It don't look good kids.
chalo atleast the margin of victory is being reduced quite a bit i.e. Less then 100. They didnt bat well initially. Koi aik parntership hoti naa, aik banda tika rehta.
Koi nahi boys, insha'allah you ont let anyother match get away in this wc again.
Pakistan 220/8
ummm 90 runs in 8 overs… hmm ![]()
And it's over.
Sehar babe, don't tell me you expected differently..
Chalo koi tou positibe baat huwi match mey. Atleast we didn’t get out for less than 100 runs while chasing a huge total :roman:
Akram And Rashid added 55 runs in 29 deleveries. Awesome hitting. HAd they given a sold base. who knows what might have happened.
Well i can't say i didn't expect. I did with some duaas and faith. Only had they batted well initially.
khwab tha aur khwab hee reh gya kay Pakistani kabhi Aussies ki bhi pitaai lagaieen ![]()
Pakistan 228 all out.
Australia played brilliantly. Congratulations to them.
Hopefully our captain can take some hints from Ponting and that is when your bowlers are on top and the pressure is on the opposition dont take off your best bowlers. He bowled Mcgrath right the way through.
Poor captaincy lost us this match.
I am sure it is discussed earlier at the conclusion of the Aussie innings (I didn't read all the posts), but if we look in the perspective, our bowling lost us the match. Once we allowed Aussies to pile up 310, the match is as good as gone... and that too after we had them 146/5 with practically no great batsman left standing... and then this Symond dude was allowed to butcher our bowling. This is not good.
It is very difficult for ANY batting line up to chase 300+ with 1 over docked.. let alone for the brittle Pakistan line-up.
With the hind-sight (which is pratically always 20/20) the decision to put Aussies first back-fired exactly as we had all worried at the start of the match. Despite good bowling conditions, and even some early successes, once we allowed Aussies to romp past 300, there was little chance our batting could have chased that much against the bowling quality of Aussies.
And expectedly, the top order failed. The failure was all the more striking because it performed exactly as we dread. Afridi gone early and Inzi failed. And after that no one could lead such a huge chase.
Its time Pakistan's team management go back to the drawing board and realize that their strength is not chasing huge totals but rather to defend their totals. If they were out trying to prove to the world, that they have remarkably changed in the last 1 month, then they obviosuly were wrong. THat apart, in today's match it was the bowling which lost us the match. Batting was handicapped by the 6+ RR right from the beginning.
Ehsan bhai do you know how many match PAK has to win to qualify for Super Six?
And I feel like spanking and beating the hell out of Waqar in front of the crowd.
PAK lost the match right at the time when Waqar decided to bowl after wining the toss. Well played AUS :k:
and why in the world did pakistan chose to bat second?![]()
Because of freakin idiot Waqar
**Mushataq Ahmed speaking on Sky sports after the match was asked as to why Saqlain was not played, replied that when he spoke to Waqar before he left for the world cup he was not happy with Saqi's bowling.
Another gem by our captain.**
Waqar’s comment on not playing spinner “It was a good decision, but did not work out”.
Well said Waqar. ![]()
<< Waqar before he left for the world cup was not happy with Saqi's bowling. >>
So is he happy with Afridi? What a waste, scored 1 run and gave 60 in 6 overs. I have no Idea on what basis Afridi and even Elahi is in the team. I would rather have Azhar and Saqlain in the team. How long they gonna keep on trying this B****.
As much as we can blame the bowling, I think it was stupid captincy by Waqar that cost us the match. Agreed the bowling was not great today, but the changes in bowlers was even more pathetic.
Waqar is a very DEFENSIVE captain, when wickets fall down he should attack a bit more. Aussies didnt mind playing their shots and attacking field placing might have ended up in more wickets.
Afridi should never play in the side as the regular fifth bowler, Saqlain should have been a must. Afridi should only be used if some other bowler is not bowling good or to speed up the over rate a little.
Personally I think Shoaib and Wasim bowled well. That Waqar bowling beamers was an interesting incident. I'm sure Waqar didnt do it on purpose but I think batsmen dont appreciate those kinda things.
All in all I think we will have to raise our game significantly to have any chances of winning the world cup and the match against India might prove very crucial in deciding who goes through to the super six stage.
I think Afridi stupid ki wicket jaldi gir janay say bhi kaafi farq para hia.. and because of his poor fielding and bowling :(
aik to banda saari raat jaag jaag kar har boll/shot par duain mangay aur oper say hamari team kitni itni baykaar beekaar decisions :(
me not going to wake up all nitgh and pray for it :(
its hurtsssss soo bad.... and now we have to play with india... all my indian friends are looking fwd to see the game on 1st march... Allahhhhhh mian plzz Izzat rakh laina :(
Waqar's Plus Points:
- He kept a slip for Ponting although it was the 30th over. Ponting was caught by Taufeeq at first slip. I think it was a good attacking approach by Vikki.
Waqar's Minus Points:
Didn't play Saqlain. He had already seen how the West Indies restricted South Africa (who play in similar style to Australia) by spin bowling. Saqlain should have replaced Shahid who just does not cut for the Aussies. His record against the Aussies is below par.
Won the toss and elected to field. Hello???. Having learnt that Warne won't be playing due to doping results, and that was enough reason to create doubts in the minds of the bowling side. He should have batted first.
He lost his cool BEFORE he bowled the second beamer to Symonds. Not appropriate for an experienced captain.
And finally one over deduction. I always blame the captain for slow over rate. It's his job to keep note of the time and make sure everyone is on his toes.