Re: Pak VS Eng 5th ODI
Welldone guys for winning both test n Odi series.. Claps : )
Chalo the Brits won’t have such a bad Christmas. This was our Christmas gift to them
Kya yaad karain gai woh bhi ![]()
oh and this match just highlights the fact that how important Inzi is in Pakistani middle order
We lost this game
We reduced them to 206 but couldn’t chase the target.
Can anyone tell me who bowled last over, was it Razzaq? Asif was bowling so well why didn’t moron Younis let him finish full quota of his overs? 7-1-14-2 were his stats, what else do you want dumbooo?!?
we could’ve done much better but oh well. good job by Eng
and better job overall by our team in ODIs and Tests
may we win more Test and ODI series :insha:
Why Kaneria has to Sub...kya baqi Subs marr gai thay...
Pakistan gave a christmis gift by losing this match voluntarily...
Asif was substituted by Danish who than bowled his 3 overs. Razzaq bowled the last over.
A very good first innings from Younis captaincy wise but he made the crucial mistake of giving the final over to the most expensive bowler in the innings: Razzaq. Arshad had a couple left, and if there had been a big hitter at the crease (Flintoff, Pieterson), I would understand Younis's reluctance to give the final over to a spinner. But instead it was Plunkett on strike who would have had difficulty putting bat on ball to Arshad's spin.
In the second innings, 152-3 at the 40th over, there really are no excuses. Just a hint of complancency from Hameed, Yousuf and Malik (who got an extra life). They got out to shots that weren't required. Younis was woefully out of form. I can't blame Afridi, Razzaq or Rana because they really shouldn't have been in a situation where they would have had to hit out on a slow pitch.
Overall a brilliant series, yet the last ODI match showed a glimpse into the imminent future without Inzi and it wasn't exactly a comforting sight.
Some people are suggesting here that Yasir played too slow to cement his place in the team. I disagree. He played really well, survived tricky new ball spells and laid a strong base for a successful chase. To me, Younis' woeful form was instrumental in making it a difficult chase. I would not read too much though about this match in terms imminent future without Inzi. But yousuf needs to finish matches more often. Malik has forgotten his death overs battingit seems batting up the order. He should not have gone the way he did.
Credit to England and Anderson specially.
Anyways we arent a perfect one day team as yet but past few series have shown that we are very close. Good going. Such hiccups happen and can onlymake us better.
-------------------cvabn-----------------------
Hehehe! Jee ayan nou ![]()
Koi baat nahi
.. another good lesson for our young team ![]()
Congrats on the series win!!
Congratz to Pakistan for an amazing series victory. We should have won this game. I don't know why we need Arshad Khan and Danish Kanreria in One Day Internationals when Afridi and Malik are already present?