Pak Military wins... the dancing girls are back!

And you have been confirming that. :)

Well, the criticism since the beginning was on emphasize of girls back on street to be continued to be exploited.

Why worried about this criticism unless YOU wish them to be exploited?

You could have agreed with anyone condemning the exploited but you did not. I wonder why?

No. Not that this article says. It put emphasis on returning on girls by the actions of army. Again, read the article title. :)

The part where it is criticized is where it says, return of dancing girls.

There you go. Glad to see you now mentioned after seeing full copy that there was absolutely nothing to suggest anything about NGO or making any prescription what to do with these girls. In fact, the way the article was written it showed sad picture of these girls and tried to make people feel sad for them and indirectly feel supportive of army action to do the 'right thing' to let them go on their business. Nothing to suggest if these girls were indeed wrong or what to do to help them.

And no, it did not suggest any exploitation and no treatment or prescription.

I have no idea why would you even defend the stupid writer?

Anyhow, I was correct in saying it was your figment of imagination. Thanks for admitting.

Welcome.

Like I said, there is nothing in article which suggest exploitation of these girls.

All this means gaining some sympathy for these girls without pushing forward any real solution for them in the days where peace is established.

That is your perception. Don't know why. :)

You are free to believe so.

Well, the criticism since the beginning was on emphasize of girls back on street to be continued to be exploited.

Why worried about this criticism unless YOU wish them to be exploited?

This is such bad logic, not helped by your sudden loss of language skills. What do you mean why am I worried about this criticism unless I wish them to be exploited. There is no connection there.. just hand waving.

You could have agreed with anyone condemning the exploited but you did not. I wonder why?

I took it as read that the are exploited, although I wouldnt necesarily condemn the exploited, but the exploitation.

No. Not that this article says. It put emphasis on returning on girls by the actions of army. Again, read the article title. :)

The part where it is criticized is where it says, return of dancing girls.

And I ask you once again, what exactly is wrong in saying that the girls have returned after the army's operation or the title 'Dancing girls of Swat back in business'. Both are statements of fact. Would you rather they not report the fact that the dancing girls of Swat are back in business/returned? Explain the criticism.

There you go. Glad to see you now mentioned after seeing full copy that there was absolutely nothi9ng to suggest anything about NGO or making any prescription what to do with these girls.

You are mistaken in your belief. I have been generous in not pointing out your inadequacies of comprehension. Nowhere in me saying "heres what I took from the article" and saying that the local govt/ngos etc should play a role in curbing the exploitation is it logically necessary that this latter will also be explicitly stated in the article. Heres why: If I have a pre-existing belief that civil governments/political establishment/NGOs have a responsibility to counter exploitation, and an article reports exploitation, I will take from the article that civil governments/political establishments/NGOs should play a role in countering this exploitation.

Please play close attention to this particular argument. I believe you are responding too quickly to the posts, before you have time to understand what the other person is saying, and before you can even type your posts correctly. Then you go back and edit things everytime. Take your time, think a little bit, and then reply.

In fact, the way the article was written it showed sad picture of these girls and tried to make people feel sad for them and indirectly feel supportive of army action to do the 'right thing' to let them go on their business. Nothing to suggest if these girls were indeed wrong or what to do to hep them.

Why would anyone feel 'sad' for the girls? Do you understand the logical conflict between you unequivocally saying that the article doesnt mention any exploitation and you saying that the article wants people to feel sad about these girls? People feel sad and sympathise with the girls because the exploitation is noted.

And no, it did not suggest any exploitation and no treatment or prescription.
Like I said, there is nothing in article which suggest exploitation of these girls.
All this means gaining some sympathy for these girls without pushing forward any real solution for them in the days where peace is established.

So for you there is no exploitation in the fact that these girls are born into this life, and have no choice but to join the trade when they are children (one was aged 15 when she started, the other was 16 now), that the beautiful 16 year old girl has deadened eyes, and dances apathetically/boredly because she is sick of overweight smelly old men making advances towards here. that after 9 years her feet are caked with dead skin, that she feels there is nothing of interest in her identity except her flesh?

Strange, most would regard that as a picture of exploitative. But maybe we feel differently about these things.

As for prescribing no treatment or prescription, it isnt necessary for reporters to always suggest a solution to the problem too. Ideally reporters would report the facts, and leave value judgements to the reader, and solutions to those responsible for making decisions.

I have no idea why would you even defend the stupid writer?

Because its a silly, dreamed up interpretation of a fairly well reported article.

No. I am not free to. You made me believe it. Remember, I even quoted the actual word of success in the article when you questioned the word? ;)

Humm, so now I have lost the language skill? Care to explain or you are running out of your excuses?

Girls back on street as title is wrong and hence criticized correctly.

No the article does not suggest they are exploited. It suggests they WERE victims when displaced.

Everything is wrong in emphasizing. Again the word I always used was emphasizing. I never denied the fact they returned, the article tried to make believe people that it was such a great thing that they are back in to dancing.

Aaah! So now I have problem with comprehension. Try something else other than copying me. I am flattered already by your admittance before.

