Pak Affair Mods...

Re: Pak Affair Mods...

mod team changes, admins change and GS directors change. Ehsan bhai is the director now, before him was sabah and prior to sabah it was Muzna.

How does the system work? Do you have elections? I know another forum where the mod became co-Admin because he was paying for the forum. I don't think we have cost issues at gupshup.

PS How is an admin and GS director different in terms of power or even role?

site mgmt picks directors,
directors recommend/nominate/select admins.
directors and admins select mods.

as far as difference in power goes, mods powers are limited to their forums, admisn can go across forums. directior can go across forums and is repsonsiblle for policy/rules etc.

Re: Pak Affair Mods…

So there is a site management above the GS director or are the admins and directors picking each other?

Lagta hai pakistan ki harkatey gaeen nahin abhi tak!! :omg:

i thought I covered it already

Fraudia Bhai.... aap mahaaN ho.. naheeN aap toup ho...

pooraa thread offtopic kar diyaa.

Fraudz, I appreciate you taking the time out to explaing things...

Please do give me the warnings if they apply to me (i can take them like a man without crying), but atleast be fair... from that thread yesterday, I can honestly tell you there were atleast 2-3 ppl who saw that thread and think you should have taken action against that guy instead of just deleting the posts... Isnt it against the rules to drag a guppie's name if hes not participating in a convo?

5abi, ure right, we shouldnt be given warnings for using words like busharraf etc, if we are it should be uniform so that no one does it, and now just a select number of ppl...

spock.

let me try to explain it point by point

1) I asked everyone to delete their posts, including yourself to try and contain the mess that a handful of people caused.

2) I agree action should be taken against everyone who broke the rules there

3) as far as the specific post you are referring to, I know for a fact that ehsan bhai has already done what needed to be done so thats a moot point .

4) so from where I stand, we have been more than fair

Lets all of us calm down. Use your common sense and see what you are posting is not inflammatory. Posting insulting names like Mushy terrorist is different to saying Musharraf is incompetent. I am sure all of you will agree that we can make our point without being rude and insulting to the leaders we dont like. The policy will stay because with the elections around the corner insulting name calling is only going to lower the tone of the forum and will lead to un necessary fights and flaming each other. Previous experience tells us that. Enjoy and discuss your point of view but within reasonable limits.

good.
what about the dregatory pointers used against the term "Mullah" and the likes?

lol i got another warning from hariz zuberi for calling chaudhry shujaat a badmash! what a joke!

lol as long as its no one from the government, ppl can use all the gaaliz they can! double standards!

Come to think of it:

The etimology of Ba’d Ma’aash

Ba’d = Bad or Bura/Buri

Ma’aash = economy

So Ba’d Ma’aash actually means one with the bad economy…

I think you got warning not because Ba’dma’ash is a bad word but because it reflects the current economy of Pakistan :smack:

PS: waisaY Spock, use the word “bully” next time.. aisay hee tajurbay kaY taur par :halo:

Haris, why dont you make a list of politicians on the rules page to show us who, and who not to insult? I think I'll even help you get started

Haris Likes (WARNING NEVER EVER INSULT THEM ON PAK AFFAIRS, violators will be sent 2349235902350 warning points!)

• General Busharraf (Wardi Wallah)
  • Chaudhry Badmash Hussain from Downtown Gujrat
  • Wasi Duffer Big Arm 'Laaa' Qanooni Minister
  • Altaf 'King Kong' Hussain

abb app ko yahaaN eshan bhai warning daiN gey :hehe:

It’s not nice to call names to any one :slight_smile:

even if it is Busharraf… although I think, the cursing connotation is because of the prefix of “Bush” in there.

Wah Bhai Wah

And consider what an honourable man like Justice Wajihuddin who has never done any corruption or crime is called in this thread

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=265292

What an idiot.

jack@$$

what a fool

retards like this guy

the bozo

this bozo ex-judge

And this si the thread that our esteemed mod Haris himself particpated. The comments are there to this very moment for everyone to see.

Then look at this thread

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?p=5345157#post5345157
**the law is an &$% **and so are the esteemed supreme court judges of pak.

lol aq bhai u know whats funny, i remember a long time ago i asked u not to say ‘busharraf’ aur aaj wohi advice mujhe aap sey mil rahi hai :wink:

to be honest, somebody could take those comments that are borderline contempt of court to PTA and this site could get blacklisted, like blogspot once was.

okay guys, PA mods have tried to reason with you guys, I have, and ehsan bhai has. with ehsan bhai and Flame of Life's views about musharraf and the current regime, the team can hardly be accused of being biased in favour of the govt.

So post within limits, use common sense, be responsible, and regardless of what happened in past, whether you used derogatory terms for ANY leader, or someone else did, or a mod did, or I did..that was then. Going forward thats not allowed from anyone for anyone. You see a violation, you report it to the mods. Anyone who does not want to follow this is welcome to find a different forum to post in.

I think Ehsan bhai was very clear and this discussion is closed. Additionally the issues presented earlier have not only been addressed but case study posted to show what type of stuff actually happens that mods have to deal with.

Nothing more to discuss here.