Re: Pak vs. WI - 3rd ODI - May 22
Any1 wants Pakistan batting highlights just pm me.......few slots left
so… really… Akmal was the difference between Pak and WI today… he made the winning 24 :k:
yes,.. the last three balls, really ![]()
can i get highlights?
MOM and MOS = Afridi! :k:
Good choice, Both Man of the Match and Man of the Series go to Shahid Afridi.
Good choice indeed. Way to go Afridi :k:
Inzi is so cute :D. He just made 'habit' a verb.
'We will try to habit it' (talkign about winning) :D
Saby bhai :nono:
Anyone need the highlights?
PM me.
:kaboom: ![]()
sab ko bahut bahut mubrak ho for this 3-0 victory
:bhangra: :bhangra:
Bravo Indeed!!! ![]()
Very well done Pakistan, I told you people yesterday that thrid ODI will be Afridi Boom Boom :D. Good choice for MOM and MOS…well played Gayle.
Good Luck for the Test series Pakistan, it is going to be tough but if they bat well we are going to kick those Carribbian butt’s again
and make history :k:
mubarakaan all-around, superb all around performance and 1st series win in the caribbean since 1993 rite? anyhow, i hope the lads carry this momentum into the test series. btw wat is the point of playing a 2 test series???
]
First ODI series win in West Indies since 1947, actually ![]()
Awesome play by the entire Pakistan team. Top order ka score card dekh ke dil ko kiya thandak milti hai, aaj kal. Zabardast :k:
Vaisay Gayle fought back valiantly. Chasing 300+ always takes that little bit of extra effort from an entire team. You can’t do it based on the efforts of just one batsman.
Lets see how the test series shapes up. Pakistan has never won a test series in West Indies. Last time, we came this close, but the umpires did their trick to rob us of a series victory. Hopefully, with two neutral umpires, this time we will finally win. Insha Allah.
if not 1993 then why was the gora commentator at end of the 1st odi during the presentation ceremony saying that 2 inzi? something like, dat he was the only remaining member of the last successful pak side which toured in 1993 and won? referring to tests was he??
khair, i remember that test series u have mentioned, played in the caribbean '99 i think it was, with the gr8 was' taking 11 wickets in the match. he had jimmy adams caught behind, clean thick edge and umpire wouldn't give him, neither did he walk. then saqi had him plumb lbw and again he was let off. they managhed to draw that test and win the series 1-0..
The commentators sounded so stupid... when they kept saying this is Pakistan's first odi series win in the carabian. You'd think that they would know atleast a little bit of cricket history.
just came back from a NY trip.......thanks god we won all three.....3-0.....Mashallah...Allah nazar-bud say bechayee....
Well actually the first 2 test in 2000 series were draw and the final decisive one was won by WI by 1 wicket clinching the series. The umpiring was as usual below standard and cost us the the final test and the series. That was the match where akram took 11 wickets.
Probably the commentator meant that inzi is the only member in the current side who was there in 1993 as well. While the 2000 series had youhana, younis, afridi and razak along with inzi