Pak V NZ - 2nd ODI - Sharjah

Re: Pak V NZ - 2nd ODI - Sharjah

250 is bit low, Pakistan is some 15-20 runs short and they don't have Ajmal or any other strike bowler in middle overs... it is going to be tough for Pakistan to contain NZ...

NZ are hitting boundaries at will, scoring rate is 5+...with all wickets in hand...

Pakistan need wicket and lots of them

Need a wicket. Pak missing hafeez's bowling. They should hv one specialist off-spinner.

very disappointing batting by Pak....overall score is not bad but i am talking about the way pak players were scared of short balls..no one was able to handle short balls. what will they do in aus?

younis khan is disturbing the whole ODI team order..what a pathetic ODI player he is....260 matches and averages 31....pathetic but he insists on playing ODIs and we fell into his blackmailing. I said manytimes that he is a great test match player but he shd not be part of ODI team anymore. either umar akmal or foad alam need to play. Actually both shd play. Kick younis and asad out from ODI format.

Wahab riaz 2 overs and 20 runs. Thank you selectors!

NZ runrate is 63/0.

Yep. Need a couple of quick wickets. These guys are scoring at will. 63/0 in 10 overs, 14 of them in 10th over.

i was equally impressed by kiwi quickies....almost all were 142+...on this dead pitch they balled so quick...they will be very handy in Aus/NZ...and when guptil and Brandon come back , their batting will be pretty good too..watch out for NZ in this WC

what kind of team selection is this? our strength is spin bowling and we are playing with one spinner afridi..

tell me guys...why would you play with wahab or sohail tanvir and not zulfiqzr babar on these pitches? losing respect for waqar as coach unless he has no say in selection.

we shd play with 3 regular spinners if we can. too bad hafeez cannot bowl his watta balls anymore....damn we cant fool the world anymore with 2 watta jadugars!

Dotballs please... :D

no ....

allow watta ballas please

ajmal and haafeez please..............

pathetic younis khan blackmailing everyone...if you dont select me for ODIs, i will quit cricket..abay tu apna record to check kar ODIs may.

and look at our selection committee...we kicked out foad alam and umar akmal to adjust younis khan in ODI team just because he scored in test matches!!!

i dont care if he scores 3 fifties in next 3 matches....he is no more an ODI player, plays too slow and we already have 2 slow players misbah and asad shafiz coming after him...he disturbs the whole format

let foad alam and umar akmal play..kick wahab and sohail tanvir or at least one of the, and let zulfiqar babar play

At this rate it will be over by 40th over.

rate?

kiss ka rate check kar rahay ho bhai?

kiss ka rate lag raha hai? hamay bee to pata chalay

Agree with PD. Even Fawad (not selected for ODIs which is criminal imo) deserves a chance ahead of Asad and Younis

Stay calm and drink Coke. :)

coke? it has so much sugar

i will be jumping even more higher....

mai kehta hoon..lakh dee lanat asiee selection par. Now you will say that since our team is losing that is why PD is out of control. NOOO..even if we win today, our selection is fundamentally wrong. 3 fast bowlers all left hand, no variety...and only one spinner?....

younis khan/asad shafiq in and akmal/foad out?

and watch the match getting finished in 25 overs :bummer:

i agree lekin kya ho sakta hai. Maybe they are testing younis out and if he fails in ODI's they will drop him. That way he wont be making noises.

25 mein nahin hoga, 35 mein ho jaye ga. :slight_smile:

100 up in 18 overs. Misbah will have a heart attack if Pakistan scored at this rate.