Pak vs WI - Ist ODI Saturday April 23 2011 at Gros Islet, ST LUCIA

Re: Pak vs WI - Ist ODI Saturday April 23 2011 at Gros Islet, ST LUCIA

Felt like going to Tooba Choley, paying 10 rupees and stuffing ones tummy with cholas and naan.

I believe if Pakistan replace Junaid with Abdur Rehman in the next games, Windies batters w’d struggle even more against our bowling.
And it is not like West Indies do not have any talented cricketers. They just lack discipline and mental application. They do not play to win anymore

btw this is Pakistan’s 50th ODI win against West Indies…slowly but surely that gap is narrowing between victories and defeats in mutual contests

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/content/records/283885.html

For sure....I wonder if we will see him get opportunities in Test to develop into a real reliable middle order batsman. Want to see him break some records in batting in all formats..specially ODIs and Tests

10 rupees? isn't that like 12 cents? wow! seriously?

acha acha bhai...I missed the game due to going out ...so didn't know that it boooooored you all..

also didn't know you are in mourning...

Yeah May Allah swt forgive Moin Akhtar.....he will be missed...we all grew up listening to his jokes...

Hafeez and Taufeeq should open in tests. Younis and Misbah will surely play for now. We need six batters in tests, so Azhar Ali, Umar Akmal and Asad Shafiq will be fighting it out for the two remaining batting slots in test side

:konfused:
kiya code language chal rahee heay? bacha kisay keh rahay ho? yahan tau middle aged budhay bethay hain…

cool :k:

Same here, I grew up watching his plays during the 80s and 90s…*thora bohat afsos tau hota hai…*besides 60 or 61 is not that old but…that is LIFE

Definitely want to see Asad in the Test side...this boy needs a chance now to bat out a long innings in his prime and not when he is passed it...

Hafeez, taufeeq, Asad, Azhar, Yk, Misbah, Salman, Junaid, Wahab, Tanvir, Ajmal should be tried for this series' 2 matches. And maybe swap Umar with Yk every now and then...depending on opposition in future match like against BD or Zimbabwe.

guys wanna watch the match .. help!! any links for highlights?:LB::LB::LB:

I think captain was responding to my earlier post :smiley: sorry captain jee but too much cricket is surely killing my interest…

There is an 11-hour wait unfortunately!!

http://www.criconline.tv/1st-odi-pakistan-vs-west-indies-2011/

Rangoli - try here

I am watching the H/Ls here now…

http://pakvswi.altervista.org/1stodi-Highlights.htm

which is off of this site

http://www.cricket-365.tv/2010/12/live-cricket-streaming.html

Windies couldn’t win with 12 batsmen either…

Pakistan bowlers gave 30 runs in extras…equal to a small innings…

Hammad bowls as well and I wonder why he wasn’t used as an all rounder?

thanks so much guys!!! really sweet of you!! :) .. pakvswi link is working yey!!!! :D

wahab tried his best to win the match single-handedly for windies.

Thats true, Umar Sharif wasn’t crying for no reason, to me he was father of Umar Sharif. Him and Anwar Maqsood made top class comedy/programs.

No Asif, it was for people who want a hitter to be at crease at every juncture of game in every format, I think they should stick to watching T20. If they want to watch ODIs/Tests they should learn what “building an inning” means. Cricket is not game of 4s and 6s only.

wow loving this ... wat a opening by ajmal!!! they surely learnt their lesson from the last match!!! :D

IC - tussi kithay rehnday o?

Afrid’s name finally appears under captaincy records on cricinfo - 16 wins and 13 losses in 30 games so far

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/content/records/283747.html

Thanks AA for H/L