Pak vs Aus 4th ODI 1st May

**Its now … or never …

Really wanna see Akhter perform 2day …

Re: Pak vs Aus 4th ODI 1st May

Hopefully our batsmen have learned something from previous three matches and they will take responsibility and won't throw away their wickets this time around. Especially you, Misbah.

They have lost plenty of matches in same fashion...its not first time

In se achi umeed rakhna fazool hai
kabhi gadhe ko bhi aqal aayi hai

I think its time for Yonis Khan to become comfortable with captaincy and score.

Pakistan surprised Australia with their spin in the first ODI. Australia duly took note, practiced, made plans, and came back with a vengeance.

After the initial euphoria wore off, Pakistan failed to improve themselves, devise new plans, look at their shortcomings, or learn any batting lessons from countless occasions in the past. The result was their batting capitulated, just like it always has under pressure. There was no backup plan, and no evidence of individual responsibility reflected in the way they played.

I am not very hopeful of the 4th and 5th ODIs. This was supposed to be a weakened Australian team. While they did show weakness against spin, they made quick adjustments, gelled as a team, and showed their resilience. Pakistan chose to prove that the first ODI was just a fluke, and that nothing has changed drastically in the make-up or character of the team.

It's a conundrum for the Pakistan team - while they've excelled in their bowling and capitalized on the Aussies weaknesses by preparing pitches that are conducive to spin... unfortunately, our own batsmen suck against spin bowling as well.

I just hope the batsmen buck up now and do their part... I've really had no complaints from the bowling aspects in the first three matches.

InshaAllah hoping for the best.

What abut IPL,Im not watchin' it these days

It's really ironic that while domestic pitches in Pakistan are slow, the batsmen usually do not play spin very well. I don't think Pakistan had any real great player of spin after Salim Malik. Among the current players, Younis Khan and Kamran Akmal (and maybe Misbah) are the better players, but the rest just plain suck against spin.

*^^thats y we need Yousaf back in middle order ....
Misbah is too bz playing his "favorite" shots ......

Where can I watch it live on the internet? Is PPV covering it in N.America?

Also, where is the emoticon/smileys box? I can't find it in the editor.

Pakistan won the toss and elected to bat. Shoaib comes in for Umar Gul who has been rested.

Butt's One dimensional batting exposed again....can only play HIS WAY and that is for himself only and when ever he tries to play for team he fails way more often than not.

just started watching…
Butt & Younis already gone! :smack: Pak 24/2 after 7 overs - not a good start at all - and they keep showing Younis’ batting stance which leaves a lot to be desired.

47/2
15 overs

why the hell are they resting Gul today?! - baffling decision in a critical match.

any live working video stream???

20 overs gone and they are 61/2. What the hell are they doing??

a poster in the crowd reads "Pak Team - We Miss the Passion" ... I can relate :(

Afridi, Akhter, Tanvir and Misbah are good hitters of the ball, Akmal can play fast so hopefully they will pickup the runrate.

Let them take the time to "Dig In" and then they will Accumulate.

Better Safe than Sorry!