Pak A v/s Eng XI

Re: Pak A v/s Eng XI

Captain Lota
Irresponsible? Shahid Nazir came in as the night watchman, he is a frontline bowler, not a allrounder. Aur kia mangthay ho yaar? Guy scored a valuable 43runs, aur aap khathain hain irresponsible? Bowler hai yaar, thorra tho khial karain..

^ cuz you are not there to teach 'em how to bat.

Lets hope Hasan Raza does well .. he can be our new openor :o

Oh sorry i didnt realize that lol. Itnay saaray Shahids Yousufs Yasirs hain may conhpuse ho gaya.

149/3. Giles getting toured around the boundary.

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

149/3 Need 96 more to win.

149/3 batting in the 4th innnings is too good for any pak side....

I agree with u Cap, too many chaps with the same names running around…

CricInfo stuck at "Need 96 to win" seems like someone got out?

Yaaron, why has'nt anyone talked about Mansoor Amjad? He had a great match taking 5wickets. This 18year old lad hails from Sialkot, bamboozled the Brits and can also bat. So tell me why bother with 35 year old Mushtaq or Arshad Khan when u have young, talented players that will help Pakistan in the long run? Is it cronyism or just plain ignorance?

3rd day haiy yaar. Not 5th. :slight_smile:

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

Lack of experience maybe? Kher deploying either Mushtaq or Arshad is saying aa bail mujhay maar. PCB/Inzi/Chacha Bablu should know better.

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

^ fartguru, the reason why players like amjad, yasir, are not called is because PCB is waiting for them to hit 30 so they that they too can have a comeback at age 35.

Captain yaar, here lies the difference. Imran Khan bought in Abdul Qadir when he was a nobody, Mushtaq Mohd introduced Tauseef Ahmed and Waseem Akram had full confidence ina young but extremely talented Saqlain Mushtaq. All of these captains knew the value of strike bowlers and were willing to take chances with untested talent. Sadly, that is not the case anymore. Present setup is useing a bunkered mentality which niether permits experimenting or allows new ideas.

92 to win its lunch!!

True say about bowlers but cant say the same about batsmen. Look at the number of experiments that we’ve conducted with opening batsmen.. and failed miserably each time.

As for bowlers yeah true we need to get rid of both Shoaib and Sami and maybe even Shabbir and bring in fresh blood. These warmup matches have more than proved we have guaranteed match winners sitting around useless.

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

From cricinfo:

Nazir came to the crease late last night following the dismissal of Taufeeq Umar, and he he made his presence felt in no uncertain terms this morning, swinging the bat with the sort of insouciant abandon that characterises Muttiah Muralitharan's best slogs. He hit four fours and two sixes in all - all of them hefty heaves across the line - the last of which plopped over the head of a helpless Steve Harmison at deep fine-leg.
he he? Looks like Andrew Miller's having a bit of a laugh himself. Despair maybe?

PS: Harmison killed Imran Farhat's index finger. He's gone for good. From this match i mean.

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

Batting experiemnts are out of necessity of trying to find opening and one down positions. We have yet to find a proper opening pair and the one down position has also been filled in by Yunus Khan who used to bat down in the order.

Challo I’ll ask u another question. Why has’nt Inzi or Yuhana ever stepped up to the plate and batted at a different position? Has’nt Tendulkar changed his spot for the team? Miandad, Asif Iqbal, Imran Khan, Mushtaq NMohd, Ricky Ponting etc etc. All of these batsmen were never bothered by their change in batting positions, so why has’nt Inzi or Yuhana offered their services?

On the bowling front, I agree with u, if our front line bowlers do not perform, then they should give way to new blood, thats the right hting to do. Same principle applies to batsmen.

^ cuz inzi and yoyo are already settled .. they serve as much needed backbone of our batting lineup .. who would take their place?

^ Susar jee toh Harmison ko Qatal kar dein gay. :D

Vaughan might be ruled out of the whole tour.

Settled? When team is not settled how can an individual be settled? We are talking about our batting problems, Inzi and yoyo are the frontline batsmen who have the bility to carrythe side against any attack, then why are they reluctant to change their positions? It doesnt make sense cause better batsmen should be coming up in the order not down.

Batting lineups are not permanent, yes they should be stable but when situation demands change, players have been known to offer their services, thats the right thing to do.