Pak vs WI - Ist ODI Saturday April 23 2011 at Gros Islet, ST LUCIA

Re: Pak vs WI - Ist ODI Saturday April 23 2011 at Gros Islet, ST LUCIA

I think an average above 40 is exceptional in ODI. Miandad's average was 41.70. Inzi averaged 39.52 (still very good). As I said in my earlier post I think you are mixing up two things here - consolidation and ability to finish off the game. Not every batter excels at both qualities

I am very clear about Misbah and his miseries, he is not good! ... talking about consolidation, his technique, he is only good for selfishly himself and by the time he starts hitting the reaming team is already back to pavilion due to immense pressure constructed though his so called consolidation... its not fair, we play for the team and need to play with the team (e.g. Miandad) ... talking about finishing he is failed...

PAKISTAN Zindabad Bhai,

My prediction :

Your Response :

Final Result : Pakistan 222/2 (41.3 ov)

Please advise which Relish you would like i.e. Tomato, Onion or Corn & Mustard to be served with “Humble Crow Pie”.

Inzi and Miandad have played much more matches than him, you can not compare that aspect, because its not easy to maintain such average for hundreds of matches!
I am against his selfish technique.... if he can take runs when runs can be taken by a 80 old granny, then he should! I dont have any other problem! If he is able to convert runs from dots then that will transform pressure to bowling side from batting side!

Thats gud! are you Haroon Lugart ?

but it is still 80%!!!

Mr. Afridi need not be Afraidi of hammadi…:smiley:

If he shows this approach then he will come under fire for sure…Inshallah he will…

I know, but question is how many dots he tuk-tuked?

ps: My concern is for some crucial matches! today's match was never important for me! His performance in SF took any chance to win the WC away and we faced defeat against india, that we never want! that kind of matches are played once in life time... Misbah was responsible for that! Now I dont care what he makes and what his average is! He failed in big match!and he is repeating same technique ... period!

yaar..meray bhai....we have no one left in the middle to consolidate the innings for a 50 overs match...inzi retired..younis is crap..yoyo is messed up between religion and sports and totally out of form plus he has not played international cricket for some time now....shoaib maliik is busy playing tennis after wedding!!!.....tum hee batao, who else do we have to consolidate in the middle....i am with you..kick out misbah....but what is the alternative?

well... the pitch was meant for spinners! and being a brainy captain he should have play with Rehman alongwith Ajmal! ...

I think PCB should consider Hafeez, Asad and Azhar Ali for Captains! get rid of these two captains!

I agree... try Asim and Azhar Ali, and bring back Razzaq ...

if misbah is tuk tuk, azhar ali is (tuk tuk)^100.....i actually proposed azhar for ODIs in many threads but i wanted to play him for younis....but now that shafiq is doing really well, no need for azhar....let him focus on test matches..

asim..welll bara zulam howa uss player kay saath when he was at his peak....but unfortunately his game is now over....he has not played international cricket for almost 4 years....plus his first class record in last few years has not been that impressive...

razzaq..he is not a consolidator..never was....

anyone else?

whn is the next match guys!!

every one has issue so is Misbah has, but every one is out but Misbah is playing... if there is no alternative then why we must pay for Misbah? cant we play without consolidator if we have none?

Razzaq and Azhar can make a cute couple if they are well placed in batting order! and Afridi should open the inning, what you say ? place Umar Akmal in between Asad and Misbah!

On monday…

here you can check the complete schedule of the tour.
http://www.espncricinfo.com/west-indies-v-pakistan-2011/content/series/489196.html?template=fixtures

while playing in England, Aus, SA and NZ, afridi shd never open...and you know very well why I am saying this.....

in India, SL, WI, BD and pak, i agree that afridi shd open and try to score quick 30-40 runs...he has been a total failure in lower order anyway...i have been sayin this for a long time.

and why shd we play azhar instead of misbah in ODIs?...that is beyond me.....trust me, misbah can hit and hit really well...he can accelrate at will....azhar, i have no clue...

yes, umar akmal shd come before misbah...

If you reject every one and try to keep Misbah then no cure is possible! Azhar has talent and we must try him! We have thrown Imran Nazir already ...
If you read me I started with the correction in batting order,I always say keep a mix batting order . a hitter with a tukker, but look at our batting order starts with 2 unreliable openers, then 3 tests players, then 2-3 hitters with few balls left!

We dont need 3 tukker one after another, 1 or maximum 2 are enough for ODIs that too mixed with hitters!

A little correction in batting order can save our lives!

However we won today's match and uncle Misbah made some runs, but it was not a crucial match to pass himself for good !

:hehe: chalo ab shikayat samajh mai aa gayee sari

congrats to all pakistani friends :)

thats good for you, 5 rupay ki jaleebi kha laina isi khushi main!