painting the new apartment...

We have bought a new small apartment…please give me some good and cute wall paint ideas..i am thinking to paint one accent wall of each room..red of master bed room, deep blue of living and bright yellow of another bedroom..tell me if it will make the home look cute..or what other options can i have..i want to make my home look cute,warm and cosy..so first give me some wall paint ideas…thanx :slight_smile:

Re: painting the new apartment...

helppppppppppp people helppppppppppppppp

hmmm I love interior decorating....yea maybe accent wall or one or two rooms dont want to make every room look the same...aaj kal whats in is making an accent wall with wallpaper instead of paint...which is back in again...and they have some awsum wallpapers out these days ... I did that in my bro and bhabhis room....hmm aur kya...idk u can think of themes like do one room moroccan style so have orange, pinks, purples going on in that room....

Hope I helped...

but does dark paint make the room look dull? like yellow?

I wouldnt go with yellow...depends what kind u have to have the perfect shade...make sure u bring swatches home test it in the light of ur room before buying the paint

Re: painting the new apartment…

**if you wanna save big bucks do what a ‘memon bhai’ did:

paint one half of the walls with whatever color then on the other half write the words: same as above!!! :omg:**

Re: painting the new apartment…

I like the dulux website:

http://www.dulux.co.uk/inspiration/colour_inspiration/red_inspiration_deep.jsp

I have a small aprtment too...our interior is white walls, white ceilings, with a charcoal gray accent on frames of windows and doors. Big mirrors will make the place look more open. For color, use colorful bedspreads, cushions, throws and rugs. These can be changed less expensively as you feel like it. Don't use red in the bedroom, it's also an angry color. Don't use heavy curtains, they will make the place look smaller.

The dulux website is really good too.

Best of luck