Pak vs. NZ - 5th ODI

:rotfl: @CL

*Originally posted by Faisal: *
Can someone tape this guy's mouth for the remainder of this match. Seriously, its getting so repetitive.

I asked Ehsan bhai to ban him.... at least temporarily... someone has given him something in smoke and he can't handle it.

*Originally posted by fair_&_balance: *

What do you think about JAVED dropping a Lahorian Salim Elahi who did so well in 2 matches back. Dont you see bias?

I think it was a move of desperation by the coach, I don't think it has anything to do with the regional issue.
Pakistan badly needed a 6th bowler, and they had to drop 1 batsmen, out of Youhana, Farhat, Yasir, Elahi, I would rather pick Elahi.
In fairness to Elahi, he has done a very good job for his team but very inconsistent.
Nonetheless, even 6 bowlers ended up giving 307 runs.
So no use. :(

Even I asked him to ban me.Chalo..got to go.. Its friday night.
Good point cricketter..But why not drop and All rounder to get Shabbir..

Good luck pakistan :jhanda:

at least Elahi wasn't born in Bharat. He'd be happy if he got to keep his head on his shoulder much less his place in a sports team had he been born there.

I guess us Pakistanis are lucky, you know with not having to die for being a Musla. No?

Actually its 3rd… shared with GM Turner. and this is ALL TIME record.

Pakistan would still end up with 5 bowlers.

Fair_&_Balance, r u Indian?

*Originally posted by Cricketer: *
Pakistan badly needed a 6th bowler, and they had to drop 1 batsmen, out of Youhana, Farhat, Yasir, Elahi, I would rather pick Elahi.
In fairness to Elahi, he has done a very good job for his team but very inconsistent.
Nonetheless, even 6 bowlers ended up giving 307 runs...

None of our all rounders have been "GREAT" recently with ball to let ALL of them play in the game and drop a batsman.

12 runs and 15 balls after coming in, azhar is still on ZERO....
i hope he can atleast get off the mark....

wides & bye

5 runs

Fair_&_Balance, r u Indian?

he is... very much Indian

last Extra wide:4 took Pakistan to 50 :k:

:jhanda:

*Originally posted by Changez_like: *

None of our all rounders have been "GREAT" recently with ball to let ALL of them play in the game and drop a batsman.

Yaar!
What defines an allrounder.
Someone who can make his way into the team as a bowler or batsman.

Unfortunatley, none of these 3 have the ability.

Azhar Mahmood slashes a wild one into the air but lands safely.

He is gone anyway.

Azhar Mahmood clean bowled by Mills

Pakistan 53/2 :(

azhar mehmood bowled ...
pakistan 53/2 in 11 overs

so far azhar has come 5 times at number 3…
scored a total of 47 runs (HS 20, average 9.4)…

and he does not seem to be doing any better today…

ok, so he is out for 2…
so correct the stats…
its 6 times at number 3, total 49 runs, HS 20, avg 8.17… :rolleyes:

I really don’t know why was Azhar sent 1 down… I don’t think he has ever played 1 down. Our middle order is so scared to not face NZ 1 down? :eek:

Edit: okay… so he has played 1 down… and has proved again that he shouldn’t be there.