Re: Pak vs WI - Ist ODI Saturday April 23 2011 at Gros Islet, ST LUCIA
humaray khyalat kitne milte julte hain
Afridi's figures all of a sudden do not look all that good
just 4 runs per over :@:
Wide ![]()
202 to ho bhe gaya :(
jee janab ho gaya....lala jee nay 20 runs day diyaee....
Extras (lb 9, w 16, nb 3) 28
half from Wahab Riaz
just 4 runs per over :@:
could have been even better but for some hammering in his last 2 overs
202 to ho bhe gaya :(
honay dain, maza aiaga batting daikhnay main :D
wahab is having all sorts of problems yet he is not bringing on hammad. Why?
maybe because he trusts Wahab's yorkers more than Hammad? I dont think he has any reason to be afraid of Hammad. Its rather absurd to suggest that. Hammad will get his chance and will stake a claim anyway. By same token, he should not bowl Hafeez as well, right?
Wahab ka antenna aaj out of order hai ![]()
218 for 6 with 5 balls to go
maybe because he trusts Wahab's yorkers more than Hammad? I dont think he has any reason to be afraid of Hammad. Its rather absurd to suggest that. Hammad will get his chance and will stake a claim anyway. By same token, he should not bowl Hafeez as well, right?
fair point abt hafeez saby....but afridi could have at least given couple of overs to hammad and test him out between 15th and 40th over when WI innings was not going anywhere....i wont bowl hammad in last 10 overs....yes hammad will get his chance anyway but it just seemed little odd for afridi not to try him at all..ramiz mentioned that as well...
dot balls in last over! ![]()
agree....what a shame that he did not play before.....and now is already 30...may be even more!!!
yeh its a shame. but hopefully he can serve us for 4-5 years provided he bats well too (which according to his domestic record, he can)
It is not absurd to suggest that. Throughout the world cup he did the same thing to razzaq. Look at the record. Wahab's yourkers worked beautifully, he only gave 62 runs in 10 overs and forget about all the iwdes and no balls. Afridi's captaincy has resulted in Windies going over 200. I stick to my view. hafeez is batting all rounder, Right?
fair point abt hafeez saby....but afridi could have at least given couple of overs to hammad and test him out between 15th and 40th over when WI innings was not going anywhere....i wont bowl hammad in last 10 overs....yes hammad will get his chance anyway but it just seemed little odd for afridi not to try him at all..ramiz mentioned that as well...
I am not denying he should have tried Hammad. But the reasons presented here kinda absurd that he is afraid of him or whatever. :)
Afridi being cunning person will destroy new talents those he didn't like just like what he did to Shoib Akhtar, Razzaq and list...
so NOW can we change the cake to icecream from carrot? 221...that's all required
I am not denying he should have tried Hammad. But the reasons presented here kinda absurd that he is afraid of him or whatever. :)
To defend his actions is even more absurd.
so NOW can we change the cake to icecream from carrot? 221...that's all required
you made it, you can change it, you are king of your bakery , feel free to play in any action with it ...
Let us watch a match that turned into a game ... :-)
It is not absurd to suggest that. Throughout the world cup he did the same thing to razzaq. Look at the record. Wahab's yourkers worked beautifully, he only gave 632 runs in 10 overs and forget about all the iwdes and no balls. Afridi's captaincy has resulte din Windies going over 200. I stick to my view. hafeez is batting all rounder, Right?
Ehsan bhai, Razzaq was underused in batting and NOT in bowling. Razzaq opened the bowling against SL and Kenya and bowled below average. Then he was taken apart against NZL and Afridi lost confidence in his bowling. Yet he used him to good effect against Australia. To suggest any 'scare' in Afridi's mind is blowing it out of proportion.
To defend his actions is even more absurd.
I am not defending his action. He SHOULD have bowled Hammad but I am defending the reasons presented here. Why us Pakistanis are looking for conspiracy everywhere?