Pak V SL - Third Test Match

Re: Pak V SL - Third Test Match

138/4 a lead of 202 runs.

From cricinfo:

A slow, but an immensely helpful stand this one for Pakistan.** A score of over 200 has been chased just once at the SS**C. Misbah had gotten bogged down for a while, but he’s put that behind him now. Both these guys are searching for some form, and have stepped up at the right time.

At tea 168/4. lead of 234.

Pak 185/4 (lead of 251). Another 100+ w’d be really nice

Ehsan bhai my ‘dandey ka asar’ theory is working :smiley: mashallah

I sometimes bemoan the attitude of cricinfo - not professional at all. Call it bias, jealousy or whatever. Now that Misbah and Malik (touchwood) are grinding it out and playing well, it is not even one of the three main headlines. But if Pakistan collapse again I can bet you it will be a headline…

Same thing I noticed in the last test. When Fawad and Younis were going nicely in that 200 partnership, Pakistan’s progress was mentioned as a subheadline…cricinfo guys ko saanp kyon soongh jata hai?

Ponting’s anger at english tactics on the final day of the first test was still one of the main headlines (as if it was such an important news) even though the test had finished 2 days ago.

But as soon as Herath and Kulasekara triggered that spectacular collapse it was back as one of the main headlines

How come

- Koertzen bemoans players’ attitude
- England can overcome injuries…is this news really?
- West Indies players end strike

http://www.cricinfo.com/

are more important news than Pakistan’s progress today

^^ App jab bhi tareef kertay haiN, Partnership toot jatee hay,

kher koi baat nahin. issi liye touchwood or mashallah kaha tha

Can't blame Misbah because he did bat sensibly today. When I left home for work this morning we were 89/4 and I thought we were doomed again but a target of around 300 atleast gives us a fair chance of winning. 350 would be really nice though

190/5

Misbah gone,

Pak lead by 256 runs.

GA cricinfo is run by you know who so the bias is obvious. I have noticed it many times

236/5

Lead of 302. :hula:

Malik 79 not out.

261/5

Lead of 328 runs

Malik 91 not out.

awesome innings by malik under pressure :jhanda:

i just wish it had come earlier in the series :frowning:

293/5

Malik 105 not out. :hula:

The more Pakistan’s position strengthens the more it slides down on cricinfo’s main page. The guys in Bangalore must be having a terrible time digesting the news. Shame on them.

Close of play 300/5

Lead of 366

Malik 106 not out
Akmal 60 not out.

Why should they be doomed about Pakistan's performance?

Look at cricinfo and you tell me?

^Yes,I did look in.The first news is Malik ton puts Pakistan on top.

Ehsan bhai… its nothing new.. Pakistan always gets the less importance on Cricinfo.. Right now, Pakistan’s match has only like 3 links/article, whereas others have many… So Ehsan bhai, let’s ignore it :)..

MASHA ALLAH Pakistan did wonderful today… :jhanda: Danday kaa asar saaf nazar aayaa…

Yup you just ignored what I had said. Let me explain:

• This is the only test match going on currently.
  • Why is it not on the main news section
  • Why is under more news and than second item

Proves my point. Now if Pakistan had collapsed it would have been headline there.

^ O.k...I got it.....

Yes you are right,Ehsan.

:alhamd: :dhimpak:

Congrats to Malik for the century :k:

Mashallah, good recovery by Malik, Misbah and Akmal. A lead of 350+ is already good enough but batting till lunch and another 80-100 runs will almost guarantee Pakistan victory.

Just looked at cricinfo top stories again. Pakistan’s recovery is listed 6th from the top!!!

http://www.cricinfo.com/