Pak ODI TEAM !!

Hey guys, what do u think of starting lineup for Pak in Mini worldcup ?
We have bunch of players comming in… Imran Nazir, Yousaf and Asif who cant be neglected.

I wud say

1. Imran Nazir

2. Salman butt

3. Kamran Akmal

4. Mohammed Yousaf

5. Younis khan

6. Shoaib Malik

7. Shahid Afridi

8. Abdul Razzaq

9. Umar Gul

10. Mohammed Asif

11. Saeed Ajmal

12. Mohammed Aamir
    Misba-ul-Haq (wow i cant beleive i have to keep him out … I guess if malik doesnt bowl well Misbah is better choice)
    or
    we can go with Akmal as Opener and Have Misbah for Butt/ Nazir if they dont perform well.

Batting order can be changed i guess and all these thirteen player are Good enough to be in the team so Aamir and Misbah cud be in the team and others cud be rested.

Now Shahzaib Hassan and Other capable players shld be around as well.

Rao shld be no where near closeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee to team…

Re: Pak ODI TEAM !!

Butt should be nowhere near the team. Butt for Misbah is a very very poor choice.

^Butt may not be in good touch at the moment but he can come back.This guy,I feel, lacks confidence because of his recent dismal performances.That's all.

He can come back and be an asset.

I am not his big fan..... but Butt is talented and not performing to his caliber. Same applies to Misbah, He hasnt performed lately. Misbah is very good hitter but he is not a batsman..... I wud rather kick Razzaq out and have him in the team but Razzaq is bowlin superbly !

Butt was never a calss batrsmen he is just a flat track bully, look at his record on seaming wickets. Sorry to me he is not test or odi material and certainly not worthy of playing ahead of Misbah

Hmm i liked his century against Australia in Australia

Lets see how foriegn pitches treat Misbah.

mine choice will be
1-yasir hameed
2-younas khan
3-shoeb malik
4-shahid afridi
5-misbah
6-kamran
7-fawad alam 8-umergul
9-saeed ajmal
10-aamir
11-sohail tanvir

mine choice will be
1-yasir hameed
2-younas khan
3-shoeb malik
4-shahid afridi
5-misbah
6-kamran
7-fawad alam 8-umergul
9-saeed ajmal
10-aamir
11-samiullah niazi

mini world cup?

^ probably Champions Trophy... in September

Yes asset for opposing team

yep ...

Njdude can't really drop Misbah plus I don't agree with your batting order

1- Shazaib/Imran Nazir
2- Kamran Akmal
3- Younis Khan (c)
4- Mohammad Yousuf
5- Misbah-ul-Haq
6- Shahid Afridi (vice-captain)
7- Abdul Razzaq
8- Shoaib Malik
9- Umar Gul
10- Asif / Mohammad Aamer
11- Saeed Ajmel

It may be too much to ask Akmal to both keep wickets and open in 50-over games and if he is reluctant to open, Malik is a good option as the second opener

Salman Butt though he has scored one or two very good one-day hundreds notably against India and Australia he should be our last resort in limited overs games - wastes too many balls, can't rotate strike, poor fielder etc.

yep you've got a point there ... However Shaoib malik aint an opener... Specially not ODI, And if he isnt openeing therez no point having him bat at number 8.... Maybe if we only loose 3 wickets in first 35-40 overs then we can send Razzaq and Afridi earlier ?

U guys know who else do i want in the team .... Hassan Raza Specially in Test and off course Asim Kamal.

*^^don't know abt Hassan Raza (b/w, i think he was playing for ICL).... but Asim Kamal deserves a chance..

abay cadet kya kha liya hay? I am all for Asim Kamal in test matches but how do you think we can accomodate him in the ODI squad?

by dropping Younis Khan :sunnyboy:

ok j/k

*oo fkhan bhai ....
NJdude test cricket ki baat ker raha tha .... mein ney uss ka reply kia tha :p

Yaar i think Misbah is better choice...... Hope He enjoys the year of cricket he has left.