PAK vs AUS - 5th Match

Pakistan kee performace daikh ker wo song yaad aa raha hay

"Jana mun chupa lay...kaheen aur ghar bana lay" ;)

Pakistan is badly missing Inzi and Youhana !

Originally posted by Pakistani Tiger: *
4 guys on **DUCK

Just brilliant.

Still 2 short of the World Record made by them .

*Originally posted by armughal: *
it was started by asif_k....
go and see it....
and dont try to act smart....

Who posted this ??

"he's crap-simply an Indian type medium pace trundler, and a very ordinary batsman.'

Go and read 'MO_BEST's ' posts where he wrote that and I replied to him.

*Originally posted by Asif_k: *

Who posted this ??

"he's crap-simply an Indian type medium pace trundler, and a very ordinary batsman.'

Go and read 'MO_BEST's ' posts where he wrote that and I replied to him.

Thats the problem and thats where the problem starts Your replies always take the topic to unknown destination ;)

*Originally posted by Asif_k: *

Still 2 short of the World Record made by them .

Don't worry. India will cover that up :)

*Originally posted by bdsurti: *
Australia winning the Second Pakistan-Australia Match at Nairobi should be looked at soberly and without despondence.

Pakistan has already qualified for the Final and as such they did not want to show the Australian their hand.

Just like the One-Day series in Australia when Pakistan beat Australia convincingly to clinch the Series similarly Pakistan will beat Australia and clinch the Kenya Cup.

They better as I have a big bet riding on them.

You seem to amaze me everytime you post something on Gupshup.
I have never seen an Indian so Pro Pakistani ever.

You maybe right, Pakistanis are probably hiding something behind their backs, they might have some strategy against the Australians.

My very first though after Pakistan were humiliated in the first match was that they will be beaten in the next match but may go onto win the finals.

Pakistan played without their 4 star players today.
Inzi, Youhana, Wasim and Shoaib.

Shoaib looked in awesome form the other day vs Kenya, he could have made the difference.

Our batting lineup needs to be rethink.

My opinion couple months ago was to select 15 players now and till the world cup keep them.

Lets see how they fair in the finals and the Champions Trophy and then we will be needing drastically changes.

*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *

** May be he is not Indian ;) **

You maybe right, Pakistanis are probably hiding something behind their backs, they might have some strategy against the Australians.
** Yes... Strategy is that ..loose so badly that they dont take you seriously .... lol **

My very first though after Pakistan were humiliated in the first match was that they will be beaten in the next match but may go onto win the finals.
** .... I hope they win.. Its been really 2 hard weeks for pakistani supporters both in hockey and cricket. Amin... **

** stop whining.. Accept defeat .When You crushed NZL they were also without their star players. you didnt mention it once...huh **

Shoaib looked in awesome form the other day vs Kenya, he could have made the difference.
** Everyone looks in awsome from against Kenya **

*..yep I offered you LAXMAN but you said he will not be fit for Gali cricket in pakistan... What about Kaif or Yuvraj... ;) *

My opinion couple months ago was to select 15 players now and till the world cup keep them.

** Like tauqeer Zia is listining to you **

Lets see how they fair in the finals and the Champions Trophy and then we will be needing drastically changes.

** and what will be those changes... Any plan of brining back Hasan raza.. or Wajahatullah Wasti ;) **

Please do tell me if you hold a grudge against me.
Why are you so always frustrated.
Shouldn't you be happy that Pakistan was humiliated today?
Please don't ever butt in when there is a professional discussion going on, since you don't deserve to be talked to only if I am looking for amusements.
I will be avoiding you from now on to save Ehsan bhai sometime deleting posts.

Please do tell me if you hold a grudge against me.
Why are you so always frustrated.
Shouldn't you be happy that Pakistan was humiliated today?
Please don't ever butt in when there is a professional discussion going on, since you don't deserve to be talked to only if I am looking for amusements.
I will be avoiding you from now on to save Ehsan bhai sometime deleting posts.

Oh really.. Now you understand how it feels. :)

stop talking like you only understand cricket.You have been proven wrong umpteen times. !!!! It was just a reply that a person like you deserves.

KARACHI, Sept 4: Pakistan's performance has suddenly become unbearable. It requires immediate soul-searching, examination to identify the problem areas and quick remedies, no matter even at the expense of some individuals.

The team that was on a roll until the Super Challenge Series against Australia, has now lost five out of eight matches, couple of them by embarassing margins. If this is the trend, then Saturday's final would hardly be any different and consequently little hopes in the Champions Trophy and the World Cup.

This Pakistan team is undoubtedly far more talented and better equipped than it has performed in the last three weeks or so. It lost thrice in Tangiers - twice to South Africa, including an eight-run defeat in the last league match where it failed to score 197 - and twice to Australia in Nairobi, by 224 runs and by nine wickets.

The general consensus, that to an extent is spot on, is Pakistan team's trademark internal bickering and clash of personalities amongst the big guns being the reasons for gutless performances.

But the million dollar question is has the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) taken the pains to probe when and how it all started and who are the culprits.

The chairman of the PCB, Lt Gen Tauqir Zia, is flying to Colombo next week to assess the situation and once again act as trouble-shooter.