So now you resorted to cheap shots. Great! :)

You respond too quickly and even though I edited my post, I never backtracked with what I wrote. Still standby what I edited and did not ask you to ignore.

Only reason I edited was to make it simple and to the point for you to understand.

Well, where did I say I feel sad for them? I said the article tried to make people feel sad for them. Read agin my statements.

No I don't see the article suggested it. It glorified their acts. Only reason it made those comments about them was that the writer wanted people to feel sorry for them.

I am sorry, again, I fail to see exploitation suggested in the article.

Well, now you agree again there was no prescription in article and you made it up on your own. Earlier you suggested the opposite. Thanks.

Fairly well reported? :D

The writer is pervert and wanted to emphasize of dancing girl on street with age of 16 years now free to entertain people. Bravo!

Ah so you found the word success! Lets leave aside that the word is applied to the military’s goal of removing Taliban from the area.

Please go back and read the quoted text. I am usually quite tolerant with language issues, but I really dont have a clue what you were saying there.

“Dancing girls of Swat back in business” is completely factual. Any criticism is coming from perceived joy, not reality.

It does both. And they WERE victims when displaced, given the bullet riddled body of the dancer’s cousin.

Wait a second. You said the title of the article was wrong. The title merely states that they have returned. You say you dont deny it. So the title atleast is completely factual, you do not deny it, and you have no grounds to criticise it.

I dont mind people editing posts, just as long as it isnt a symptom repeatedly correcting thoughtless posting.

:slight_smile:

Look at the text you quoted:Why would anyone feel ‘sad’ for the girls? Do you understand the logical conflict between you unequivocally saying that the article doesnt mention any exploitation and you saying that the article wants people to feel sad about these girls? People feel sad and sympathise with the girls because the exploitation is noted.

Kindly point out where in the text quoted I say that you feel sad for the girls. This is what I meant in what you call a ‘cheap shot’. You dont read what others are saying carefully, and that is manifested in your understanding of my posts, and your understanding of the article.

merai Khuda. What you call ‘wanting people to feel sorry for them’ is the description of their exploitation. Exploitation simply means: tending to exploit or make use of. The fact that the girls are underage is exploitative. The fact that the girls endure the advances of unattractive, fat, smelly men is exploitative. The fact that the girls are born into the life and are socially unable to break out from their vocation is exploitation. Each of these and other small details paint a picture of exploitation, including the simple reality of them dancing. and the fact that the writer ‘wants to feel sorry for them’ does not contradict this.

Your problem is seeing suggestions where there are none. Your problem is seeing in a report on someone’s murder the suggestion that the murder is okay according to the reporter if the reporter does not prescribe a solution.

Yea. We can all keep making unsubstantiated claims ad infinitum.

Isnt there any difference between a *RAKKASA **and a **TAWAYAF?

Re: Pak Military wins... the dancing girls are back!

at the back of every muslims mind should be that this is not allowed. so if one sees ''suggestions where there is none'' then its a sign a person has recognised a fitnah although other competing systems do recognise prostitution as a ill aswell, the islamic mind will stop it in the prescribed way -add your intepretation here

the day when we see merely with the eyes is the day our iman has been taken away. imo

When you are ready to make sense, we will talk.

I feel I have wasted too much time on you already. Be happy to under mine the efforts of military and celeberate the return of dancing girls instead of peace for common people.

P.S. If God forbid somethiog happens to Lahore and military restores peace there, your favorite pervert writer may write, (ignoring schools, offices and banks in business,)

**Military wins, Shahi Muhalla back in business! :smiley:

Well, no. What it does imply is that in the new status quo, there is seemingly no concern for prosititution, perhaps even tacit endorsement, regardless of how clumsy the Talib approach was at tackling the problem.

Economic opportunties? Prositituion in Pakistan is perhaps best described as a form of slavery with those who gain most are hardly in a state of need, so that line of argument isn't as strong as it sounds.

In any case, there is no excuse for those who solicit, and today or under the Talib such scum were given a free hand.

You asked the question!

What was the purpose of Pak army operation.

And the answer was "to establish the writ of the Pak government".

Let me know which part of this answer is above your intellect.

Then I'll try to explain the rest of the post.

Thank you.

Sawal Gundum Jawab Chana!

Your answer did not match with my question, (read what was being discussed and why). That is why I said your post was irrelevant and there was no need to quote me. And no need to take it personal either, I didn't. :)

Well then say that your sawal was loaded to side with Talibots. Why don't you?

You are the one who ended up in the discussion on whorehouses just to malign Pak army.

Thus it is the indication of the ghalazat in your own mind, that goes and looks for prostitutes that BTW exist in every society even in Saudi. Yes you can buy all the alcohol, and get all the women if you want to.

it is just that us Pakistanis go there only for Hujj/umra. So we do not look. Just ask a Saudi and you will know the underworld that exists even in Makkah.

Coming back to your assertions!

This is hypocrisy at the highest level, to put YOUR pre-conceived notions in the form of a question.

Thus you are not here to learn, you are in fact here to preach and worse, preach on behalf of those despicable Talibots.

Shame! utter shame!

LOL...
Lo Ji, Ek Aur Aa Gaya!

Only thing I asked you to read the discussion above and you obviously did not.