Paki/Muslim bashing on CHOWK

Folks,

I don’t know how many of you have visited another Pakistani forum ,the CHOWK..but if you have, you may have noticed the barrage of insults the Hindus are hurling at Pakistanis/Muslims and Islam. Although a few of us have tried to deal with this onslaught of ugly nonsense, we have been outnumbered by them. May I request our GUPSHUP readers/contributors to go to CHOWK and rebutt some of those nasty posts which essentially indicate the Hindus’ own frustration at themselves and their beliefs, but they choose to satisfy their egos by bad-mouthing other religions particularly Islam. It may help to use our power of the pen them to shut their flippant mouths. How many of you think it may be worth your while to engage in a dialog with these people???

Dear Antidote: I know exactly what you are saying. Recently Friend of mine try engaging with those idiots without much success. It is like talking to a wall. So we figure, let the the dogs barks and eventually they will stop when they see no body is paying much attention to them. Let's rise above them! We know what the reality and truth is....Take care.

T.T.F.N

I agree with Dilwale. If nobody will respond
them, they will shut their mouth eventually.

I agree with abrar and Dilwale that the only thing to do is to not repond to them. If you'll have noticed there were 2 other nicks on this forum who were doing just that, Anupap68 and Billo.

Later on
Zman

Although PAK.ORG has maintained a policy where freedom of speech is a high priority, still we have some lines. Cross dem and you are dead! I wonder why chowk-walay let those idiotic comments pass by unchecked.

Azkar Choudhry
-concerned-

Azkar jee,
thats why we all stick to gupshup..
as for me i never even once been to CHOWK.. whatever time i have, i like to spend it over here on gupshup!

… and i’ll wait up in the darl for you to speak to me… and i’ll open up… release me.

Antidote,
I've bashed hindus before for saying stuff about Islam. If you can post the URLs of these messages, I'll check them out and see what I can tell them. Do you remember the website that Coolio told us about? I sent an e-mail to the guy who it belonged to and he's still speachless. Post the URLs, and I'll see if the kind of stuff I said to that hindu also applies to the ones you're talking about.

I believe one shouldn't blame Hindus or hinduism for that, its rather some mediocre people happened to be hindus, creating nuisance.
Arcadian

Guys, dont stoop to their level because thats what they want you'll to do and I must say that they are succeeding.

Later on
Zman

Zman,

It is difficult to decide how to react to them...ignore them and they think we don't have the courage to stand up to them start as dialog with them and they beat us in sheer numbers..for every Muslim/Pakistani there are hundreds of Hindus (this ratio is likely to increase in their favor, for the lastest world population growth studies indicate that Indians are breeding like rats and they currently have the highest population growth)
Also it seems like all those digruntled Hindus are unemployed or retired, otherwise how would anyone have so much time to spend writing rubbish like they do. Sometimes I feel the 'laton ke bhoot baton se nahin maante' idiom would apply to the Hindus so may be we ought to reply to them in kind. But maybe it is a waste of our precious time to talk to them I don't know. However, we have to find a solution to this non-stop nonsense.

Asif:

Please locate the message you sent to the Hidus..I'll be more than happy to post them to CHOWK. Anything to make these Lalas shut up.

I agree. ..

We should learn to ignore as much as possible.

Another thing we should keep in mind is that just because the person creating trouble is not a representation of the greater hindu population.

It's like the media identifying guerillas or terrorists as "Muslim". . .have you ever heard of a "Christian Terrorist" or a "Zorastrian Terrorist"?

Let's stay focussed.

Antidote : I agree with some of your emotions but who cares what any Indian or anybody for that matter thinks about me, my country or anything I am emotionally attached to. Let it go yaar and lets funnel our energies to something constructive that can help our beloved country.

Later on
Zman

Muzna

On Chowk, there are several of these frustrated folks displaying their imbecility. Whether it is the same person using different names, or different people indulging in this kind of behaviour is hard to tell..but the fact remains that they are stirring up unpleasantness.
I think it is the Hindus who need to stay focussed...on their on problems and not try to hide behind this kind of ugliness to divert their attention from the serious issues affecting them and may be to hide flaws in their own beliefs and tradtitions.
I don't think we can ignore them totally ignore them.

from koran,
Chapter 23,the believers
verse 97:

aur un ki buree baaton ko aisee jawabi baaton say door ker, jo nihayat khoobsorat hon!

Dear friends

ignoring such people may be a short term solution but not the longterm. Is'nt every Pakistan govt. is not doing the same i.e. ignoring indian attrocities and now see what indian propaganda has done, nobody beleive that Pakistan is right in his demands over Kashmir and so on.

The hindus may be in greater number but still we the Pakistanis must reply them as much as we can, keeping comlete silence will lead all of us nowhere.

Before we go on further condemning Chowk or the alleged miscreants, would Mr.Antidote kindly cite specific instances where he felt Pakistan or Muslims were insulted?

Thanks you
MNI

I have some questions to Arcadian and Muzna
Arcadian Wrote:
(I believe one shouldn't blame Hindus or hinduism for that, its rather some mediocre people happened to be hindus, creating nuisance.)
Muzna Wrote: (Another thing we should keep in mind is that just because the person creating trouble is not a representation of the greater hindu population.)

If both of you think that we should not judge all GREATER hindus from the views of these people who are posting against Islam and Pakistan, then how would we judge them?
Why would we say that they are not the representative of there Greater Nation?
Is not this some thing we need to reconsider again?
I have said this in the past and saying again that this is very very BAD thing in us that we judge our whole nation from the action of a few people and when we talk about the action of other nations, we say, oohh we should not judge that nation from the views of these people, What a nonsense.
Please reconsider your views about these hindus, I have not met even a single hindu who does not hate Pakistan/Islam and this is true. They would show great respect to you on your face and as soon as you are off their face, they would start cutting your roots, that is the nature of the hindu and I have seen this nature very closely and very deeply.

I also feel that on internet Hindu fundamentalism is quite strong. If non resident Indian Hindu community votes for who will rule India, BJP would have been ruling atlest from last 10 years and would rule next fifty years. Fortunately (for India), it is not the case.

Somebody had asked in a Pakistani newspapers after getting fed up with the letters of non resident Pakistanis "Ever wonderned, why so many patriotic Pakistanis live abroad." I feel this is in general true. Non resident community, not accepted by the west, starts seeking roots back home and taking pride in everything.

With students, there is no easier way of being famous on internet than writing a post saying "DOWN DOWN PAKIS" in all capitals. This normally gets responded with inquiries of family members of the guy who started provocation and matters get obsene in no time.

update for review....

Besides Chowk,all the forum like Indo link,India Times ,& others its the same story.I have seen Sulekha,Indolink censure moslems rebuttal far more often than hindus abuses,blashphemous utterences& stupid ignorenceses.
I agree that best strategy is to IGNORE like barking dog ,spl. ridiculous self defeating illogical statements.There may be few comments that may need factual corrections if we feel comfortable knowing more about the subject & very rarely we need to protestr to the admin. & other forum even if there is very little chance of any action considering the precedence but worth trying.

I have Hindus ;lacking verymuch in knowledge of there religion b/c most of them are actually athaest by default but go around being bjp hindutva sycophant.So little education on our part of holy books vedas,geeta & mythology of Ramayan & mahabharat would have them on defence .Try this url for rebuttal.It is true but very degrading of hinduism so only use when matters have sunk to lowest level.

http://www.themodernreligion.com/comparative/hindu/hindu_heretics.html