Pakistan a brain injury Persistent vegetative state patients Jawad Pasha

Re: Pakistan a brain injury Persistent vegetative state patients Jawad Pasha

Anwer Bhai

very moving story,I would suggest you contact APPNA in US, this is an organization of Pakistani Physicians, they have specialists who may be atleats able to to review his results and give you guidance on therapy and what you can do to speed up jawad's recovery.

Let me know if you are unable to get through to them.

ohh really very sad ..............Our prayers are with your family and son!

May Allah swt grant your son a quick and healthy recovery and may He protect you and your family always. May**** Allah give you courage and strength in this difficult time (Ameen summa ameen)

he is going to be well very soon. Inshallah
Your positive attitude is going to make all the difference.

Thanks You all.I am realy encouraged.I assure you all that inspite of all these circumstances we are struggling and struggling in possitive way.Thanks God,We are struggling against problums,Syruggling agaist mafia,Struggling against criminals.Please keep praying for us.Here I want to tell about his Epilepsy history.
After abut six months of injury we saw first visible Siezure to him.It was for about half an hour.He was crying,moving his legs and arms and looked in great pain. After another seven months there was another attack,which took about 50 minutes but it was less than first. After another 8 months we faced another.It was more than one hour but further less than before.In 2007 after killing of his younger brother Ubaid Pasha he was victim of 3 more attacks almost every month.here I have to mention that after attack he looked some conscious during fits.I have to tell you that we understand that he was facing low type epilepsy all these year but as he can not tell anything we could not know exactly.This year January he faced a very serious attack,till he became unconscious in result of injections by doctors.This was very serious,looked very painful to him and it reverted him like he was soon after accident.Here I have to mention one thing important in my view but doctors not consider it.His left side is more stiff than right and therefore a little more active.Right arm and leg temperature always looked cooler than left but after these great fits it became equal. he faces 3 fits attack.one last month but only for 2-3 minutes very minor that day he was with some diet trouble,(pait main dard).Same happened this week, he was very much tired (We brought him Lahore).But 2 days ago he faced a very long 4 hours (approx) attack.but he did not look in much trouble as before , in past when Fits occurred 2-3 days before visible attack he started some things like mouth water( Jhag nikalna )and some tears from eyes perhaps due to pain and at the time of fits/Seizure his nose was turned. But these times nothing of the sort happened,In the long attack he was looking in trouble but trying to talk all the time some time smiling and tried even to laugh. Surprising is this thay all these Seizures were in only morning time between** 5 to 7.** I have a question.Can fits be helpful to someone like him ?

:bummer:

ThanksFrom the Family of Jawad Pasha to all here at Paklinks

*Wishing *

May Allah bring you joy, happiness, peace and prosperity on this blessed occasion

Wishing you and your family on this happy occasion of Eid!Eid Mubarik

Thanks & Khair Mubarak:)

Thanks you all" Jazak Allah "
Please keep praying for us. Please pray for Pakistan
Great Power Pakistan in great danger
Please write Please work for Pakistan but possitive only
I am sorry I am working for myself only
But I hope one day (soon)
I shall give you the news
The first one who has come out of Persistent vegetative state in the history of world
Jawad Pasha of Pakistan

AP if jawad has half fo your heart he will come out And live a healthy life.

:inshaAllah:

Years Ahead,,,,,,,,,,,,,, Years beyond
Locked in syndrome , Persistent vegetative state or Minimally Conscious state and other such conditions are matter of years with a very very wise care with full intention of keeping the patient happy. one can not find any result of his efforts for months and years but will have to carry on.If any one knew such patient like Jawad Pasha in Pakistan please share your information here or a site Pakistan brain injury group/,It may be helpful to me and others.Please keep praying for us for Pakistan and all the Muslims

Person at Presistent vegetative state/Minimally Conscious State/Locked in syndrome at any third world country faces a lot of difficulties.Lake of knoweldge,shortage of sources and attitude of medical personals and society are the basic problems.I am not a doctor nor a medical professional but only a care giver,father of a brain injury patient Jawad Pasha. I just want to tell a few basic things which i knew due to my four year experience.

*Issues *
The first problem we face at our areas that after a brain injury we are naturely refered to a neurosurgeon and he remains consultant for the years but actually after comming out of coma the patient deserves to be refered to a neuro physition or some one of rehab medicine but it never happens.(money making is the reason).Treatment is very expencive and doctors insist for western style care and feed but often that is not affordable by the majority.I can tell evrybody that tratment mostly depends on care and attachment by the family and friends. All normal feeds ,milk and eggs can be used for feeding by tube.fruits ,vegetables and soup can be given.Only care is this that feed should be not more nor less.Physiotherapy if not affordable the caregivers can learn the basics and do it theirslves.Only the reqirement is to try to keep patient happy and hope full.He should not be left alone.He should not restricted to a room.As soon as he become better he should be kept moving, He should be kept clean and his bath is very affective for his early reovery (which can take years).Spirtual arrangements make good effect on patients.

