Pakistan a brain injury Persistent vegetative state patients Jawad Pasha

Thank you very much
Yes I have seen that and by grace of God We are much ahead of that. Although we don't have experienced persons who can help us by using any way of communication but otherwise he is much better and I am sure that his experience has opened a new way for these no cure patients and an example is already available in case of Muhammad Hussain Kakar of Pishin Qutta Pakistan.

Re: Pakistan a brain injury Persistent vegetative state patients Jawad Pasha

Hello Mr Pasha,
I wanted to bring your attention to a new report as seen on CNN:

‘Vegetative state’ man responds to questions - CNN.com]('Vegetative state' man responds to questions - CNN.com)

May this bring you hope and help!

Thank you Mamaof3.
You must knowing about other news like
Real Life Even More Horrific Than a Dalton Trumbo Novel

Health Buzz: Doctors Communicate With Some Patients in Vegetative State

This is what we knew since years and I am trying to tell others . We are still ahead to them without any facility. I have tried to draw the attention of health care personals on this issue and contacted everywhere and tried my best for this for thousands such patients but neurologists were stick to their old theories but now environment has been changed now and hope some thing better for Jawad Pasha and others.
See this news from me.
Persistent Vegetative & Minmally Conscious State are improving, Now Locked in Syndrome included.

Breakthrough brain-scanning

Scientists say they have been able to 'talk' to a man with a vegetative brain injury via a brain scanner.

Very hard days , I am sad but not dishearten. I am facing courts since almost three years after kidnapping and killing of my son Ubaid Pasha . It is very sad and pain full to see the killers almost every week. Mother of Jawad Pasha is a brave woman but these continuous tragedies have effected her too much and almost destroyed her health. The mafia has grabbed our business and many other problems but we are hopeful to see a dawn soon.
Request for your prayers which are always seems with us.

Sad Day . It is now three years of going from home of My son Ubaid Pasha and he not came back alive. We could not see him again because he came back in wooden box ;coffin'. However Jawad Pasha is improving and giving hope to me and family. He is not only hope for me but he is also a hope for thousand lying in beds in complete silence. The other boy Muhammad Hussain is also recovering and his family is happy actually very happy. Thanx god.

By grace of God Jawad Pasha is inching forward . He is setting a new way for thousands in Persistent Vegetative State or Minimally Conscious State. The recovery is very slow and difficult to narrate in the words but It is visible. I am surprised that the neurologists have given no attention to his case otherwise there is no success for them in this field since decades. There is no way yet before us. Only thinking by ourselves and act upon.
We never know what to do next ?

Anwar saab , carry on doing what you are doing at the moment ... you are setting an example for others to follow and Its obvious that mashallah you are doing the right things so far , the evidence is Jawad's improvement ... Inshallah I hope Allah mian blesses him with good health soon ... Allah's miracles are endless ...

i agree, May Allah give Jawad a speedy recovery, Aameen.

I read the whole thing Anwar sahab aur sirf itna kahoonga key aapko Allah sabr dey aur ajar bhi :k: Aameen.

So what was the accident that put Jawad Pasha into the coma?

He went from home on a motorcycle, Someone brought him to hospital but he disappeared after reaching of Jawad's brother there . We actually never knew what happened to him. It may be a road accident

May Allah make your , your family's and Jawad Pasha's life easy and peaceful. May Allah rid you of all your problems. May Allah shower you with His blessings and mercy. Ameen.

I am sorry to hear that. Stay strong.

I am always thankful to you all here. Thanks for your prayers,Thanks for your good wishes, Thanks for your encouraging.
I have something more to share, Jawad Pasha is still without any motor function and still not able to start any move himself but now he has started to assist in moves. Especially when I starts his last late night small session of exercise, He joins me and uses his muscles in the movement. In the other words he is assisting. As there is no example before us but I remember an advice of one Dr Carina Eksteen (of Pretoria,S.A.). She said that we can do something when he will help us. She told us some exercises to enhance neck holding. She told us that consciousness shall be clear after neck holding. So perhaps that time has come.

I have to share something with you very special.
Exercises for consciousness / neck holding are very similar to our
Raqoo** and Sajda.
These were told to me a world known physiotherapist now and these were told to us 1400 years ago by an Umee (Un Parh) Peace be upon him.

Watch this.
I am sorry, This is not a good presentation but my first try. from a cell phone.

Please read this :
Paralyzed Graffiti Artist Draws With His Eyes : NPR
This might be of some help. If you need help in getting this kit let me know.

