*Originally posted by Kareem: *
OK, now start panicking. Damn.

hahah

isn't it a bit late for that?

310/8, innings

At least it saved some heartburn from panicking too early :hehe:

AUS 310/8

Wao and Symond unbeaten 140 highest score on this ground.

Australia 310/8 off 50 overs, Symonds 143 not out.

Pathetic decision by Waqar to field first.

Before anyone jumps on me, go back and see I said that at the start of the game, plus not playing Saqi will most probably lose us the match.

haha

well if you listened to Waqar, you could have avoided the whole episode. He told us alread it doesn’t matter what we do in this match, Wicki is gonna win the cup for us even if we lose to the Aussies.

yeah right

chalo ji saray EID ki namaz parhnay aur DUA karna k humaray batsmen kuch jadoo chala de

Originally posted by ehsan: *
**Australia 310/8 off 50 overs, Symonds 143 not out.

Pathetic decision by Waqar to field first.

Before anyone jumps on me, go back and see I said that at the start of the game, plus not playing Saqi will most probably lose us the match.

I am ready to jump on you, with symonds bat, LOL

Well, 300 is extremely difficult to chase, and quite frankly, our batting is very unreliable, lets hope afridi gives us a quick start, and continues till 65 and then someone in the middle order sticks and gets a century.

I cant understand why you guys are sooooo after Waqar. Its not his decisions alone. He must have sit with Akram Inzi etc etc. HE had confidence in Razzaq and Afridi's bowling but they let him down. I hope they make a fist of it when they bat.

Well, I felt for Waqar when he was taken off after that deadly beamer he threw in.

*Originally posted by Spock: *
quite frankly, our batting is very unreliable

many would call that an understatement. I think pathetic was the word you were looking for Spock.

Man, if we're gonna bowl like this then where's the hope? The batting was always gonna let us down.

ok, everyone, we must regroup for the next match...

*Originally posted by saby: *
I cant understand why you guys are sooooo after Waqar. Its not his decisions alone. He must have sit with Akram Inzi etc etc. HE had confidence in Razzaq and Afridi's bowling but they let him down. I hope they make a fist of it when they bat.

well lets see. didn't he get criticized and nearly lost the captaincy for not consulting the seniors?

So how do we know that he did consult them. Plus I don't think Inzi and Was would have let Saqi sit out. Just my hypothesis.

Why in the world choose to feild first on this ocassion!!!!!!!!!!!

And where did Symonds come from??!!

In all fairness a remarkable come back from Asutralia, however in my opinion with the run rate they had through-out they never looked in trouble.

Let just hope we can put on something special in the first 15 overs.

special? :ahaa:…20/5

*Originally posted by sambrialian: *

well lets see. didn't he get criticized and nearly lost the captaincy for not consulting the seniors?

So how do we know that he did consult them. Plus I don't think Inzi and Was would have let Saqi sit out. Just my hypothesis.

well you prolly didnt notce the news that the decision making ocmmmitte was formed comprising of Inzi, Wasim, Latif And Saeed. And Waqar wa doing okay, goign to Akram again and again whenever the wicket fell and they were discussing, So i think everyone is to blame for leaving Saqi out.

Any news on overs. Are we going to be docked or not?