Re: Paki women with non-Paki guys…
Azad - Chinese men are very committed. ![]()
Re: Paki women with non-Paki guys....
Azad,
you are wasting your time. Let these idiots go out in the real world and let reality bych slap them in the faces a few times.
But Pakistani men already are PhD's in domestic abuse.
apnay brown sahab ki baat hi khuch or hay.
Funny story. I just announced to my mother, I wanted to marry a white Muslim. Someone who’s practicing and had converted before he met me. She got really pissed off but I kept trying to get answers out of her. I asked her, “What’s wrong with it? It’s allowed in Islam, there’s nothing in teh Quran that prohibits us from it,” and she said “Well, people from our own country are better./Better Muslims” etc etc. I gave her endless examples to disprove her theory and we dropped the discussion. My mom’s close-minded, but it’s okay ![]()
BTW: i don’t think Paki guys are horrible egotistical jerks. Yes, i’ve come across a few kootas in my life, but I don’t think they’re all like that. I just don’t see the “immoralness” behind a girl marrying a non-Paki. If you will marry only a Paki, I don’t think there is nothing wrong with that. Butgoing back to my original question, why is it a problem for paki girls to marry non Pakis?
Too bad that’s what YOU grew up around and it f’ed you up really badly. My sympathies.
That’s got to be the dumbest thing I have ever heard in my life. So Pakis are hte only good Muslims? Black/Albanian/Arab Muslims are hte only ones who go clubbing? Are you saying that us girls are immoral if we decide to overlook country/patriotism and go for the one thing that holds us all together, Islam? And isn’t too much cultural pride/nationalism haram in Islam?
I was born and raised in NY all my life, and please, do not make an ass of yourself and assume that I spend my nights in clubs or bars. Above everything else I am Muslim, not Paki/American/whatever. So to say that other Muslims go around doing things like going to clubs, is very offensive and just wrong.
PG aap ko aik bat bataon yaqeen nahi karnay wali baat, aghar hum larki hote or itna jante jitna ab. apna brown sahab chahay subha shaam churri talay rakhta, rab e kabba ki qasam hum khush rehtay.
Or may I am just too sensitive/protective about Muslim girls specially Desi
My mom's response to inter-cultural marriage is: It's fine in the early days because the couple is in love. Everything looks fine. But when children are born, responsibilities increase, then both cultures differences clash and problems arise. Then you have to decide whether your kids will be Pakistani or the other cultures and MANY MORE things.
I agree with her. These little things become major issues later on. Plus, you have to visit 2 countries every time you go on vacations, both parties can't communicate with eath other's relatives and what not. So the bottom line is: Go east go west, Pakistan is the best. I will marry someone who's from Pakistan and it doesn't matter whether she's punjabi or urdu speaking or what not.
YES! That’s the kind of response I’m looking for. Something logical and practical, not “non-Pakis are horrible muslims” . ![]()
This whole discussion started with a comparison between Arabs and Pakistanis.
Arabs beat their wives far more than any muslim group I know.
Arabs beat their daughters.
Arabs are far more abusive to their women than any other muslim ethnic group.
WOW
someon one the other thread said that white guys get bored easily, the only reason divorce is more common in america is cus its easier, the girl can get a divorce from the guy, its not looked that badly upon, a divorced women can still suceed in life, and in pakistan a divorced women is looked upon like crap. and ppl got issues w/ her.
and arab guys scare me,cus there stuck up, and rude ( well ive meet the ones working in the airport and the ones in saudi arabia). and persians haha they think there muslim.
the next time i go to pakistan im gonna tell my relative im marrying a black guy (there big on being gorri) yah ill never get married that type of paki guy cus im not gorri enough.
cus pakistani people are evil, and they hate anyone whose not like them, but its your life, marry whoever you want. i bet they think she'll become like him, and loose her paki culture. and turn into something else. im gonna ask my cousin but i dont think i'll get a straight answer.
It’s one thing to be protective of desi girls, and that is commendable, but to say that non-Pakis do not make good Muslims is, like I said wrong. How would you feel if an Arab said Pakis did not make good Muslims, and includes your female family members in that? After all, he’s only protecting Muslim girls…
Shikra, a marriage is only as successful as you make it. Yes there are language problems and cultural discrepancies but I have seen it work (with kids!) :)
not to mention they are the most racist nation of all.
Man, I just asked why is it culturally unacceptable for a woman to marry a non-Paki. I didnt’ want to start a “Arabs are worse than Pakis” debate
Waisey that stuff u mentioned, yeah that happens with Arabs but guess what? Pakis, INdians, Bengalis, whites, blacks, Latinos, Indonesians, EVERYONE does that. No ethnic/socio-economic group is exempt from domestic abuse…
Yup ![]()
I mean I am not saying it doesn’t work for people because I’ve seen it too. But I was just talking about myself saying that’s how I am. I’ve always wanted to marry a Pakistani girl. I never chased American girls like a lot of Pakistani guys do here (although just to mess around), and that’s just me. I prefer Pakistani girls. Apney phir bhi apney hi hotey hain. ![]()
true. i knew this girl whose mother was muslim, father hindu and she was raised as a catholic.. lolz. she was the most confused person i have ever met.