March 21, 2010
A group of artists and hackers have crafted a gadget that lets a paralyzed graffiti artist continue making art using only his eyes. And it costs about as much as an iPod shuffle.
Zach Lieberman of the Graffiti Research Lab started working on the EyeWriter with one man in mind: Los Angeles-based graffiti artist Tony Quan. In 2003, Quan was diagnosed with Lou Gehrig’s disease, leaving virtually every muscle in his body paralyzed except for his eyes. Lieberman and developers from Free Art and Technology, OpenFrameworks and the Ebeling Group were inspired to create low-cost, open-source hardware and software for eye-tracking to help Quan draw again.
Eye-tracking technology, in which computers and small cameras harness eye movements for writing, highlighting Web site text and other tasks, has led to digital tools for users with disabilities. However, as Lieberman tells NPR’s Liane Hansen, those devices usually have hefty price tags.
Web Resources

More About The EyeWriter

“Commercial eye-trackers, to get a device is $10,000-$15,000,” he says. The EyeWriter is estimated to cost about $50. He and his hacker colleagues have a do-it-yourself kit for building an EyeWriter that starts with a pair of sunglasses. For Lieberman’s prototype, he bought a pair from a vendor at Venice Beach.
“Then we assembled a kind of wire frame that holds a Web cam, a small camera that we’ve mounted close to the eye,” he explains. “We’ve written software that tracks the eye, and then we calibrate with [Quan’s] eye movements and the computer screen.”
Quan can draw lines and color within them, though graffiti-writing with the EyeWriter is nowhere near as fast as shaking up a can of spray paint and drawing by hand.
“But he can plot points. And from plotting points, create letters. And from creating letters, create words. And then color the words, shade the words, extrude them in 3-D, add different features,” Lieberman says.

Enlarge EyeWriter.org In 2003, graffiti artist Tony Quan was diagnosed with Lou Gehrig’s disease, leaving virtually every muscle in his body paralyzed except for his eyes.

EyeWriter.org In 2003, graffiti artist Tony Quan was diagnosed with Lou Gehrig’s disease, leaving virtually every muscle in his body paralyzed except for his eyes.

The artist-hacker team studied Quan’s art and his love of letter forms in order to produce the most effective software for him. They’ve just won a FutureEverything Award for innovation. That honor includes a cash prize, but Lieberman says he and the developers aren’t interested in following the stereotypical storyline for a tech start-up: splashy launch, market saturation, initial public offering, high-priced sale. They want to help people who could use the EyeWriter to communicate, whether by graffiti or much simpler written words.
“There are people who have loved ones who have ALS or locked-in syndrome … or other diseases, where having that option, at least, of a kind of device that you can build for somebody in need is really important and really necessary,” he says. “We’re not in it to make money. This is really coming from the heart.”

Thank you Mirch
Actually Jawad Pasha and most of other Persistent Vegetative State lost basically their motor function do they have no command even on eyeballs.
I try in Roman Urdu
Darhaqiqat yeh log bari jazbati ya hadsati soorat kay illawah koi move naheen kar saktay.
Ham musalsal koshish kar rahay hain aur ab main janta hoon keh keh is ki mumkanah soorat yeh thi keh hadsay kay forun baad in ki tamam jismani harkat ko Aadtun kay tour par masnooi tareeqay say musalsal dohraia jaiay to aik soorat ban sakti thi.

Second option is to wait for regrow or reorganization of brain cells.
The other way is to look for Deep Brain Stimulation therapy or Stem Cell Therapy.
Aur darhaqiqat Allah ki madad ka Intezar-

There is a lady at Nashtar Hospital Multan perhaps in persistent vegetative state.
I have seen her at Dunya TV and here is a story from “Dawn”
**DAWN.COM | National | Three months after surgery woman still in coma
I have asked someone in Multan to contact them.
If anyone here is from Multan , Please provide me their contact.

First Thanks to C.J. He ordered to shift that lady to PIMS Islamabad from Multan.
Now You can See Muhamaad Hussan Kakar of Pishin Quetta Pakistan.
Thank you Buddy ( Bahadar Sher Khan ) for going so away and doing this great work.
See how much he improved.

Thanks God.

I have just read another story.
the story of Martin Pistorius.

I remember him.Some two and a half years ago. I was using internet first time in my life and perhaps he sent me a message that I have been a PVS for many years , Now I am much better and using computer myself.

I saw him on youtube than. Now he is with his wife.
Both looking lovely.

By grace of Allah Jawad Pasha is going well and we are struggling.
You have seen the video of other Pakistani Muhammad Hussain Kakar now much improved.
A very good encouraging news about him.
Today his sister called me and told that he has started responding by voice.
Actually I have heard him 3-4 day ago.
I called them but the father or sister of Hussain were perhaps not home who can speak Urdu. (Pashto speaking Pakistanis). So because I often talk to Muhammad Hussain. (One way talking) Any family member braught the phone to Muhammad Hussain and he started making light voice regularly like Hummmm Hummmm. I was very happy and today it was confirmed.
Some change in theory and history of Persistent Vegetative or Minimally Conscious State by Pakistanis.
Thanks God.