Shoaib back.
*Originally posted by Spock: *
I think they should unleash the attack now, teaser, if they take some quick wickets and finish the job, they wont have to worry about the over rate.
I doubt PAK will be able to do that. Akram has 2 overs to go, Waqar I think 2 and Shoaib 3 or maybe 2, the only person I can count right now is Akram.
Tell u what Pak will be penalized for slow overs and then Khan Afridi sahib will make a big mess in bating side too. So if PAK win I will be amazed thats all I can say right now.
AUS looking to cross 300.
u mean our battiing???
It seems our players have lost heart in the game...
The best bowling side is about three bowlers short. Who came up with teh brilliant idea of going in with only five bowlers when three of them are not considered very threatening or even mildly troubling anymore (waqas, afridi, razaq). I am sure Azhar Mehmood could have batted as well as Saleem Elahi would.
Anyhow, somebody please take Aamir Sohail off the mic. He's making my blood boil.
*Originally posted by *Zaalim: *
The best bowling side is about three bowlers short. Who came up with teh brilliant idea of going in with only five bowlers when three of them are not considered very threatening or even mildly troubling anymore (waqas, afridi, razaq). I am sure Azhar Mehmood could have batted as well as Saleem Elahi would.
Anyhow, somebody please take Aamir Sohail off the mic. He's making my blood boil.
Good point, but I think the decision was made primarily to strengthen our batting, it is apparent though that in the process we have left a hole in our bowling, which has cost us dearly today.
thanday par gaye hain:(
dil uth gaya
harvey giving singles to symonds:(....
get a wicket!!
Well I think when Akram took those 3 wickets PAK started to look very relaxed and thats what cost us.
Aus 245/6 off 43 overs.
42 balls left.
300 in sight and Afridi opening the batting and maybe penalty of overs.
Looks grim.
Another four as i write this.
*Originally posted by teaser: *
Well I think when Akram took those 3 wickets PAK started to look very relaxed and thats what cost us.
aik aur choka, lagta hai Gen Tauqeer ko danda le kar pavilion me khara hona chahiya!!!
good decision to field first after knowing that they can never chase...proved during the lead ups too
Guys, why do you start panicking for no reason. Just because this guy got a 100? It is OK, it is the WC and people will play their shots. You can't expect a perfect match. Someone on Pak team will also score a 100 and do some hitting. Why start crying about it now - wait to see what happens.
"strengthen our batting"
You don't strengthen your batting by taking out two good bowlers and playing two **** batsmen in their place.
Waqar is an idiot of the highest order. I can't believe this. This is his worst string of decisions ever.
*Originally posted by sambrialian: *
"strengthen our batting"
You don't strengthen your batting by taking out two good bowlers and playing two **** batsmen in their place.
Waqar is an idiot of the highest order. I can't believe this. This is his worst string of decisions ever.
Time will tell yar...
Btw, nearly a mix up, good fielding by Pak!
"strengthen our batting"
come on, it wasnt his decision alone i m sure and his decision was proved right initially until Razzaq and Afridi messed it up.
anyways i m hopeful they will put up a fight while batting.
Come on, when they were 146 for 5 and ready to bowl them out, you probably didn't think bowling first was such a bad idea. Now some bowlers have given up runs and the Aussies are hitting their shots - that can't all be Waqar's fault.
"strengthen our batting"
Right on this freakin Waqar was drunk when he made the decison I would spank him naked in front the whole crowd and make him say I am freakin idiot
Excellent yorker, nicely disguised, but nicely played, though he nearly fell in the process!
bunch of mf
waqar is such an idiot … winning the toss and selecting to field … what was he thinking? prolly he is losing his mind these days … if this is how pakistan is going to play then its better to support some other team than this bunch of BS ![]()
dropped!!!