras (b ?, lb ?, w ?, nb ?) 39
Total (all out, 49.1 overs) 235
((btw it's really a pain in the ass aligning the scorecard))

not a single 4,6 according to cricinfo..well the Scorer was drunk,I guess..cricinfo messed badly :D

:halo: ..

After lot of mails they corrected....

Pakistan A innings (target: 270 runs from 50 overs) R M B 4 6
Yasir Hameed lbw b VR Singh 1 2 0 0
Taufeeq Umar b Jadeja 51 84 5 0
Mohammad Hafeez b RP Singh 13 19 2 0
Mansoor Amjad b VR Singh 4 12 0 0
Bazid Khan c Dhawan b Jadeja 87 107 4 2
*Hasan Raza st Karthik b Piyush Chawla 11 21 0 1
Misbah-ul-Haq c Rohit Sharma b Sodhi 17 15 1 1
Yasir Arafat b VR Singh 0 4 0 0
+Zulqarnain Haider c RP Singh b Sodhi 1 7 0 0
Umar Gul b RP Singh 5 17 0 0
Mohammad Irshad not out 6 9 1 0
Extras (b 4, lb 20, w 13, nb 2) 39
Total (all out, 49.1 overs) 235

I tell you, when you are speaking on behalf of CricInfo, those scorers are always drunk. Unless the match does not involve this side of the border. :D

Maloom parta hai edit ka aardar kafee upar sey aaya hai. Dus minite kay andar andar baree jaldee apnay aap theek thaak hogaya. Magar hamein sub pata hai. Ab aap bhi khud-hee samajh jaayein, hum bhi **khud-hee **samajh jaayengey. :D

:tiranga:

:dhimpak: :dhimpak:

Most important point in this match was composition of the teams. That has been raised earlier.

Part of worry is PCB and the way its working, since you just took under 19 worldcup twice, that shows that Pakistan has abundance of talent.. That talent is getting rusted and here old horses are being oiled ....
Its an administrative issue not a talent issue.......

^ You are dead right. For the past 5 years the same faces have been constantly cycled in and out of the Pak national and A sides. Where is the new talent?? With the exception of Asif (who mind you had to take several 10 wicket hauls on the domestic scene as well as fortunate injuries to get his chance), there is no sign of any upcoming talent.

Obviously it's out there somewhere since we won 2 U19 WC's. But apparently despite that we still have 28 year old Test and ODI rejects playing in the A team. And guess what, they STILL SUCK.

This is what happens when you have a adhoc cricket board run by someone who knows less about cricket than most of the members here on KK. Compare with this the Indian board who have constantly being finding new successful YOUNG players and who aren't afraid to throw them in the deep end.

This is for fkhan2.

and I think this goes for you too

At least I am not on my own.

There are lots of people who are like us and feel the same.