Paindo

what does it means ???

1. do u call “paindo” to those who are fat ???

2. or to those who speak punjabi ???

i don’t get it :frowning:

Re: Paindo

In punjabi,** pind** = village

and** paindoo** is some one who is from pind.

Since it’s a punjabi term, paindoo can only be found in punjabi villages AKA Pind :halo:

Pendu means Jo pind mein rehta ho

so it means is nothing do with the person who is fat :smack:

thanks so now tell how many of u are paindo ???

Yeah this question iz gud......otherwise ur thread iz gonna die, coz the issue iz resolved :D

i know :smiley:

r u paindo :halo:

:hoonh: … Sick Minds … some ppl use this word as bad word … :konfused:

my best friend used to call me that :sunny:

i think people frm punjab r called paindoo

:hoonh: i don’t think so… there is nothing good or bad related with this world it could be anyone regardless a punjabi, sindhi , or whatever whomever lives in a"village" is called a “paindoo”

Hahaha .. i can only laugh on this “thought”
:hoonh:

:smack: people who live in pinds are called paindus..

A little pointer. People who get ticked off when you call them paindoo … ARE paindoo.
That’s a good way to tell 'em apart :hehe:

Other identifications:

1. Gotay-daar kapray (esp. females, sometimes males too)
  2. Impressed by lights
  3. A litre of oil in hair
  4. Waddi saari moustache
  5. Lift up their qameez to scratch themselves atleast once every minute
  6. Smell like freshly-milked milk

P.S: The characteristics mentioned above apply to your ‘classic’ paindoo. Aaj kal ke pindon mein tao cell-phones aur lap-tops ke ilaawa kuchh naheen nazar aata :rotfl:

^ :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

1. Paindo = Ja’hill or Gan’war

2. It is a word from Punjabi which is used for the people who do not know about the culture of so called civilised society. Gan’War is the correct equivelant for that.

Try calling that fellow Paindoo (if I remember correctly he is from Punjab) :smiley: ???

acha and yeah kisney kaha app sey?? jisney bhi kaha hia bara hi jahil hai !!

The true meaning is just someone who is from Pindh. Now people have completely changed the meaning, as if it means something bad. :frowning:

Pindh Zindabad :jhanda:

Phatima, It is the same, The person from Pindh but said by people in city who look downwards to him/her. You can not call everyone who is from Pindh A Paindoo OR DO You ??? if so then can I call you …:devil:

Wafa 143 — y is it so funny??

Lay-D Honey — thts wht i meant..

Bookworm — lolzz..true…he is frm punjab..and he hates it whn i call him tht…:hehe:

Nazi83 — so is it rude 2 call some1 tht…i wuldnt noe cuz i m not frm punjab…