Looking back at things, it would not be incorrect to say that it all began during the training camp at Lahore in July-August when the PCB applied double standards and became guilty of disturbing the team unity and harmony.

It allowed four players to proceed to Florida to play in the double wicket competition and permitted two to join the team at London. But at the same time, it refused to sanction Shoaib Akhtar permission to honour his commitments with Lashings Cricket Club.

The simple problem was converted into a complicated one, largely due tomishandleing by the team manager, and led to resentment amongst the players. It continued to aggravate when Waqar Younis, under the alleged influence of Yawar Saeed, made mindboggling decisions while ignoring the advice of his senior players. The brewing crisis finally burst when Yousuf Youhana was sent home from Nairobi on disciplinary indiscretions.

Waqar has also helped his cause little by continuously shuffling the batting order and unnecessarily trying different combinations. With the World Cup hardly six months away, most of the teams are well settled except Pakistan who doesn't know who will be the openers and what was the right combination.

In the eight matches, Waqar has tried six different combinations at the top of the order while he has continued to play musical chair with Shahid Afridi.

As events are unfolding, it is becoming evident that the trio of Waqar, Yawar and Mudassar Nazar, the team coach, may have very little time in hand - barring miracle.

But it would be injustice if only the three are shown the door as Waqar's own performance has been outstanding.

The other option available with the PCB, if it is reluctant to take the extreme course, is to constitute different teams for Tests and one-dayers with separate team managements.

It would not be out of context to say here that the PCB needs to revise its priority list. As the players are showing signs of mental and physical strain, the selectors would be wise if they don't consider the aging cricketers at all for this November's tour to Zimbabwe for two Tests and five one-day internationals.

These aging players may, instead, be recalled for the South African tour where Pakistan will also play two Tests and five one-day internationals ahead of the World Cup that starts Feb 8

www.dawn.com

Mr. UMAIR316 : I marvel at your ability to judge people.

Does Pakistani Law say that Every Pakistani must be Anti-Indian?

Does Islamic Law say that every Muslim must be Anti-Hindu?

Fortunately neither Indian Law warrants that every Indian should be Anti-Pakistani not Hindu Law warrants that every Hindu should be Anti-Muslim.

I am not ''Pro'' Pakistani at all. I am only ''Pro'' India. The only thing about me is that while I am Pro India I am most definitely not ''Anti-Pakistan''. In my book there is no need.

I have backed Pakistan in the Kenya Cup final as I feel that Pakistan will win. If I felt that Australia would win then I would back Australia. I just follow my intuition. As simple as that.

If India play Pakistan then I would want India to win. If Pakistan play any team other than India then I would wish Pakistan to win.

As I have said Indian / Hindu law do not warrant that I be Anti-Pakistan/Muslim. If it did I would not follow it.

This is only my view. Other Indian and/or Hindus are welcome to their views.

I hope the above clarifies the generalization ''If you are Pro One then you must be Anti the Other''

Good Luck in your Pro/Anti stances

I'm sorry Bdsurti if you were offended by my statement above.
You are right.
There isn't a such thing as pro/anti India/Pakistan.
I was wrong!
But there are some jokers in this site who give their great nation India a bad name.
Thanks for clearing up!

*Originally posted by BAYWAQOOF: *
Pakistan kee performace daikh ker wo song yaad aa raha hay

"Jana mun chupa lay...kaheen aur ghar bana lay" ;)

Pakistan is badly missing Inzi and Youhana !

Bawaqoof Bhai Sher Baney Sher!!!

Itnee Dil dukhane walli batien tu na karin..aap tu Attal Beharee Vajpee ke tarhan Sher banney ke bajai sher boolney lagay hain

Inshallah Pakistan team will comeback w/ great force or vehemence

I'm sorry Bdsurti if you were offended by my statement above.
You are right.
There isn't a such thing as pro/anti India/Pakistan.
I was wrong!
But there are some jokers in this site who give their great nation India a bad name.
Thanks for clearing up!

UMAIR316JI : I would assure you that I am not offended by your statement. All I have done is to put the record straight.

I am aware of the Jokers on our side of the border. I hope there are lesser number on your side.

None of the Indians, and thereby the Pakistanis, realise that the India has had a very lackadaisical record and approach to spending in respect of Sport and Defence.

One must agree that Pakistan has treated its Sport and Defence much better financially than India.

India is seven times the size of Pakistan in population and even better in terms of GDP. As scuh India must spend at least seven times the Pakistan's spending on Sport. Then the playing fields will be levelled. It must be put on record that despite similar spending it does not mean that India will dominate in all fields of Sport. It will always be ''You win some you lose some''. Such is life.

Similarly India spends 14 Billion dollars on Defence and Pakistan spends 4 Billion Dollars. Once India spends 28 Billion Dollars on Defence against 4 Billion dollars by Pakistan the the Armed forces on Both Sides will have a levelled situation.

India must emulate Pakistan's example of spending on Sports and Defence.

It is no shame for India to learn from Pakistan's Acts and Experiences as it is always good to learn from others and profit by the others experiences.

Very well said :k:

UMAIR316JI : Yeh hooyi na baat. Ab to dil khol kay keh saktay hain :

Aap ko mil kar hamara hriday anandit or prasnchit ho gaya hai.

My Salaams to You