PAK Squad for the Moroco Cup

We do have 5 full timers.
Wasim, Waqar, Razzaq, Sami, Afridi.

I really like Afridi's chances of becoming a full time bowler.
He should really concentrate with his spin.
If he can get the ball to turn he can do wonders.
He already dismantled the Aussie batsman with his straight deliveries.

I just have a feeling that Saqi's career will go on a decline.
I don't think he will be that successful unless Pakistan goes back to India they we might call him.
But like I said before.
I hope he proves me wrong!

Waqar comes in for some major stick these days. Plus, Sami might be a bowler with tremendous potential but there is no guarantee that he will be able to keep the runs from flowing and get wickets at the same time given his inexperience. Razzaq has also been unimpressive with his bowling lately (I'm recounting the Sharjah tourney).

That means Wasim is the only bowler who can be trusted to get his overs in for less than 40 runs and pick up a wicket or two in the same while.

So, we definitely need Saqlain in there with Affers as the backup to cover up for anybody who's having an off day.

I have a hunch though that if Saqi goes to Morocco, he'll definitely play. If he's not going to be played then why take him there especially when he does not want to go? Otherwise we are going to have a very peeved Saqlain at our hands.

I am looking forward to see some good batting from Saeed Anwar, Abdul Razzaq, Imran Nazir and maybe Afridi

AOA

Our bowlers already proved that they are best in the world and now its our batsman's turn to prove that they can win matches.

From looking at the pics. The ground looks really small and that means Afridi can destroy the opposition.

Originally posted by Xpress:
**AOA

Our bowlers already proved that they are best in the world and now its our batsman's turn to prove that they can win matches.

From looking at the pics. The ground looks really small and that means Afridi can destroy the opposition.

Remember that S/L has quite a few hitters as well, Jayasuriya being one of them, so lets not count our chickens before they are hatched.

Originally posted by ehsan:
** Remember that S/L has quite a few hitters as well, Jayasuriya being one of them, so lets not count our chickens before they are hatched. **

True! Now since they know that the ground is small both SA and SL will give their hitters the license to go for their shots.

So expect fireworks from both Gibbs and Jayasuria.

Originally posted by ehsan:
** Remember that S/L has quite a few hitters as well, Jayasuriya being one of them, so lets not count our chickens before they are hatched. **

No one is counting chicken before they are hatching.

There is actually a difference between the Pakistani bowlers and the Srilankan bowler.

There are very few batsman who can hit Wasim and Waqar out of the ground and Jayasuriya used to be one of them but his performance has gone down.

The only batsman that I'm afraid of is Klusner.

ppl lets stay grounded. Morocco is a new place, new series a new day. The Aussie series counts for nothing now, so lets not be so arrogant.

Can't wait for the Moroco Cup to start, and on top of that first match between PAK v SA Mar Jaanva Gudd Kha Kay

What kind of crowds are they expecting cos i never heard of cricket in Morocco.
I reckon to Pakistan it will like a home game though becuase most likely most of the Moroccan support will be for the Pakistanis so that is an added advantage.
About Jayasuriya i agree....Jayawardene is their best batsmen but we have a bowling attack that can deal with them...they don't.
S Africa will test just how far Pakistan have come and if we are to win that series Pakistan can say they have outclassed the top two one day sides in Australia and S Africa and Pakistan will be very confident come the world cup

Originally posted by Question:
Mar Jaanva Gudd Kha Kay

oh mareen na sohniya, tuwadi bari zaroorat hegi hai saano. Agar tussi tur gaye tay phair Asif no kaun sanbhalay ga?

asif de shadi ho gai hun uno oda chuka sanbhalay

Oye mar jaane de ise - puri life to Iske dost iska TEDA MEDA check karte rahe - now he cant do anything after it was cut off

AK

[This message has been edited by Asif_k (edited August 07, 2002).]

So finally naughty uncle asif_k admits he checked out my TEDA MEDA

now asif_k is officially naughty uncle asif

OK, lads back to the topic and you can carry on this love affair through PM’s if you so wish.

lol @ love affair …or go to corner room

Cant wait for PAK & SA clash on monday. Have to go to job though but will try to watch it as much as i can…

bus aab tu duaeen heen Pakistani team k saath …Allah ka hawaley

Originally posted by s_H_e_I_k_H:
*What kind of crowds are they expecting cos i never heard of cricket in Morocco.

AOA

As far as I know there is absoultely no cricket background in Morocco.
No club teams no small practicing grounds etc.
I can assure you that there would not be a single spectator in the stands.
There are no desi communities there as well.

Someone will say thats how Sharjah was like 25 years ago.
not true!
there has been big desi population in dubai for about 35 years.
even at that time there were cricket leagues and small practicing nets, much better than Tangiers.

They could have atleast thought about holding the tourney at Toronto or Houston.

Lot more crowd support and popularity.

A complete waste of money for ICC.

Xpress I don’t think the stadium will be spot empty. As far as I know there are cricket freaks who would love to watch PAK, SA, and Aussie games. Have a friend who lives there and he said you can expect a small crowd. I guess we will find out after 5 days