We have always been told there is no recovery from persistent vegetative state - doctors can only make a sufferer's last days as painless as possible and meanwhile some medicines like Amantadine, Ambien and L.dopa have been tried time to time but no certain result could be pointed out.Now the new term Minimally Conscious state is being used to differ some patients The case of Terri Wallis, a 42 year old man in Arkansas who spent 19 years in a "minimally conscious srate" following severe traumatic brain injury.He said mom to his mother who was than entering the room.It is an example of natural brain healing,.But is that really the truth? and if that is truth it transpires that it was the hard work of the family.Across the continents, severely brain-damaged patients are looking for any therapy which could help them.Deep brain stimulation therapy is still at an experimental stage and neurologists are themselves not sure about its working .Neurologists still not ready to believe on natural healing of brain injury.
We here at Pakistan are with almost no facility regarding brain injury.And so we are experiencing a wonderful result of our patient Jawad Pasha a *persistent vegetative state *with a very severe brain injury in result of a road accident since 2004.He is improving since than.A long journey started from a zero for months but he is now better than any called a Minimally Conscious state,he is now fully Conscious or fully aware state.He has no motor control yet but weak signals are there.He is a real example of natural healing of brain damage . We don't know yet what to do next.(Here submitted for further awareness about brain injury)

I was crying after reading your story. May Allah bless your son with the health he needs and you the strength to help him. Inshallah. You're such a good father and I know your son will get better because of how much love he has from his family.

Thank you ,God bless you
Yes is the answer.Why more than thirty thousand Minimally Conscious state and Persistent vegetative state could not improve At USA and thousands at other countries.They were confind at beds of hospitals and nursing homes and new reports published at hundreds of webs that the reserchers now knew through PET that the Minimally Conscious state patients feel pain so they should be given pain killers.What was being done with theae patients at hospitals if they did not know that even they feel pain or not.We know since years that these patients think like us ,feel like us but unfortunately they can not communicate.It is fourth year I pass night on same bed with my son .By grace of god he sleeps normal but i never sleep.When he open eyes any time in night I am there to talk and satisfy him.His brother who was kidnapped and killed last year was bringing him every week end to any place with friends and he started laughing at one of those visits.My daughter daily spend hours with him.Many of his friend keep visiting him.We daily brings him for a drive in evening and in morning he daily goes for rehab.That is even little but he goes .we talk with him ( one way) who;e the time.he his happy to see his mother and other family members to look them caring.I am thank full to you and request you to take care of your parents if you are lucky enough to have them.

Now the new reports regarding differences between Persistent vegetative state and Minimally Conscious state are being published which establish that patients of traumatic brain injury were wrong diagnosed since decades and consept regarding dealing with brain injury is still not clear and if one could only assess on my report time to time he can learn more.It is very necessary to conclude results of recovery and old cases should be studied again to find a way out for thouands looking for a therapy.It is also time to study about natural healing of brain injury.
[RIGHT][/RIGHT]

Mr HarisThis is for you,As you know now,I am not good at computer and not in ageto learn more .You have been looking this story.Now two things are happening,Jawad Pasha is awakening and this is very rare in the history of Brain injury,Second the land mafia is pressing us very hard and i have nothing more to loose so I have a request that you compile an artical on Jawad.And if you get some time the news that i am no more or i became unable to work You please take this duty ,Thank you.

Mr Pasha, may Allah keep you and your family safe. Inshallah. Ameen.

Story of** Terri Wallis** of Arkansas (USA) A Persistent Vegetative (Now Called Minimally Conscious) State Like Jawad Pasha of Pakistan

This was 2003, an American auto mechanic from Arkansas state named Terry Wallis rocked the scientific community when he reemerged from a vegetative state after 19 years.In reality, when Terry started to talk, he was not in a vegetative state, but a new classification of arousal documented in 2002 and referred to as minimally conscious.Today - with the help of people like Terry Wallis - they stand poised to unlock one of the longest-sealed gateways in human history: the doorway to consciousness.
On July 13th, 1984, Terry Wallis and two of his closes friends went driving through the Ozark Mountains in their home state of Arkansas. No one knows precisely why, but their truck lost control on a back woods road and spun out. Ramping a guardrail backwards, it slalomed into a gully, shot down a slope and plunged over the face of a cliff. The truck arced through the air and began to drop. Seconds later, it impacted with the packed gravel and jagged stones of a dried-up river bed more than thirty feet below.
He was twenty years old - a lanky, black-haired, fun-loving self-proclaimed hillbilly. When he didn't have half his body stuck under the hood of a car, . But the crash delivered a massive blow to Terry's head. By the time rescuers were able to pull him from the gorge, he had already slipped into a coma.
He was shifted to a nearby hospital
Please read the full story of Terry Wallis at www.the**terrywallis**fund.org/history.html
In itself, this would make for a great story. But in many ways, it's just the tip of the iceberg. In very short order, Terry Wallis had shaken the foundations of science, causing neurologists around the world to revise their notions on how the human brain functions
I have read this story yesterday and those who are reading the story of **Jawad Pasha **since last three months can understand now how correct we are ?
I knew only fereral Government of USA is spending more than sixty billions dollars and if we count other sources they are spending more than a hundred at brain injury but you can seethe results and I am surprised that no one is intrested in Jawad Pasha's case which is a very rare example in these matters.

I am now able to understand that most of the patient Vegetative or minimally conscious are like other normal people and no neuorologest is able to clasify them.They can not express their feelings but we should have to think. Just place yourself on their position.Ohhhh... what a dark side.One who is like a vegetable but feels like a human.I feel too much but can not write , I am not good in English and think who have to say too much but can not say, One who is happy or sad,in trouble and worries ,pain or difficulties,hungry or thirsty but can not tell.Now after a little improvemnt of my son I am able to feel that he is in some problem but still i have to think myself that what it could be ? No way to know yet the actual position.Some time it appears in shape of Seizure/Fits and now some times we try succesfully to avoid these Seizures by diverting his attention to other side,Please pray for me and my son Jawad Pasha