Pak v WI - 3rd One Day

Hooper won the toss and elected to bat. Pakistan fielded unchanged team from the 2nd one day.

Windies 0/1

D Ganga caught Rashid bowled Waqar, in the first over.

28 for 1.
They really trying to save face now.
Seems like a bowling pitch, very low scoring.
No wait 29 for 2.
The fast show off got another wicket.
Oh well, i guess this is a white wash series - InshAllah.
Its been a long time since we had one of those and we were the ones winning.

Ours is not to reason why;
Ours is but to do and die

59/3

The umpire just turned down a clear LBW, eventhough the third wicket which waqar got looked a little high to me.

It is so annoying!
The stupid pakvision and ptv.com is so slow, its not even DSL, the screen freezes every other second, make me so mad.

Does anyone know anyother site where I can get the matches?

Thank you, come again

Westindies 260/5 50. overs
hooper 112 no
jacob 11 no
chanderpaul 68

What a great recovery by hooper and Chanderpaul, certainly the experience players doing something for the team. Nonetheless the pitch was not a friend of a bowler either. I would suggest Pakistan send Inzi and Naved Latif to open instead of Afridi. We all know what he does when he chases a big score. SIX, SIX, FOUR, OUT!

Thank you, come again

Looks like Pak is going to loose this one, its difficult to chase 261.

Pak 15/2 in 3 overs. Afridi and Naveed out. Dekho ab kaisay line lagtee hay.......

Pkistan 10/2
afridi 5
latif 4

it looks like once again afridi lets the team down by playing stupid shots
he should be sent at no 11. when theopposition scores 250+
Its up to younis and Inzi to take pakistan to a good score.

Thank you, come again

And Pakistan has to score the runs in 49 overs. Afridi plays to his potential of letting the team down when there is a big score. The guy will never learn.

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/mad.gif

Pakistan 86/4 (22.3/49 ov)

Pak runrate 3.85
required runrate 8.60

Good effort by Shoaib Malik but no support...n razzaq instead of playing relax like ever played real slow n did nothing....play normal dudes..

~~Hum aah bhi karte hein to ho jaate hein badnaam~~
~~Woh qatal bhi karte hein to charchaa nahi hotaa~~

Windies beat Pakistan by 150 runs.

Congratulations to Windies.

Pakistan's batting just folded up today.

Hopefully, with return of Saeed Anwar and Inzy coming back to form soon, the batting will strengthen. Pakistan cannot rely on the batting of Shoaib Malik and Afridi to get them out of crisis.

Congrats all on winning the series

I agree, Pak cannot depend on S.Malik or on Afridi, but i in my opinion, Afridi should be replaced by someone else in the team or he should only be brought in 6-7 down… on the other hand, Malik is still relatively new to the team..inshAllah hopefully he’ll get btter.. and maybe bringing I.Nazir back wouldnt be bad idea… he needs a lil practice and time..i’m sure he’ll prove to be a much better bat than afridi…

Like usual, Pak’s top order failed to bat again…

jst curious when was the last time Pak’s top order actually batted and had some proper partnerships going??? (No, i’m not trying to mock/offend any of the pakistan team fans.. jst curious)

[This message has been edited by Sadiaa (edited February 17, 2002).]

The last time I remember pak's top order doing well was in England against Australia which they actually won by 50 runs.
Since then its always been the middle order batsman usually youhana, rashid latif and razaaq rescuing the pakistani batting.
I guess we have probably learned our lesson, never send afridi as an opener when chasing 250+.
As someone mentioing earlier that shoaib malik can take saqlain's place, I think Malik would be better used as a batsman than a bowler.
I still think Younis Khan is a test player rather than one days.
Naved Latif is a good batsman but needs to be dropped down the order a little bit, maybe 4th or 5th.
Pakistan desperately needs an opener till to partner up with Afridi, and Imran Nazir is the right man. Taufeeq Umar is another good choice, till saeed comes back, which I highly doubt. Even if he does, he would not be good form for the next world cup.
Forget about Wasim and stick with sami, we have perfect bowling lineup, today was not our day.

Thank you, come again

I think i ginxed the team...lol...i followed the score for the last two games and the tests....this one i didnt...and you see the score.(i hope not)

as usual Pakistan blew up the last one, too relaxed haaan!

~ mera Junoon, meri DIL KI BAAT hai!!!!