Pak vs New Zealand 1st odi

Let's see if pak can change their losing streak against NZ.

if we lose, its players fault, if win then its great captaincy by legendary china ka dhoni.

266 is the target which is an avg target. It is quite achievable.
But hat trick by boult damaged it all. Ok 8 for 3. Now pk in recovery mode. Let's hope for some good work by remaining batters.
hafeez seems in trouble again due to his bowling action.

if babar azam had scored with below hundred strike rate, some besharm people would say, such low strike rate is not an ODI standard. as it is from sarfraz, apnas are still proud of it.

Great victory for NZ. Pak lost the game almost in 3rd over of their chase. Sue to hatrick by boult .
sarfraz n imad produced good fight back under these conditions but not enough .
I think score was achievable. But the pressure due to 3 wickets made it difficult. Hope our batters will put a good show in next match
Hassan Ali is getting a beating. I believe we need to stick to him for while series than if not successful than move to other.
Hafeez is the case pk need to think about. With out his bowling he us not required.

very shameful for Taylor for reporting hafeez

Thank God Pakistan lost.. otherwise after Pakistani sweep v/s Australia, sweep v/s NZ, performance by Sarfraz, release of Asia bibi etc, our grand hater from JI could have got heartache or something, God forbid.

Phew, now atleast he'll be here to mention Apnas, Sarfraz, Karachi etc etc in every single post. Talk about hateful obsession.

And while we are at this, who was the highest scorer in this match for Pakistan, despite early 6 down? And who is the other batsman to score 50?

Sorry can someone spell the two names for me please!

2 Likes

Press ignore button for senseless comments. If some one don’t know difference of strike rate in t20 and odi.
sure a strike rate of near 100 is questionable in t20 specially if a batsman plays half of the total balls. But in old 70 to 80 percent is very good specially if it is 8 for 3.
shows how much cricket some one knows.

Good that sarfraz didn't got under pressure of the gora sahb. Rather reached well to defend his mate

If it was not apna who have scored despite 6 down, comments would be, he can bat but not at faster rate, and he is not a finisher. LOL. but china ka dhoni always rocks. :D

Its not me that question peoples strike rate.
All these arguments could become otherwise as expectation would be too high, if it was not about an apna.

Idiots like you are no less than bigots lynching people on a difference of opinion as you are dragging other people’s ideology. Who the hell you are to say this when I havent said anything on this case?

50-over cricket continue to be a problem for Pakistan .... they just cant chase anything above 210. it was a dead wicket with no lateral swing or anything.

We ar missing Misbah

There r conspiracy theories that ppl purposely failed to let sarfraz down. Which I don't believe. In my opinion it is the pressure which our batters are failing to. The way babar n hafeez playing it shud be piece of cake. Let's see wat happens in the 2nd match

kuch hi dino ki bat ha apnon ka raag alapo gy

I agree. idiots bring up the conspiracy theory as soon as Pakistan lose a game as if our batsmen are super-heros who fail at their will. I have friends who are too much into ‘Punjabis against Urdu/Karachi’, I keep shutting them up but every time team looses a game they start with these conspiracy theories… I am disgusted with their thoughts.

dekho dekho kon aya… jaisay hee Pakistan game haara bhai sahib namoodar ho gaye… Aus / NZ ko series white-wash ki tau chhuttee pe thay? :hoonh: