Pak/Ind Series on Dish

Re: Pak/Ind Series on Dish

The whole series is available to UK viewers on ARY for £40.

Crap!!!

Its 249$ at Dish pay per view.....damn...looks like I will not be able to buy it this time :(

^ I was expecting that...time to hack. All the advertisement they did durin Pak Eng series and suddenly they kept quite I had feelings they will change the price.

I believe the following still holds true (for the time being, hopefully):

Ehsan Bhai, UK Migrate hone ke liye kiya formalities hai, aur kuch nahi to kam as kam cricket tou saste mein dekhne milega.:hmmm: , Pondering wala icon!!!

Aejaz

It is free for regular ARY subscribers.

Who said so? the pricing is not there on Dishnetwork website yet.
Did you see an add on dish?
I believe the series will be for $149.

My boss (who is cricket ka khabtee) ordered it yesterday for 249$ for the whole package.

Stupid CS ppl at dish network support were clueless initially. When my boss asked them “What’s the package price?” He got a reply “999.99$” WHAT?? (imagine my boss’s eyes wide open to limit)…so on duty manager was called and finally they were able to figure out that its 249$ for the package !!!

Now there are 2 posibilities he has been ripped off or it IS 249$ for the package…we will come to know soon

The package for 3 Tests and 5 ODIs is 149.00 from Dish.

yeeeeeehhhhaa........Thanks God i have FTA ( free to air ) ...every single channel is free to me.. ARY , all the PPV , dish network channels...all free....i dont have to pay even a penny to anyone..... wow !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

My dad wanted me to ask DishNetwork if they are gonna telecast pak/ind cricket match.. called once and the guy said they are not gonna show this match for some unkown reason.. i asked if its too early to ask maybe and if i should call back, he said they would have info by now if they were showing it. called directv and they said they are not showing it either.. called dish network again and this time asked if the match between ind/pak is for 149. they told me they are still negotiating with the company and i should call back in few days they'll have info by then hopefully.
thought i should share with you ppl who are curious if dishnetwork is gonna show the match here in us

yar aik tu tum saray kay saray log tension packet ho.
OK let me tell you something about Dish network and their information level about cricket packages. Till the day they will officially offer a package, they'll have absolutely no clue if the series is even going to be played. And you can expect that from them. It's not american foootball, basketball or baseball that they would have personal interest in the game. During the recent Pak/England series, they told me atleast 2 times, just 15 mins before the start of the game, that they won't be showing the match because according to their own "sources" the match would start the next day. It was mistake on their part when setting up the telecast schedule of the series. Most of the test matches when played in Pakistan, start before mid night here in USA, so a match starting on January 7th in Pakistan will have a telecast date of Jan 6th here. However sometimes a test match will start late in Pakistan, like the 3rd match in Lahore in Pak/England series where I guess the start time was 10:15am something , i.e. 12:15 EST on November 29. The over smart idiots at Dishnetwork without realizing that there is just a change of 30 minutes than the usual timing (which is 11:45pm EST normally), thought that since the match is starting in USA on November 29, therefore it will be played on November 30 in Pakistan. Due to the 30 minutes time change, the date was changed but the dumb a$$ customer serivce didn't realize that. It happened again during an ODI. I was lliterally cursing over the phone because I was watching the toss and the captains interviews on a website which was showing cricket and the Dish guy on the phone was not ready to believe me that the match was starting in 5 minutes. I guess it was than the callls from all over the US which made them realize that there is somewthing wrong.
The last Pakistan India series was also shown by Dish and was only announced a day before the start of 1st test match, that they would be showing it.
As long as it is not announced officially, most of the customer service people will automatically tell you that they are not showing it or they don't know anything about it. Sometimes they will act smart and will tell you that we are not showing it because of some unknown reason. They also have the same computer screen which we have, where it says that
DISH Network is proud to announce that it has acquired the rights to all Pakistani home games in 2005 through 2008 OR
Plus, don’t miss Pakistan vs. India exclusively on DISH Network Pay-Per-View in early 2006!
Now once you call these over smart guys and inquire about cricket, they will go on their website's PPV cricket seciotn and after reading what I have pasted above and than seeing no schedule of the series with less than a week of the start, will deduce that Dish is not covering it for some unkonwn reason.
I have purchased each and every cricket package by dishnetwork in the last 3 years and believe me I have heard them telling me all kind of crap before the start of the series about not showing it.

Khan jee, sabar ka daman naapein. Mujhe to aap Dish Network kay numainday lagtay hain. :stuck_out_tongue:

Theek hai sir, aapney jo kaha hamaray sar aankhon per. :smiley:

kya karoon yar. I feel that since I have already experienced zillions of time, the "shandar"customer serivce of dish network regarding cricket, therefore it is my responsibility to calm people down here.

Dish have removed the line that mentioned to look our for India Pakistan series in '06. Do I need to panic?

No need to panic. They would be offering the package some time today.

fkhan, you work for dish?

yaaaar.... just watch ARY digital , they'll be showing the whole series

http://www.arydigital.tv/aryasia/banners/2/index.php

^ not valid for US