When the sweep works, you are a hero.
When it doesn?t, bring out the pitch forks?
There was a runout in the inning, my staff tells me
When the sweep works, you are a hero.
When it doesn?t, bring out the pitch forks?
There was a runout in the inning, my staff tells me
That run out and sarfraz ( in both innings ) are the culprit .
I dont know why Asad shafiq whom I like most among existing lot always disappoint. He was playing so briskly and had a great chance to be a hero. …
The same thing he did when he was going great in a chase of 480 against australia.. and we reached 450
ditto!
i can say a lot but I will repeat my thesis which I have been saying for last 2-3 years. Sarfraz is absolutely not a captain material. not only he looks like a person with a below-average IQ (the way he talks and carries himself), he acts like an idiot as well. I cant recall how many times he has played rash shots or ran himself out in tight situations. he bats at a critical position and his dismissal opens up the flood gates for tail and rest becomes history. additionally, they way he talks, the way he carries himself, his body language, his physical fitness..I mean nothing shows that he is is a captain material. just look at his body. does he look like an international player? how much time does he spend in gym? he looks like a tailor master not an international skipper. we need to kick him out as skipper and if he does not perform with bat, kick him out of the team. he is a very average WK to begin with.
we are now consistently losing on our own grounds, even lost to sri lanka. but first bring a solid skipper, a good strategic coach (micki is a complete idiot when it comes to strategy and i have written a lot about it. i can guarantee you he didn’t spend any time with the team strategizing against left arm spin as this is pak’s weakness for a very long time)
^^^ I dont agree with most of the words above. We need a person with cricketing brain and giving performance.. How he looks is immaterial until he has some strategy, can communicate with team well ,keep them gelled and
If he is part of team based on his performance , not only becasue he is a captain . So till sarfraz is fulfilling this criteria , he deserves to be in the team as captain. Or if we get some one else who can do the same thing.
The same arguments were done against miandad and inzi…
We dont see many MBAs or super hero looks to be captain of a team.
with continued pathetic performance by captain himself, even players will be coming on top of captain. it will not work longer. What would we do with this “jelly” if its not getting us results, despite the gelled team?
He need to be given this and another test series. further he need not to be captain from either T20 or from test… so that we ahve another captain in the making.
at the moment I dont see any alternate captain and keeper.
But why captain speak broken engliss how he can be captain no with such engliss I say
The blunder of selection of Hafeez and Bilal Asif over Fakhar Zaman and Shadab Khan set the stage of the loss. Fakhar had scored well when given a chance in a test but the proven failure Hafeez was brought back by Inzi. New spinners such as Bilal Asif and Mohammad Nawaz before him can’t take wickets on these wickets; why not go with Shadab who contributes as a batsman and in the field?
Haris Sohail got out to leg spinners full tosses on both innings. Too soft.
Yeh to main ne socha hi nahi tha. He must take classes from inzi
I was agreeing with your earlier comment re English speaking ability. That should not be criterion for captain selection.
Maybe in British occupied lands still we r still psychological slave.
imo one must know working English.
I disagree re second sentence. If someone does not have a formal education for whatever reason, they may not know any English. But they can communicate with their team players, that is what matters.
As they gain experience, working knowledge would come.
We we don?t require Aussies England NZ etc to have working knowl die of Hindi or Tamil or Urdu
I agree with u about sports profession.
my statement was for general public as most of the knowledge is in English language. But u r rite . O remember once Moyo argued with rameez n told him if u have good English goto university n teach . My job is to play n bat which I can do very well with out good english
Lagta hai Moonstar sahib Aja ik botal ho bagal mein gana sunke taaip kar Rahe hain. Itni taaiipos humne dekhi nahin
I recall Rameez Rama laughing at Inziman ul Haq response in English. Inziman gave it to him nicely. Rameez should not have behave like that.
Typing with out glasses. Eyes wale